Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Poland

Find great prices with Avis in Poland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.68182

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Poland is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Poland is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Poland is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Poland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Poland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Lodz Airport 28 July 2018
Very good service
9.0
Anonymous Szczecin Airport 11 June 2018
I love rent a car at Szczecin airport, every time have an upgrade few classes up! Nothing all good
9.4
Anonymous Warsaw Airport 08 May 2018
Great car Easy pick up Difficult to find rental car drop of / poor signs at airport Noone to receive the car return at airport / no inspection
8.0
Jacek Szczecin Downtown 04 February 2018
Easy in the centre location, close to tram and bus, helfpul staff Long walk to parking place + very narrow parking bay
8.6
Jan Bialystok Downtown 01 January 2018
Avis is a grate company staff is very helpful and friendly highly recommend to everyone All was very good and professional no complaints at all
9.2
KEITH Gdansk Airport 18 December 2017
Paid a small fee to upgrade to an automatic
9.0
Oskar Szczecin Airport 22 November 2017
An upgrade, very nice and comfortable car. I didn't like the fact that I have to give that car back ;)
9.4
Anonymous Szczecin Airport 13 November 2017
Easy access to parking, quick registration, no problem to return car 10 min later Closed on Sunday
8.6
Anonymous Katowice Pyrzowice Airport 06 November 2017
Amazing Thank u
9.8
Lukasz Torun Downtown 02 November 2017
Very good communication with the staff.
8.6
Anonymous Bydgoszcz Airport 25 October 2017
Time to fill all the paperwork and location of the Avis desk. Price could be lower. Avis staff was not fully aware of the special offer (1 additional driver for free)
8.4
Beata Lublin - Swidnik Airport 12 October 2017
Quick and easy to pick up the car, had hyundai i20 - very nice and comfortable car,good economy as had to do lots of driving, excellent customer service, will definitely use again -
9.0
Noel Gdansk Airport 05 October 2017
Overall services
8.8
Jacek Szczecin Airport 02 October 2017
Helpful chap at desk,quick pick up, parking close to terminal It was a dark evening, poor lights at carpark
9.0
Anna Lublin - Swidnik Airport 06 September 2017
simple process of picking up/dropping the car off helpful staff flexibility - extended the hire for 2 extra days in no time at all
8.8
MARCIN Poznan Airport 01 September 2017
New car Not easy to get to carpark with baby trolley
8.6
Anonymous Bydgoszcz Airport 12 July 2017
Excellent service in Bydgoszcz!
8.8
Anonymous Wroclaw Airport 10 July 2017
QUICK AND FRIENDLY SOMEONE HAD DAMEGED MY CAR ON PARKING
9.0
Anonymous Warsaw Modlin Airport 11 June 2017
Everything Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Bialystok Train Station 06 June 2017
Price None
7.0
Peter Krakow Airport 05 June 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off the car and pleasant counter staff A little expensive
8.8
Pawel Warsaw Airport 05 February 2017
I booked Seat Leon and got Astra Turbo. I'm satisfied of the car and service
9.4
Anonymous Warsaw Airport 11 December 2016
very helpful staff. Sign off in the car park when returning was a good idea, usually have to go to the check in desk.
8.6
Anonymous Bydgoszcz Airport 19 September 2016
Friendly of staff to point us in right directions of tourist attractions. got an upgrade which was super wonderful there was nothing I did not like
9.0
Zbigniew Olsztyn Airport 05 September 2016
Prompt service, polite and nice personnel. N/a
9.2
Gad Katowice Pyrzowice Airport 26 August 2016
The person at the staff was waiting for us. She says she knew we will be the first, so everything was ready, no need to search. Her explanation were great. It is possible to buy a full tank in advance but if you return the tank full, the charge is cancelled. Very convenient. At the end another staff person checked the car very quickly
9.0
Johannes Wroclaw Airport 24 August 2016
Friendly, fast, efficiënt service; the gentleman at the counter speaks good English.
9.4
Anonymous Gdansk Airport 30 June 2016
Car located very close to airport Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Lublin - Swidnik Airport 21 June 2016
Thank you, excellent service.
9.4
Anonymous Wroclaw Airport 19 June 2016
Thanks Nothing
7.6
Donal Warsaw Modlin Airport 13 April 2016
Car had scratches that the attendant did not know about i would have preferred the car i booked
6.6
Anonymous Warsaw Airport 19 October 2015
fast service no staff at a drop off, you don't know what would be their car check
7.6
Anonymous Warsaw Modlin Airport 11 August 2015
Efficiency Nothing in particular
8.4
Anonymous Gdansk Airport 30 July 2015
Avis replaced our rented car the day after when we discovered malfunction with the frist car. The fault mentioned above should have been discovered by Avis personel prior to our rental.
7.0
Ann Krakow Airport 22 July 2015
The discount when I returned the car two days early. Cost of excess waiver. Almost the same as daily rental rate.
7.0
Anonymous Warsaw Modlin Airport 22 June 2015
No issues, the car was clean, inside and out. It drove well, and even through was manual, clutch and gears were easy to get use to. Manual transmission....it has been almost 20 years since last drove manual transmission :-)
9.0
Previous Next

Top Companies in Poland

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.715 Ratings: 2430
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.68182 Ratings: 440
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 394
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.58 Ratings: 3194
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.51333 Ratings: 1377
See all companies in Poland

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours