Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Romania

Find great prices with Avis in Romania, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 16 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 19 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.56

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Romania is quick and easy
  • Avis in Romania are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Romania

Ratings for Avis in Romania

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Romania

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bucharest Otopeni Airport 12 August 2018
Brand new car For a poor country, the car hire is expensive
7.8
Anonymous Bucharest Otopeni Airport 22 July 2018
Excellent car, best I have rented in my trips to Romania. It did take time for the shuttle buses and desk staff were a little slow.
8.6
Anonymous Bacau Airport 25 April 2018
Recommend
8.8
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 12 April 2018
The car was brand new, easy to drive and low fuel consumption.
9.2
Johann Cluj Napoca Airport 03 April 2018
Simple, no queue, helpful staff and brand new car provided as well! Nothing.
9.2
Mark Cluj Napoca Airport 27 March 2018
Very efficient and friendly service from Avis in Cluj Napoca. Car was exactly as ordered which was perfect as there was snow and ice during my journey and it handled it well. Highly recommended.
9.8
Chris Bucharest Otopeni Airport 13 February 2018
Avis were absolutely awesome. Loved the service and the car! Highly recommended Nothing...
9.0
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 08 February 2018
Staff friendly and efficient Nothing
9.0
ROBERT Bucharest Otopeni Airport 20 January 2018
All was OK
8.8
Anonymous Sibiu Airport 04 January 2018
Nice people receiving us. Car easy to drive and adapted to all conditions.
9.0
Anonymous Cluj Napoca Airport 03 January 2018
Staff was really great!
9.4
lior Bucharest Otopeni Airport 14 December 2017
I like all The stuff The car All was just perfect
8.6
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 30 September 2017
Friendly staff Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 25 September 2017
The service was really good. After reading other reviews I think it is wise people read the terms and conditions so they understand what they are signing into. I thought, maybe there would be a catch but there was not everything was good from the moment we got the car. Nothing to add.
8.6
Anonymous Brasov Downtown 20 September 2017
Avis counter staff were very helpful and a pleasure to discuss the rental with (unlike some past experiences with other companies and locations).We able to do a joint thorough examination before and after the hire. Avis gave us an upgrade without asking - it was a well prepared nearly new vehicle - thanks! it made our trip better. Nothing - it was all good
8.6
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 15 September 2017
Location, cleanness. Prices are higher than in other locations.
8.8
Anonymous Cluj Napoca Airport 09 September 2017
good service, friendly avis people, car is good condition Frankly I was a bit annoyed at having to pay extra as I'm over 65. I've never had an accident.
9.4
Anonymous Bucharest Otopeni Airport 04 September 2017
Very good service recommended
9.2
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 04 September 2017
Professional, and reliable staff cars in good coditions Price is higher than local rents
8.4
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 29 August 2017
A brand new car with many options
8.2
Dumitru Craiova Airport 22 August 2017
The guy was amazing, we had a big delay. And he kept desk open for us in the middle of night.
8.6
Anonymous Bacau Airport 17 August 2017
Everything Not applicable
8.6
Anonymous Craiova Airport 15 August 2017
- Great service: AVIS representatives were very helpful in extra problems we faced, advised car upgrade that was better choice in my case. Will choose them only because of the service None
8.2
Anonymous Bucharest Otopeni Airport 28 July 2017
Avis service, and upgrade offer
8.6
Martin Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 11 July 2017
Had a brand new car!!
8.8
Anonymous Bucharest Otopeni Airport 10 July 2017
Best of all!
8.6
Marius Bucharest Otopeni Airport 27 June 2017
New car, helpful staff, very good client service No additional AC controller in the van. The driver was freezing while in the back was hot. No parking sensors on the car. Need to check in advance for such features.
8.0
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 12 June 2017
Great car, clean and ready to go The petrol refill charge - even though on return the tank was half full, still charged the full price...more than the cost of a full tank of petrol.
8.8
David Bucharest Otopeni Airport 10 June 2017
Excellent service. Car in good condition and clean. Ease of drop off Had to pay extra for Satnav Bought the best insurance package I could on line but still needed to pay extra for roadside assistance.
8.8
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 26 April 2017
Car was perfect and clean and drove nicely. Everything was perfect.
9.2
Alexander Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 24 April 2017
Good car, good service at pickup. Complicated drop-off experience that's not super convenient for the airport. But the biggest problem was that even if you drop the car off a few minutes late they still charge you a full extra day - this is mean-spirited.
8.0
Anonymous Cluj Napoca Airport 27 February 2017
value for money. Very nice to drive car.
8.6
Anonymous Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 21 February 2017
Staff was extra-nice
9.2
Anonymous Bucharest Otopeni Airport 10 December 2016
very friendly staff
9.4
Denis Bucharest Otopeni Airport 27 September 2016
Front desk representative at pickup and handover were A++ and very customer oriented. Some may think that pickup takes a lot, but they're very organized and overall experience was very positive compared with other companies. The car was almost new in very good condition and well equipped. I will most likely use AVIS again if needed. Thanks guys!
9.2
Anonymous Oradea Airport 17 August 2016
The staff were lovely The car was good The GPS was invaluable! The offered insurance was way to expensive. I would have liked to pick up the car from Oradea city rather than the airport
7.4
Anonymous Sibiu Airport 11 July 2016
Good location next to arrivals gate Not enough staff on duty meant that I had to wait 45 mins to collect the car (not the fault of the helpful lady on duty - she had too much to do)
7.4
Abdulkadir Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 09 February 2016
I'm very pleased to rent car from Avis.
8.8
Paul Bucharest Otopeni Airport 24 October 2015
Staff was concrete and friendly
8.4
Anonymous Iasi Airport 13 October 2015
Very friendly staff
9.4
Darius Cluj Napoca Airport 23 September 2015
Speed and friendliness of staff
9.2
Aida Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 23 September 2015
Excellent service, both from the webpage and from the car hiring company! Avis staff at Bucharest-Intercontinental Hotel on Thursday 17th morning was extremely kind and helpful. Everything was done fast and professional. Thank you so much!
9.2
Anonymous Bucharest Otopeni Airport 14 September 2015
Clean and well performance car.
9.6
Paul Bucharest Otopeni Airport 27 August 2015
Good and nice staff. New car, fair value for money.
9.6
ILIE Bucharest Otopeni Airport 09 August 2015
the attitude of the person who transported me from airport to parking lot.
7.4
Anonymous Iasi Airport 03 August 2015
Everything : very nice and helpful staff, quick and eficient. -
8.6
Andrei Bucharest - Intercontinental Hotel 22 June 2015
Got an excellent, very low mileage car; very efficient processing.
8.8
Anonymous Timisoara Giarmata Airport 12 June 2015
Information about local rules
8.6
Anonymous Craiova Airport 05 June 2015
Good car. Value for money. Excellent customer services. Drop off point in Bucharest a bit difficult to find.
8.0
paul Bacau Airport 03 June 2015
It was nice to meet met with a clear bold sign with my name on it by your reprsentative. Took away that worry of where do I go now to pick up my car. She then escorted us to the car - parked nearby - and with the minimum of fuss but with the correct amount of professionalism we were on our way within 10 minutes of being met....super efficient service and a credit to Avis. N/A
9.0
Previous Next

Top Companies in Romania

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.56 Ratings: 1211
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 350
3 Klass Wagen car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.37143 Ratings: 6660
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 643
5 AutoBoca car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.21429 Ratings: 362
See all companies in Romania

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.