Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Florence International Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Florence International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 11, 2018
gas milage
alfa romeo julia was too small for me and my wife. gps is too complicated to navigate.
7.6
WilliamOctober 19, 2017
Ease of return and helpfulness of the employees
8.6
October 18, 2017
The car was great; got a free upgrade. No problems with the car except the spare tyre was missing and we only realised once we dropped the car off.
When we dropped the car off in Naples, they checked if the spare tyre; there was no spare tyre. We had been driving around for the last 5 days without a spare. If we had of got a flat we would have been in a very large pickle. We didn't think to check the spare on pick up - so something for everyone to remember as the staff clearly didn't.
7.4
October 10, 2017
The location is difficult to find when returning the car. It needs better signposting . More information regarding Italian driving / parking /toll rules would have been useful .
6.8
JaneSeptember 29, 2017
Easy to book Very pleasant and friendly staff at airport Very straightforward drop off experience
took far too long in queue to pick up car - combined with wait to get bus to car rental = not so great experience
8.2
September 26, 2017
Very helpful at drop off location and given a free lift to the local station
8.2
LeeSeptember 17, 2017
The rentalcars app is helpful. We asked for a Fiat Punto or similar and got a Fiat 500L. Not a pretty sight, but plenty big enough for our luggage and the diesel was very economical. Hertz desk was hassle-free at collection and drop-off; all done in around five mins at both ends.
It's very hard to find the drop off location when driving back to Florence airport! This is not a Hertz issue, but a Florence airport issue. The signage is scarce, hard to spot and confusing. We drove around for about 30 minutes, even with GPS help! Make sure you set the exact location in your GPS when you pick up!
7.4
PaulaSeptember 17, 2017
The car, the staff and the easy transport link from the airport to the pickup location.
I specifically chose Hertz as the description led me to believe the car hire was at the airport itself, the location is in fact just outside the airport grounds. Florence roads in the vicinity are not easy to navigate and there is very little signage to help navigation to the car hire place; it took three attempts to find the right exits!
8.2
BarrySeptember 12, 2017
Pleasant staff at counter.
Received a car in same category, but was not what I wanted (sport version, diesel). Windscreen was very dirty. Difficult to find where exactly to return car to. Car rental compound is very run-down.
5.8
August 27, 2017
Friendly helpfull
Nil
7.2
August 26, 2017
Friendly counter staff.
Damage to car from prior rental. No copy of paperwork on return.
7.2
July 6, 2017
Condition of car
Waiting time pick up
7.2
WilliamJune 7, 2017
Speed of completing drop off
Long wait to get car Car was under powered
8.4
June 5, 2017
We had a car that was perfect size for our party. It was clean and drove well. The shuttle bus from the airport to the car hire desks was very helpful. The returning procedure was carried out quickly and efficiently.
It took a long time for customers to be served. When I arrived I was about 4th or 5th in the queue but it took nearly 40 minutes to get seen. Finding the car rental location on our return was difficult and the map given was not detailed enough. It would have been helpful if the sat-nav had been pre-programmed with the car rental position.
7.8
PhilipJune 4, 2017
Speed of pick up and return was excellent
Car had lots of scratches and minor damage that had to be checked at pickup as the car was stated as no damage but had quite a lot
9.0
March 20, 2017
The car was a VW Passat estate dci. There was insufficient power with 4 people and a child. insufficicient room in the rear with a child seat fitted. Child seat cost was ridiculous. I could have bought one for much less, or paid much less to bring one on the flight. Hertz tried to sell extended insurance that we had already paid for.
6.4
January 7, 2017
Helpful directions for leaving the pick-up area. No fuss approach to returning the car.
The "upgrade" I was given was from a hatchback to a people carrier, without consultation. Therefore my driving satisfaction was not as it should have been. If the upgrade was because no small hatchbacks were available I would have preferred to have been offered a larger hatchback.
7.2
November 20, 2016
Speed upgrade
7.8
October 22, 2016
Directions to our destination were very good, staff was helpfull. Drop off was very efficient and easy
Extra costs for damage and liability insurances.
8.4
October 12, 2016
very friendly and helpful Hertz staff. everything was perfect.
9.8
VibhaSeptember 15, 2016
Quality of pick up and drop off services. A good surprise to discover GPS availability while option was not included in our order.
8.8
haroldSeptember 14, 2015
the lengthy time to process the people in front of us. Our process time was reasonable.
6.8
August 25, 2015
Easy
Big outside damage back left on the car. That was not satisfying
6.8
August 24, 2015
The car was better than i expected from a punto. I like the good value cover from rentalcars.com
Costly, lack of choice of models. The very worst thing was trying to find the hertz desk in Rome! Rentalcars gave no instructions in their email, no one answered Hertz's phone number, and there was no signage or information on google maps. Massive problem.
6.4
ChrisJuly 24, 2015
Nice little car. Easy to drive and park.
Airco was broken. At 38° too hot in the car.
8.4
GilesJuly 17, 2015
Great staff, excellent car.
It would have been REALLY helpful to have map and directions back to the car-rental location (we got the rental-shuttle bus from the airport to the pick up zone) especially as it took us ages to locate on SAT NAV which did not recognise the address (luckily, my husband, who had brought our own Sat Nav device, got it to recall location of when it was first switched on and take us back to that location). No address worked. Could have been very stressful as flight to catch!
8.4
StevenJuly 11, 2015
Near new car.
Long time to get served
7.8
June 30, 2015
The upgraded car itself, size and comfort.
The owner's manual and other instructions were only in Italian so I did not know how to make full use of all the beautiful, latest features of this car, nor how to respond or get rid of persistent annoying error message (in Italian) from dashboard.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Florence International Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.