Not used to thinking in EUR?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in EUR.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis car hire

Find great prices with Avis, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 21 Nov 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 24 Nov 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • Lowest price guaranteed

Ratings:100,000+

7.84363

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Popular Locations

  • Milan

    Ratings :2,000+

    6.7
  • Rome

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.2
  • Naples

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.9
  • Pisa

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.5
  • Bergamo

    Ratings :1,000+

    6.8

Reviews of Avis

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

James Bristol Airport 07 May 2018
Within walking distance from airport and hotel
7.8
Urmas Dusseldorf Airport 12 December 2017
Service, car
9.6
Caoimhe San Francisco - Post Street 10 September 2017
Vehicle had not been fully vacuumed when we collected it
7.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 27 July 2017
Avis was a excellent company and they was very helpful for everything
7.6
Anonymous Dublin Airport 19 March 2017
Representatives of Avis car rental were very kind and helpful. We got the same car which we booked. In fact we got a brand new car.
8.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 05 October 2016
Wonderful car. Easy pickup. GPS system did not work on last two days of rental. The car had no data connection.
8.6
Graham Dublin Airport 31 May 2016
The girl at the counter as very friendly and helpfull guiding us through the process, Pauline was her name I think.
9.2
tiffany Gatwick Airport 11 May 2016
Great service from staff My father was in a wheel chair and staff were excellent Nothing
8.8
Jason Dublin Downtown 28 February 2016
Friendly staff. Constant sales pitch to try and add extra cover.
9.4
Noel Beauvais Airport 23 July 2015
Fantastic service and quality of car Radio Ariel broken so no radio available.
8.4
Anonymous Annemasse Downtown 19 February 2015
Ease of collection. Friendly staff. Good car Citroen C4. Easy to drive very economical on fuel. Nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours