Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Helsinki Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Helsinki Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Helsinki Airport is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff at Helsinki Airport have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Collecting a car from Avis at Helsinki Airport is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis at Helsinki Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 12am
Tuesday 7am - 12am
Wednesday 7am - 12am
Thursday 7am - 12am
Friday 7am - 11pm
Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 9am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Helsinki Airport

Reviews of Avis at Helsinki Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Helsinki Airport 14 August 2018
Friendly people. Easy to return the car
8.8
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 20 August 2017
Friendly staff at the rental counter, and good advice from the person at the car itself As a first time user of a hybrid car with electronic ignition, I would have liked a SIMPLE explanation on how to start the car! A simple map of the larger Helsinki region (whole of Southern Finland?) would have helped. Something similar is sometimes given out by Hertz in the USA.
8.4
Maria Helsinki Airport 09 August 2017
That I hot the car I preferred, a Golf. There were no free Avis spaces when I returned the car!
7.2
Thomas Helsinki Airport 09 August 2017
Good car, good service, it worked Nothing
9.2
James Helsinki Airport 04 August 2017
Very quick and easy Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 27 July 2017
Lady at the desk very helpful and friendly State of the car we were given - too many scratches, cracked windscreen etc...queue at the counter very very long!!
6.4
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 20 July 2017
AVIS Staff in Airport is the most Professional I have EVER, yes EVER experienced ;o) Thank You AVIS and Rentalcars. Will be back in Future ;o) Needed to fuel the car, and try to know how to use "too ultramodern" fuelling station. In Future PLE-SE invent concept, resonable to be able to return car on "whatever" fuel left empty or full. Thank You ;o)
9.6
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 16 July 2017
Swift service
8.6
Stephen Helsinki Airport 11 July 2017
friendlieness & speed nothing to complain about
8.6
Antanas Helsinki Airport 03 July 2017
Everything was fine. Rental prices in Helsinki during summer months are too expensive.
7.8
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 28 June 2017
The car was just what we wanted Cruise control would have been nice
8.6
Lee Helsinki Airport 28 June 2017
Very fast pick-up & drop off. No negatives.
9.2
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 22 June 2017
Booth location at the airport, quick service, especially quick return with no formalities no negative impression
9.8
Antti Helsinki Airport 30 May 2017
Service was fast efficient and friendly. Even if you get a car from a same group, it's not what you booked. Up grade is another mater, but just to get the "wrong" car is annoyance. You should always get upgraded if you don't get the car you booked.
9.4
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 15 May 2017
The glass was broken and the wheels had a loss of pressure, apparently was quite "normal", but I don't find it "normal"
6.4
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 12 May 2017
Great friendly and quick service, both pickup and return.
9.4
Sven Helsinki Airport 03 February 2016
Very friendly staff!
10.0
Toshiyuki Helsinki Airport 29 August 2015
Staff was very kind.
7.8
Sasu Helsinki Airport 18 August 2015
Staff was very helpful and I finally got the car I booked not something similar Pushing all extra insurance products
9.2
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 20 July 2015
very new car with under 6000 km, modern electronics, integrated navi, various possibilites to hook up tablet/mp3 etc. comfortable to drive. insufficient dashboard lighting for driving at night.
8.8
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 24 February 2015
Everything worked well. Price
8.8
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 29 December 2014
The pleasant service at the counter. Got a good deal on a slightly larger car when the intended car was no longer available: The fact that the intended car was not available
7.6
Graham Helsinki Airport 28 July 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff. Car was easy to locate and to drop off.
8.9
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 13 July 2014
Opening hours of the Avis service downtown where we delivered the car after our trip.
9.6
GEOFFREY Helsinki Airport 01 July 2014
Very efficient multi lingual staff, nice vehicle ideal for our need.
9.1
Previous Next

Top companies at Helsinki Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 587
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 337
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 767
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1162
5 FIRent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 442
See all companies at Helsinki Airport

Chat

???gb_rc.gb.livechat.leaveMessage.title???

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours