Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Carcassonne Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Carcassonne Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 26 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Carcassonne Airport is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis at Carcassonne Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Carcassonne Airport

Ratings for Avis at Carcassonne Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 10am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
Tuesday 10am - 2pm, 3pm - 6pm
Wednesday 9am - 3pm, 4pm - 6pm
Thursday 10am - 2pm, 3pm - 6pm
Friday 11am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
Saturday 10am - 2pm, 3pm - 7pm
Sunday 10am - 2pm, 3pm - 7pm
-

Avis counters near Carcassonne Airport

Reviews of Avis at Carcassonne Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2018-06-13 16:28:33.0
to be honest this was a fantastic rental expeirience for us; both pick up and drop off were made easy by the representative.There was also a feeling of "real customer care " which is great
9.2
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-11-26 10:45:25.0
Friendliness and professionalism of staff.
9.4
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-11-21 22:40:06.0
Speed of getting the car and the price was good too. Staff helpful in the office. Car was badly scratched all along back and fuel was only 3/4 full.
7.8
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-08-28 07:54:43.0
The car was brand new. t only had 5 miles on the clock. Great staff
8.6
Graham Carcassonne Airport 2017-08-19 17:29:45.0
Brand new car, polite, friendly and helpful staff The car didn't have satnav as I'd booked. I then had to go back to the office where they gave me a freestanding satnav which I had to set up myself (it was configured in French).
8.4
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-08-12 07:53:38.0
Quality of car Helpful staff at collection Staff did not check the car at drop off. This doesn't put your mind at rest although I was told it was signed off
7.4
Brendan Carcassonne Airport 2017-07-28 14:08:03.0
Location near to airport. Ease of hand-over coming and going. Nothing against Avis but car hire is very dear in France, especially compared to Spain.
8.6
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-07-20 08:54:21.0
Excellent car in great condition. Good boot space (which was why we selected that group) The cost of a second driver was quite expensive when there is little cost to the hirer.
8.8
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-07-12 13:11:32.0
The car had missing wheel hubs, and didn't seem too clean. The service light was on, further dents discovered,we rang to advise the hire company was told that we could take the car back to the airport, however this was a 2 hour drive. Not enough staff to check car back in.
6.2
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-07-10 11:28:23.0
Car was clean and it was a reasonable price to rent Initially we thought the car was smaller than what we paid for but it turned out ok
6.8
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-07-04 09:09:30.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Choice of returning car full of fuel. Didn't actually like model of car, Volvo V40. Found it cramped in the front.
8.4
Michael Carcassonne Airport 2017-06-27 22:14:18.0
Speed of collecting the car. The upgrade, speed of returning the car. Friendliness of staff, car parked right outside the office. No aggravation re: fuel Nothing
8.6
Garreth Carcassonne Airport 2017-06-19 10:00:06.0
Quick pickup and drop off. No hard sell of extras. Clean and new car in excellent condition.
8.2
Joe Carcassonne Airport 2017-04-05 11:54:28.0
Good location and courteous staff.
8.8
Paul Carcassonne Airport 2017-03-01 14:54:23.0
I live most of the time in the ares of Carcassonne and arrange for the car to be collected outside flight arrival times. Very quick. nothing really
9.6
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-02-28 10:51:25.0
best price
8.2
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-02-03 16:27:47.0
Nice car Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2017-01-22 09:23:50.0
office closed when car returned
7.0
dave Carcassonne Airport 2017-01-21 07:12:14.0
Staff trying to get fill up at local supermarket as it was busy
8.6
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2016-11-20 08:43:59.0
representative cleanliness
7.6
Brian Carcassonne Airport 2016-10-23 19:33:45.0
All easy. Car was as expected clean and no damage. Nothing. Maybe could have been offered an upgrade. What I did get was fine.
9.0
brian Carcassonne Airport 2016-10-23 14:36:22.0
Scenic would have been better as it is more roomy
8.2
Stephen Carcassonne Airport 2016-10-11 11:32:10.0
Excellent car, good value
8.0
John Carcassonne Airport 2016-07-11 00:41:01.0
Good price, pleasant staff, nearly new car in excellent condition Nothing everything was fine
8.2
john Carcassonne Airport 2016-07-05 18:24:22.0
very straightforward journey from airport to avis (difficult with steps and a lot of luggage) but helped by airport officials. Slight delay as person in front of us had complicated hire.
8.8
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2016-07-02 17:01:02.0
Car was good size for price and very economical on fuel Don't like having to cross a road or go under a underpass with cases
8.0
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2016-04-07 18:59:09.0
The car was fine for what we needed. The sat nav was an extra I had not expected. It did not use a lot of petrol so was not expensive for drive to our destination. It is normally very quick and easy to collect a hire car at Carcassonne. However this time , due I think to work being done, it as quite a long walk which involved two lots of steps. The car was not where the agent told me it should be, when I went back to check he had left and I eventually found the car in a car park behind an empty car show room.
7.4
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2016-02-21 07:39:24.0
Customer service, everything was clearly explained and all answers to questions were clearly explained. N/a
8.8
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2015-10-05 11:37:14.0
Our sat-nav had a loose connection and wouldn't hold charge!
7.4
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2015-09-24 09:10:25.0
complete service car park road service condition
8.8
David Carcassonne Airport 2015-09-20 16:05:29.0
Car was badly scratched, which did not affect the performanace etc. So no complaints.
8.8
anthony Carcassonne Airport 2015-09-20 15:38:27.0
Service was good on pick-up and drop-off. Nothing.
8.4
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2015-09-16 21:46:36.0
no hassle nothing
8.0
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2015-07-26 10:10:44.0
No queue at desk. Newness of car. Air conditioning. Sat-nav. Would have liked 4 doors. It seemed odd not to have car mats. Initial excess is so high (a trick you have learned) that one is virtually compelled to take the extra excess cover.
8.8
Neil Carcassonne Airport 2015-07-09 08:18:41.0
Service with a smile and good humour on collection. Nobody to return the car to (we were earlier than first thought).
9.0
Andrew Carcassonne Airport 2015-07-02 19:43:53.0
All up to date gadgets including SATNAV included in car...nice model. Back seat was a little squashed with 2 adults and a baby seat.
8.8
Tim Carcassonne Airport 2015-06-25 16:47:03.0
Male staff very good and pleasant. Car was damaged on the front wheel arch. Was concerned we may get the blame.
7.2
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2015-06-21 20:30:46.0
The delay in picking up the car was due to the customer ahead being very awkard and I liked the way the rep Walt with it. Nothing
7.8
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2015-06-15 08:15:33.0
Friendle, pleasant rep who put up with our bad french
9.2
Gorden Carcassonne Airport 2015-03-31 17:53:34.0
Staff pleasant and efficient ease of admin
9.0
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2015-03-22 18:51:53.0
Very efficient and polite service at the desk. Everything was just right thank you.
8.4
Christine Carcassonne Airport 2014-09-26 13:48:09.0
Speed of booking the car out at the airport Fuel policy - full to full - which suits us best Overall price No major issues - car had a bit of damage which wasn't initially explained but when checked, was noted on the office paperwork so no problem
8.88888888888889
Stephen Carcassonne Airport 2014-09-21 20:17:08.0
Incredibly efficient with a very helpful member of staff. Couldn't suggest any improvements. It was excellent
10.0
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 2014-06-02 13:02:06.0
Service from Avis was brilliant and I would highly recommend. Easy to book car, no fuss on collection. Car was lovely and clean and perfect for my trip. There wasn't anything to dislike.
10.0
Previous Next

Top companies at Carcassonne Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 782
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 300
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 720
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 252
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 599
See all companies at Carcassonne Airport

???gb_rc.gb.livechat.heading.chat???

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.