Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Singapore

Find great prices with Avis in Singapore, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 20 Mar 2019
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 23 Mar 2019
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Singapore is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Singapore, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Singapore through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Singapore

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Singapore

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 22 October 2018
I pick up the car at T4 car park 4B reservse slot. The car park call me that I park in the reserve slot being not allow when I return the car, although I park it in the same slot. I have drop off the key and pass the immigration when I get the call.
6.8
Thomas Singapore Changi International Airport 26 March 2018
comfortable service upon return no officer at the counter. Had to call to other terminal for explanation of finding of one not recorded dent in the chassis.
8.4
Choon Singapore Changi International Airport 22 February 2018
Service from counter staff at the airport during pick-up was superb! Very polite and helpful.
8.0
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 13 February 2018
Good service. Car was dropped off and collected from hotel.
8.8
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 17 October 2017
Windscreen was greasy and with rain visibility was poor Vibrating when braking
7.0
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 11 August 2017
Upgraded from Group F to Group C, an amazing big shining red Mazda 6 Generally nothing negative, if I would say, the only thing I regretted is I should purchase full insurance cover as the car is much bigger. Accidentally scratched in the car park.
5.6
ALBERTO Singapore Changi International Airport 25 April 2017
Everything!! Old car; Radio and GPS broken!
8.8
Leigh Singapore Changi International Airport 28 March 2017
I would like to speak to a Rental Cars representative - the booking process was appalling and I had a big surprise when I got to Changi Airport.
8.0
Anonymous Singapore - Havelock Road 17 March 2017
I had to extend my stay in Singapore and am still there. Avis made it very easy to extend the rental. Car looks a bit beaten up on the outside. (mechanically it's fine)
7.4
Tarmo Singapore Changi International Airport 01 March 2017
Easyest to take car they are bringing car to the door. Navy was old version didn't show all new roads
8.2
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 20 December 2016
Staff was kind and helpful. Car was in good condition, worth what I paid for.
9.0
Pradiep Singapore - Marina Square Mall 01 April 2016
services. locations.....
5.6
Kim Singapore Changi International Airport 15 February 2016
Service was efficient and professional. Car was functional and clean. The counter closes at 10 p.m. It becomes quite complex if we miss this "timeline". I arrived at midnight due to flight delay. Fortunately, I knew of the delay 1 day before and were able to make other arrangement.
7.4
Teddy Singapore Changi International Airport 22 January 2016
Everything was fine
9.0
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 03 December 2015
Staffs were all very helpful Difficult to find the location of rental car return
8.6
Anonymous Singapore - Havelock Road 26 November 2015
It was an overall ok car, good to drive. The GPS was not as accurate as it should have been, and it cost us a lot of trouble finding the correct route.
7.6
Cheng Singapore Changi International Airport 14 October 2015
To speed up the pick up time
6.4
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 03 October 2015
Friendly service Explain in details Dropping off car - I can't see the signs
7.8
Cheng Singapore Changi International Airport 21 September 2015
I like the car, it is very clean and good quality I don't like the way it was arranged. I was at Singapore Airport Changi terminal one but when i went to the counter at terminal 1, there was no one there so i had to go to another terminal and waited at least half hour before someone came back to assisst me.
6.6
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 07 September 2015
1)Car inside is not cleaned throughly. There is one spectacles left in the door and some used tissue paper. 2) most important your staff never told us there was road work going on at the car drop off area. So we have went round the terminal at least three times before we stopped by security and finally guided to the correct location. So we were around 10 minutes late for the car return and nobody at the counterto sign off the docements so we only dropped off the key into the key box.
5.4
Anonymous Singapore - Bukith Timah Road 02 September 2015
The conditions of the car the regulation between AVIS and the middle man
6.8
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 15 August 2015
New model car.
8.2
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 26 July 2015
Good customer service
8.4
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 22 June 2015
Upgraded to a much better car. Condition of car is new and good. Competitive price. No indication of which terminal to pick the car from.
7.4
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 20 April 2015
When I received my car, it said it required tire maintenance.
7.2
PG Singapore Changi International Airport 02 April 2015
Punctuality None
9.0
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 03 March 2015
Efficiency of the staff Condition of the car Nothing
7.4
Anonymous Singapore Downtown 20 January 2015
easy to book car had quite a few marks inside - on the carpeting and on the roof
5.6
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 02 January 2015
The Returning of Car did not have a specific sign at the airport. Couldnt locate the location to return and had to leave the car at the departure level and run to Avis counter for help.
6.2
Andre Singapore Changi International Airport 24 December 2014
The customer service i'll rate 20 out of 10. Simply fantastic ! I forgot his name but i think his employee number was 2510 ? I hope you have the records of my booking because that guy would be the sole reason i keep coming back to avis.
9.2
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 20 October 2014
Changi airport has three terminal. In reservation website, I couldn't choose terminal 2 but flight information was sent, nevertheless, the car was at different terminal. Finally It took 45 minutes to pick up the car.
7.8
Kevin Singapore Changi International Airport 27 August 2014
Quick and easy pick-up/drop off, upgraded Vehicle - size of car. Attentive Staff.
8.0
Detlev Singapore Changi International Airport 17 June 2014
Non The car fuel consumption was very high
4.2
Vincent Singapore Changi International Airport 16 June 2014
The ease of driving this vehicle and the features that came with it Luggage space a bit right for 6 pax
8.9
Anonymous Singapore Downtown 10 June 2014
Good rate and car Takes too long to pick up car, can be improved by collecting all relevant info online
7.3
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 17 February 2014
Professional service Too busy at peak hours
7.1
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 07 February 2014
New cars, ease of transaction. nil
9.6
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 06 February 2014
ease of use
9.1
Anonymous Singapore Changi International Airport 03 February 2014
Good and efficient service.
8.2
Previous Next

Top Companies in Singapore

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 19
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.1 Ratings: 246
3 Hawk car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.1 Ratings: 48
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.0 Ratings: 197
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 6.8 Ratings: 125
See all companies in Singapore

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.