Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Pisa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore at Pisa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 12, 2018
Good car, upgraded for a small price change, very quick drop off.
Car pick up took too long.
6.8
July 12, 2018
Easy return procedure
Water bottle not full for wind screen and dirty windscreens
6.2
May 6, 2018
Cannot book child seats and they run out of seats. very helpful staff arranged some for next day.
8.0
May 6, 2018
Waiting at the desk
8.0
May 2, 2018
Finding the car took over 30 minutes Not happy I received a smaller car
5.8
April 12, 2018
Their system wasn’t working to get proper print out on return showing deposit repaid. a A AVIS re was handling return for them - none of their staff were around
6.6
AgataApril 11, 2018
Small deposit for the car. This way peoples can rent the car last minut!
8.6
ElizabethApril 9, 2018
Staff at the desk excellent customer service.Great value for money. Easy transaction. Drop off guy polite cheery and with ease yet again after he checked over the car. Everything was a breeze.
9.4
April 5, 2018
Overall service was good. Helpful and friendly.
Didn`n get the exact car I booked.
8.4
MariaApril 4, 2018
Very courteous staff from both counter and pick up point
8.8
AlexanderNovember 14, 2017
New car with few kilometers
Didn`t have onboard navigation
8.4
October 23, 2017
Nice car and above expectations.
9.2
MarieSeptember 29, 2017
if you ask for a Punto don’t ever come with a German car (Opel Corsa...!). Finally we got a Lancia Ypsilon and that was ok. Outside of the car filthy...
see above
5.2
ColinSeptember 29, 2017
We had no problems. They did try to get us to buy insurance but not pushy.
Bit of a wait but not really that bad.
8.2
August 31, 2017
Upgrade offered when encountered an issue with the first car no problem.
You are only given what cars they have available, not what is requested. The first car required an additive top up which I feel should have been sorted by Maggiore not the customer. Very few staff available at counter.
7.0
August 16, 2017
Price and easy to find
Na
6.6
August 13, 2017
Tiempo de recogida y entrega del vehículo. No tener problemas en esto es de agradecer.
Al parecer era un coche superior, según personal, pero no fué de mi agrado. Prefería el fiat 500 en vez de un lancia.
8.0
August 3, 2017
Very good service. The pick up was very slow that was the only thing they could improve on.
See above. Pick up slow.
8.4
July 28, 2017
Friendly service. Not pushy on extra CDW cover.
Car was quite small for 3. Suitcase only just fit in boot. Was convinced to buy breakdown cover when didn't know I needed to.
8.2
July 24, 2017
Fabio was excellent and so was the gentleman at drop off.
Hired Gps gave us a bit of trouble switching on and off occasionally
7.0
July 12, 2017
New car. Powerful and sturdy.
The air conditioning system was broken. Almost unbearable driving in the middle of Summer.
8.0
ChristopherJune 30, 2017
All perfect, thank you
9.2
June 12, 2017
I booked a 7 seater and they did not have one, they gave me a nine seater which was far too big for the very small streets in Lucca.
5.6
StephanMay 30, 2017
I got the car I expected. But I had to ask: she tried to give me Ford Focus Estate first.
Tried to give me a different car at first.
8.8
DonnaMay 29, 2017
up on arrival there was no staff to attend to us, but when they came in they friendly and helpful.
8.2
May 21, 2017
Car was very good value for money. Easy to get from the airport car parking lot to the highway. Clean and in good condition.
It took nearly an hour to be seen when I first picked up the cast, even though there was only one customer being served when I arrived and one in front of me in line.
7.6
March 28, 2017
Fabio the agent at the desk was superb, helpful, clear on given information and professional well trained. He is a Greta asset for your company.
Just a suggestion: improve the car rental signal in the airport for locate it better.
7.8
March 3, 2017
Found the counter staff very helpful, very friendly. the best service you could have asked for.
9.0
January 8, 2017
Good car. Helpful staff
Return at Florence airport - hard to find - bus ride to airport
8.2
NigelJanuary 4, 2017
Nice car, nice people quick and efficient
nothing
8.2
October 9, 2016
Service and friendliness
8.6
October 2, 2016
The efficient service
8.8
September 21, 2016
Car was bigger than expected and it was very comfortable although being diesel not so responsive.
Changed model from requested so delay finding out how to engage forward automatic as running backwards towards fence where parked at pick-up. Staff at return area helped. Clear damage on car should have been already marked on form had to get it recorded.
7.4
September 15, 2016
A long wait to pick the car up. Only one person on the desk which definitely is not enough
7.4
AndrewSeptember 1, 2016
Had to make a claim against my full protection insurance when I got home. Made a claim on the Wednesday and the money was in my bank the following Thursday. Excellent service
7.8
StephenAugust 17, 2016
all very smooth, no hassle
nothing, it was great, we'd definitely use Maggiore again.
8.0
BryanAugust 10, 2016
The staff at the rental desk were friendly and helpful.
I got a puncture on the way to the airport and was told I would have to pay to have it repaired. I think think is very unfair as this was a no fault incident.
7.8
August 3, 2016
the car was old but not bad
i did not like the fact a request for VW golf ended up with citroen cactus. i was told i would have paid less if i went directly to maggiore. which begs the question: what are you for?
5.4
July 25, 2016
New car
Did get an upgrade, however it was a smaller car than ordered.
6.0
July 21, 2016
Friendly staff
Substituting a Fiat 500L for a VW Golf
7.0
KasparJuly 6, 2016
Upgrade of car, automatic and navigator
Difficult to change language in Navigator, would be beneficial to get quick guide to change language (you can change language in 3 different places on display.
7.4
surjitJuly 4, 2016
The staff at the rental desk were very friendly and were fluent in English.
8.6
June 30, 2016
Difficulty in finding the car drop-off point because of complete lack of signage at Pisa Airport.
8.2
June 30, 2016
The desk had only one representative who unfortunately had a very very difficult customer who took a long time to check in. Fortunately there was only one other customer waiting Nevertheless your representative was apologetic and efficient.
8.2
ClaireJune 22, 2016
Counter staff all spoke English very well,friendly and helpful explained everything.Made it easy for us,relaxed start to the holiday,just what we needed.
Would have liked better instruction to where pick up and drop off points are,not very well signposted at Pisa or Rome.
8.8
AustinJune 21, 2016
Happy with Maggiore and would definately use again.
Nothing
8.6
ColinJune 19, 2016
Easy to use helpful staff and perfect car
Car seats for children were very very over priced
7.4
June 2, 2016
How long it took to get the car.But that was because the computer system had crashed,so I guess that was just unfortunate
7.6
March 31, 2016
Returning the car at Venice lester was just a drop off of car keys and there was no office
7.2
PeterNovember 5, 2015
Very efficient and friendly service.
The windows were not as clean as they could have been.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Pisa Airport
Good
6.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.