Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Portugal

Find great prices with Avis in Portugal, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5,000+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Portugal is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Portugal
  • Avis in Portugal are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Portugal

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Portugal

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Lisbon Downtown 23 February 2020
All good. N/A
8.8
Anonymous Porto Airport 17 February 2020
Very helpful and friendly clerk at the desk.
9.0
Anonymous Porto Train Station 12 January 2020
Good location We arrived on the lunch time so we had to wait till the lunch time finished.
6.8
Anonymous Lisbon - Hotel Mundial 07 January 2020
Thank you: All good.
8.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 05 January 2020
Car hire without any problems!
8.6
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 28 December 2019
Automatic transmission. There was no instruction book for the various controls and functions.
8.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 28 December 2019
The car and ease of service. Na
7.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 20 December 2019
very friendly and helpful staff at Avis
9.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 05 December 2019
Car was great and ease of drop off excellent. Nothing really, all was good.
8.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 11 November 2019
It was easy to pic up the car. Good car for those money The engine sign, flashed on the car, all the time. Already when we left the airport
7.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 12 October 2019
Like the fact that car rental service was walking distance from airport, easily located. Also liked when leaving the rental location area, the exit road non conjested, away from airport traffic. A suggestion would be to have a rep available to assit clients in getting familiar with vehicle 's basic controls. It took us a while to locate the handbrake release (electronic)and getting it into drive( small stick near steering wheel)
9.0
Anonymous Porto Airport 07 October 2019
The staff and the ease of picking up and dropping off. There was nothing at all
9.0
Anonymous Funchal Downtown - Largo 22 September 2019
Friendly staff in the booking office and the collection garage. Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 20 September 2019
You have to wait more than 2 hours to get your car at the airport.... Its really too much, thay really must get more people to work at the counter. Otherwise everything was excellent.
8.4
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 16 September 2019
Modern, new car, lots of nice features and easy to drive. Boot size was tiny once the back seats were up. We couldn't even fit our regular check-in suitcases in the car. We ended up having to rent a taxi to get back to the airport with our luggage, which for 7 people was still only two large suitcases and three carry on.
8.4
Anonymous Porto Downtown 04 September 2019
The offer to upgrade for a better car to have dashboard gps. The car had minor bumps and scratches
8.0
Anonymous Porto Airport 03 September 2019
Great drive and handling Car was smaller in back for 3 adults
8.4
Anonymous Faro Airport 27 August 2019
Everything went smooth and as expected. That’s all we want. Got a FIAT Punto instead of a FIAT 500 which is somehow a downgrade. My recommendation for rental companies is to list all possible vehicles that fit whitin the same category and can be offered instead of the one on the site.
8.6
Anonymous Porto Airport 25 August 2019
Great service and of course happy with the much more performant car than I booked.
9.0
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 23 August 2019
Staff was helpful. The upgrade car was too small, it really was not what we wanted but due to a limited selection we had no choice.
6.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 23 August 2019
The interior windows were very dirty. It wasn’t apparent in daylight but at night it was very obvious with the headlights of oncoming traffic.
8.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 20 August 2019
Friendliness of staff Long wait to get the car
7.6
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 19 August 2019
The car
8.4
Anonymous Lisbon - Hotel Mundial 19 August 2019
The car was in a good technical condition. It was very easy to locate Avis both at the pick up and the drop off. Professional and helpful staff. No hidden costs, no unexpected additional charges. Free of charge drop off in a different location. Very handy automated motorway charge system. The car wasn’t immaculate (clean wise).
7.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 08 August 2019
Upgrade deal offered and on screen options. Quick drop off at purpose built unit. Staff all friendly and efficient. All good.
8.4
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 07 August 2019
Helpful staff at the counter Waiting time to pick up your cat
7.6
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 31 July 2019
The price. Waiting for a long time of queueing.
7.2
Anonymous Faro Airport 29 July 2019
We were very delayed and staff waited for ist We paid for satnav but didn’t actually get it
8.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 27 July 2019
Quick, easy collection and drop off, very friendly staff. Nothing.
8.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 25 July 2019
Check-in, as with all car rentals, always takes too long.
7.4
Anonymous Albufeira Downtown 16 July 2019
Professional service. And new car Driving a weak petrol engine car I should have upgraded to diesel. On the hills it really struggled.
8.0
Anonymous Porto Airport 13 July 2019
Good vehicle Pick up took far too long due to very slow moving queue, over an hour!!
6.6
Anonymous Porto Train Station 11 July 2019
The Avis staff at Porto Campaña office was really clear in explaining every single charge, and acted very professionally.
8.4
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 09 July 2019
Everything Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 08 July 2019
Service Girl was very frendly. I spent a long time for waiting because a Lot of people there.
7.2
Anonymous Lisbon - Hotel Mundial 07 July 2019
The counter was over clouded.
6.6
Anonymous Braga Downtown 07 July 2019
The staff were so helpful and polite.
9.2
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 06 July 2019
It was an absolutely fantastic car brand new only 3500km very happy conditions and everything. I will definitely rent again with Avis
8.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 30 June 2019
Efficient Car was a bit battered.
8.2
Anonymous Faro Airport 29 June 2019
The long wait to get the car on our arrival.
7.4
Anonymous Porto Airport 27 June 2019
The car was nice They didn't offer the car i wanted and took too long to get the car
7.0
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 23 June 2019
Great brand new 500x fiat diesel Wait time on collection.
8.8
Anonymous Funchal Downtown - Largo 22 June 2019
2 month old Renault Captur with Sat Nav, Front and rear sensors, rear view camera etc. I had reserved a Megane, but was not overly concerned as the Captur was fine.
8.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 27 April 2019
It’s hard to find the ticket machine necessary for car pickup - we waited 10 minutes before realising to get a ticket.
7.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 25 April 2019
all good nothing
8.8
Anonymous Lisbon - Marques Pombal 23 April 2019
Waiting for pick up.
6.2
Anonymous Faro Airport 16 April 2019
Liked the hybrid and ease of collection and drop/off.
7.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 12 April 2019
Given lots of information from service representative
8.8
Anonymous Lisbon Airport 10 April 2019
Easy process, easy to locate, great car, easy and quick drop-off We had to wait 15 minutes for the car whilst is was being cleaned.
7.6
Anonymous Porto Sao Bento Train Station 08 April 2019
Avis very good, as always Nothing
8.0
Previous Next

Top Companies in Portugal

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Guerin car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 32,874
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 4,431
3 Madeira Rent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 3,384
4 InsularCar Hire car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1,982
5 Autatlantis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 862
See all companies in Portugal

Chat

What would you like to chat about?