Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Poland

Find great prices with Avis in Poland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

9.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Poland is quick and easy
  • Avis in Poland are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Poland

Ratings for Avis in Poland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Poland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Poznan Airport 13 March 2020
Excellent customer service! None
9.2
Anonymous Zielona Gora Downtown 05 November 2019
The car was clean and work properly, power and handling are good. I can drive to any country in Europe Union is a very good option. The apple carplay doesn't work properly, for some reason it disconnects itself every 10-20 minutes, not convenient. The fuel consumption for such a small car is too high.
8.8
Anonymous Bialystok Downtown 11 October 2019
On-line booking and easy pick up; very friendly and professional staff Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Gdansk Downtown 02 October 2019
-Car was in great condition -Easy drop off -Staff at the Airport office was helpful and solved the problem of lack of staff in the downtown office very professionally -Downtown office was not staffed on the pick up day so we had to pick up car from the Airport
7.6
Anonymous Warsaw Downtown 02 October 2019
Car was what we expected n.a
8.2
Anonymous Gdansk Airport 01 October 2019
Smooth service
9.6
Anonymous Krakow Airport 15 September 2019
Nice personel at the desk, the car was in a good technical shape The rubber carpets could be cleaned
8.6
Anonymous Wroclaw Airport 13 September 2019
how easy it was to book it online and than just to pick the car up nothing
8.0
Anonymous Krakow Airport 04 September 2019
I loved how easy it was to pick-up and drop-off the vehicle. The car was clean, and in great condition. The representative at the desk was very helpful in guiding us to the right make and model of car for the amount of people and baggage we had. I went with this brand because it was familiar, but there were others that were cheaper.
8.6
Anonymous Warsaw Airport 11 August 2019
I like service After I break down they give me other car after 2 days
5.8
Anonymous Krakow Downtown 30 July 2019
Very helpful counter person when picking up the car Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Poznan Airport 02 July 2019
Great hire !
9.2
Anonymous Lublin - Swidnik Airport 12 May 2019
Everything perfect, specially the staff.
9.0
Anonymous Warsaw Airport 10 April 2019
Professional staff and helpful
9.4
Anonymous Legnica Downtown 25 March 2019
I just wish they would consider longer opening hours and include opening weekends. The office is located in a hotel, so there is 24 hour access.
8.4
Anonymous Bydgoszcz Airport 19 February 2019
very recommend
7.4
Anonymous Bialystok Downtown 17 February 2019
Friendly staff All good
7.2
Anonymous Katowice Pyrzowice Airport 03 January 2019
A really pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you so much.
8.8
Anonymous Lublin - Swidnik Airport 23 November 2018
Very easy and quick service.
8.4
Anonymous Katowice Pyrzowice Airport 08 October 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
8.6
Anonymous Gdansk Airport 07 October 2018
Smal motor
8.2
Anonymous Warsaw Airport 21 August 2018
Very helpful staff, I was amazed by the quality of the service at the desk and on the parking. All the personnel was friendly and I felt like they really care.
8.4
Anonymous Warsaw Modlin Airport 21 August 2018
Very impressed with how helpful the counter staff were.
8.2
Anonymous Lodz Airport 28 July 2018
Very good service
9.0
Anonymous Szczecin Airport 11 June 2018
I love rent a car at Szczecin airport, every time have an upgrade few classes up! Nothing all good
9.4
Anonymous Warsaw Airport 08 May 2018
Great car Easy pick up Difficult to find rental car drop of / poor signs at airport Noone to receive the car return at airport / no inspection
8.0
Jacek Szczecin Downtown 04 February 2018
Easy in the centre location, close to tram and bus, helfpul staff Long walk to parking place + very narrow parking bay
8.6
Jan Bialystok Downtown 01 January 2018
Avis is a grate company staff is very helpful and friendly highly recommend to everyone All was very good and professional no complaints at all
9.2
KEITH Gdansk Airport 18 December 2017
Paid a small fee to upgrade to an automatic
9.0
Oskar Szczecin Airport 22 November 2017
An upgrade, very nice and comfortable car. I didn't like the fact that I have to give that car back ;)
9.4
Anonymous Szczecin Airport 13 November 2017
Easy access to parking, quick registration, no problem to return car 10 min later Closed on Sunday
8.6
Anonymous Katowice Pyrzowice Airport 06 November 2017
Amazing Thank u
9.8
Lukasz Torun Downtown 02 November 2017
Very good communication with the staff.
8.6
Anonymous Bydgoszcz Airport 25 October 2017
Time to fill all the paperwork and location of the Avis desk. Price could be lower. Avis staff was not fully aware of the special offer (1 additional driver for free)
8.4
Beata Lublin - Swidnik Airport 12 October 2017
Quick and easy to pick up the car, had hyundai i20 - very nice and comfortable car,good economy as had to do lots of driving, excellent customer service, will definitely use again -
9.0
Noel Gdansk Airport 05 October 2017
Overall services
8.8
Jacek Szczecin Airport 02 October 2017
Helpful chap at desk,quick pick up, parking close to terminal It was a dark evening, poor lights at carpark
9.0
Anna Lublin - Swidnik Airport 06 September 2017
simple process of picking up/dropping the car off helpful staff flexibility - extended the hire for 2 extra days in no time at all
8.8
MARCIN Poznan Airport 01 September 2017
New car Not easy to get to carpark with baby trolley
8.6
Anonymous Bydgoszcz Airport 12 July 2017
Excellent service in Bydgoszcz!
8.8
Anonymous Wroclaw Airport 10 July 2017
QUICK AND FRIENDLY SOMEONE HAD DAMEGED MY CAR ON PARKING
9.0
Anonymous Warsaw Modlin Airport 11 June 2017
Everything Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Bialystok Train Station 06 June 2017
Price None
7.0
Peter Krakow Airport 05 June 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off the car and pleasant counter staff A little expensive
8.8
Pawel Warsaw Airport 05 February 2017
I booked Seat Leon and got Astra Turbo. I'm satisfied of the car and service
9.4
Anonymous Warsaw Airport 11 December 2016
very helpful staff. Sign off in the car park when returning was a good idea, usually have to go to the check in desk.
8.6
Anonymous Bydgoszcz Airport 19 September 2016
Friendly of staff to point us in right directions of tourist attractions. got an upgrade which was super wonderful there was nothing I did not like
9.0
Zbigniew Olsztyn Airport 05 September 2016
Prompt service, polite and nice personnel. N/a
9.2
Gad Katowice Pyrzowice Airport 26 August 2016
The person at the staff was waiting for us. She says she knew we will be the first, so everything was ready, no need to search. Her explanation were great. It is possible to buy a full tank in advance but if you return the tank full, the charge is cancelled. Very convenient. At the end another staff person checked the car very quickly
9.0
Johannes Wroclaw Airport 24 August 2016
Friendly, fast, efficiënt service; the gentleman at the counter speaks good English.
9.4
Previous Next

Top Companies in Poland

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 2,916
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 881
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 850
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 617
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 655
See all companies in Poland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?