Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Taiwan

Find great prices with Avis in Taiwan, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.0

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Taiwan
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Taiwan is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Taiwan have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Taiwan

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.2

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Taiwan

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 09 December 2019
Staff are very helpful. I booked. Ford, but I got a Nissan.
7.4
Anonymous Taipei Main Station 25 November 2019
Staff was correct and very friendly. tank was only half filled at pick-up
8.2
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 08 November 2019
Very fast and efficient staff. Courteous too
8.6
Anonymous Taipei Main Station 03 November 2019
The Avis booth upon picking up the car is VERY hard to locate
6.4
Anonymous Taipei Main Station 31 October 2019
The Avis rental counter was extremely difficult to locate and took up much time. Avis staff was friendly, professional and meticulous.
8.0
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 07 May 2019
car condition very good Drop off point at taipei main station difficult to find
7.6
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 29 April 2019
Rental GPS was an old model
6.6
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 19 April 2019
Car was delivered right outside terminal. Staff very helpful. Drop off at the airport isn’t signposted (as far as I could tell) although the instructions from the Avis counter staff were very clear ... otherwise I’d still be looking for somewhere to park.
9.0
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 26 December 2018
The overall performance of Avis in Taiwan airport was very good. The staff were very helpful even he guided me to the network counter for assistance with my telephone card in problem to solve. He explained to me detaily with the hired car and showed me every possibility when use the car in Taipei. Thank you very much for their help during the whole Nothing
7.2
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 27 November 2018
Very good service. Friendly staff. Good car. Clean. With e-tag ! Nothing to complain !
7.8
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 09 May 2018
It was extremely efficient and the staff was paying attention to the details. It took some time to find the desk which was in another terminal, but that might be because we were tired after flight. Otherwise no issues.
8.4
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 09 April 2018
Flexible attitude of staff at pick-up - when I requested to change return location, they checked and agreed (for a small charge). Walked with me from the desk to the car for careful pick-up inspection. Drop-off location well prepared (eg invoice for road tolls ready). Was not aware of limited opening hours of return location (to 20:30). In practice was OK (returned at 19:30), but a traffic delay would have meant a problem.
8.6
KAI Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 04 December 2017
Staff are very helpful and worth compliment A bit tricky to find back the exact lane to return the car
6.4
Chong Kaohsiung International Airport 24 October 2017
Very helpful staff at Kaohsiung. All staff Kaohsiung and Taipei were helpful. Staff of Rentalcars.com was very responsive and helpful in confirming my booking. The car Ford Focus, its gearbox was jumpy esp from 1st gear to 2nd and 3rd gear. The windshield washer was a a very low angle spraying the cleaning fluid to only the bottom one-fifth of the screen, this a safety and maintenance issue.
7.2
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 21 August 2017
Brand new car Pick up point too far away
6.8
Anonymous Kaohsiung International Airport 26 May 2017
Suggest to highlight the clause in bold about the pickup arrangement. Didn't aware that we have to call Avis in Kaohsiung in order to allow service representative to send the car to the airport.
8.4
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 30 March 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful and even return the wallet I left over the counter when I settle the toll bill with my credit card. They change my Toyota to a Ford Focus
6.0
Anonymous Taichung Airport 20 December 2016
Car is quite new and good performance
7.2
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 16 November 2016
Convenient location. Hiring a Mifi.
7.0
Soeren Banqiao Downtown 22 April 2016
Difficult Pick up of car Problems in accepting international drivers license Took extremely long time to settle.
7.4
Somwang Taichung Jianguo station 13 April 2016
Staff Lady at Jianguo was extremely helpful in arranging the returning of the rented vehicle at HRS Taichung station. -Gas is not fully filled up when I received the car -No clear and exact location of where to return the vehicle.
7.8
Beng Yuanshan Downtown 07 April 2016
The GPS went blank after a while. The message displayed before it went blank was that battery running low. We tried to adjust the car charger for the GPS. The charging green led came on and went off. It happened a few times. When we returned the car, the service staff mentioned that it's in working condition. We have no idea how he turn it on.
8.0
Anonymous Kaohsiung International Airport 31 March 2016
Friendly Staff The car was not tidy yet when we pick up the car, we need to wait for the staff to do cleaning and it took around 15 mins.
6.0
Anonymous Taichung Jianguo station 30 March 2016
Excellent service. Very good car. Travel made easy !
8.6
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 20 March 2016
Good and clean car.
7.2
Yi Kaohsiung International Airport 17 March 2016
Very nice, patient, and helpful staffs. No counter in the airport. Pickup point is outside the terminal and a bit difficult to find.
6.8
Linda Kaohsiung High Speed Train Station 02 March 2016
Convenient Very expensive to rent a car in Taiwan
8.8
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 28 February 2016
The staffs are helpful and friendly. The GPS that we have is not really useful as some of the places we would like to visit are unable to be found.
7.4
Teck Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 22 January 2016
Nice vehicle. Easy to maneuver.
8.2
Anonymous Taoyuan High Speed Train Station 03 January 2016
Exellent and helpful staff in Taoyuan HSR Very friendly and helpful. A little pricy compared to car rental in europe. Chose GPS option during booking, confirmation was without GPS
8.4
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 28 December 2015
Attending staff provided very useful information about the car and driving in Taiwan. Price could be lower.
7.4
Anonymous Taipei Songshan Airport 12 December 2015
Good service Rental relatively more expensive. Car rather small compared with Japanese brands. No reverse sensor. Boot size rather small. Overall car only good for two persons.
6.8
Anonymous Banqiao Downtown 05 December 2015
The staff at pickup point gave me great help, especially in helping me to set up the GPS navigation device. The drop off point did not give me the acknowledgement document, when I returned the car to the company.
7.2
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 08 November 2015
Great service !!! Abit costly , if possible
9.4
Sze Kaohsiung High Speed Train Station 06 October 2015
The attributes of the staff are good, friendly, clear and nice. The car is a little bit not powerful with three persons loading.
6.2
Anonymous Kaohsiung International Airport 05 September 2015
conditions of car The staff came to pick up at airport was late for 15 minutes.
8.6
Anonymous Kaohsiung High Speed Train Station 09 August 2015
GPS NO WORKING WELL !!! GPS unfriendly
8.6
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 22 June 2015
AVIS staff are friendly. They are proficient in handling the process of handing and taking over. The support staff are patient and knowledgeable. The car is comfortable and excellent in driving experience. The location is convenience for pickup and drop off. Highly recommended to people who need to rent a car in Taiwan. N.A.
8.4
Wing Taichung Jianguo station 26 May 2015
the staff is very helf and nice do not sure why tyre repairing kit does not come with the car
8.8
Yiu Kaohsiung International Airport 25 May 2015
staff performance excellent and very helpful.the car is clean the office is not licated in the airport
8.8
Michael Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 20 April 2015
Very friendly and helpful Avis staff
7.6
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 01 March 2015
1. easy of use 2. gamin gps 3. gas efficiency 4. car manuveur quite stable and firm 1. need more explanation of how to use gps and car 2. gps not integrated w car 3. car usb port inconvenient 4. a bit hard look at right back blind spot 5. car interior a bit small
6.6
Anonymous Taipei Downtown 04 January 2015
Car had usb slot for connecting iPhone for navigation and music
8.2
Anonymous Kaohsiung High Speed Train Station 30 December 2014
Cleaniness Price could be cheaper
7.2
Cheng Taichung High Speed Train Station 22 December 2014
Checking cars for mini scratches is a waste of time. Do it like USA. no checks needed. Only heck for major damage bec of accidents.
7.8
Anonymous Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 17 December 2014
Helpful staff, friendly and attend to details. The car is very basic, no fancy options, thought the seat was adjustable for height, but not. No cruise control and USB input, etc.
7.8
koen Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport 17 November 2014
Very good advice to use the car , use the gps (Avis as home) use the WiFi. Super patiënt sweet and clever young and efficiënt member of the staff. He relay was a help to make our trip to a succes . Very good english too.
8.7
HEUNG Taoyuan High Speed Train Station 08 May 2014
No radio.
6.9
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?