Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Norway

Find great prices with Avis in Norway, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Norway is quick and easy
  • Avis in Norway are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Norway

Ratings for Avis in Norway

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Norway

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Leknes Airport 11 March 2020
Car is new and in a very good condition
9.4
Anonymous Leknes Airport 29 February 2020
Our flight was cancelled so we wouldn’t make it before the rental desk closed. I called them and they offered to drop the car where we were staying the next day. Staff were super nice and helpful.
9.0
Anonymous Kristiansand Airport 29 January 2020
Still waiting receipts for toll roads
10.0
Anonymous Tromsoe Airport 25 January 2020
Perfect car and service!
9.2
Anonymous Tromsoe Airport 23 January 2020
The car outside was not clean, also there were some scratches on the right front door - however Avis representative told that there are no damages.
8.2
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 07 January 2020
Really helpful staff, no problems on checking the car back in.
8.6
Anonymous Stavanger Airport 05 January 2020
Some technician/representative to explain/clarify car features and crosscheck scratches/issues. Collected the car keys and picked it without any representative checking
8.0
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 22 November 2019
Staff very considerate, the car they gave me turned out to be perfect for the weather conditions we encountered.
9.0
Anonymous Tromsoe Airport 20 November 2019
Driving in Tromoso is amazing in winter. Avis offers snow tires and GPS. I booked for Volve golf but received Seat. The car is good but just not what I booked.
8.4
Anonymous Evenes Airport 13 November 2019
- new and clean car - reasonable price - helpful and friendly staffs - no fee for drop off at different airport(tromso) Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 30 September 2019
Everything was excelent! I recommended this company.
9.2
Anonymous Karmsund Downtown 25 September 2019
Good car. Good service. Finding the drop off point st Sola Airport
8.8
Anonymous Bergen Airport 23 September 2019
The car was a hybrid and so economical No issues , the car was fantastic
9.2
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 16 September 2019
Very friendly and offered a good.upgrade when they had no manual cats in the.group I booked A bit slow waiting to pick up
7.8
Anonymous Aandalsnes Downtown 11 September 2019
Good car The tank was not full as promised at the pick up, only 3/4 full.
8.4
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 09 September 2019
The staff was particularly helpful, even giving us tips for scenic drives.
8.8
Anonymous Aandalsnes Downtown 04 September 2019
Perfecto car hire!!!!
9.2
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 02 September 2019
The price and quality are perfect for what you get. The car looked new and drove easily. -
9.0
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 02 September 2019
Excellent service, very nice and friendly staff. The LONG wait to get my car, the room was too small to have all of the people lining to the count-desk.
8.8
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 31 August 2019
Great comfort,good power, lots of room, great mileage Figuring out the electronlc controls and speedometer.
8.8
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 30 August 2019
Nice upgrade. Helpful staff Some issues with picking up car as we were quite late. Staff were helpful but struggled to get computer system to work.
8.4
Anonymous Evenes Airport 14 August 2019
Very fast and easy to pick up and drop off. The car we have correctly matched with our expectations.
7.8
Anonymous Kristiansund Airport 14 August 2019
easy and speditiv car rental the different car model with no trendy colour
9.2
Anonymous Oslo Downtown 03 August 2019
Good make and model, Toyota Auris Hybrid station wagon, The car was old, It kept warnings about the batteries cooling system, It kept giving warnings about the tires although we inflated them several times even above required limit,
7.2
Anonymous Bergen Airport 28 July 2019
The Avis person at Bergen was fantastic. I went inadvertently to the truck rental -4km from the airport- and she helped get to the airport
7.2
Anonymous Aandalsnes Downtown 20 July 2019
Evrything Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Aandalsnes Downtown 10 July 2019
Very good..efficient and staff is friendly too.
9.0
Anonymous Leknes Airport 08 July 2019
The staff were so nice and helpful! We made the mistake of booking the car for the wrong airport, and yet they went out of their way to help us and give us a car. Really great guys. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 07 July 2019
Great experience and great car Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Trondheim Airport 04 July 2019
Overall experience was very positive.
8.2
Anonymous Oslo Downtown East 24 June 2019
Car was in good condition. We were impressed with the model we got. There was only 1 person in the queue of front of me. Counter staff was kind. Overall it took about 20-30 minutes to get a car. I didn't get an information for road guidance in Norway from the counter desk.
8.6
Anonymous Stavanger Airport 22 June 2019
car was fully automatic and in very good condition. nothing
8.4
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 13 June 2019
Very nice and relaxed Avis Stuff. Also very knowledgeable. They took a time to clarify all our questions and was very nice.
9.0
Anonymous Aalesund Airport 04 April 2019
Good service
8.2
Anonymous Tromsoe Airport 03 January 2019
The car was new and clean It was in open area with huge amount of snow accumulated on when received.
7.0
Anonymous Leknes Airport 03 December 2018
helpfully staff
8.0
Anonymous Stavanger Airport 28 October 2018
Car is new and well functional.
8.8
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 03 October 2018
The quality of the car and friendliness and professionalism of the staff in the rental car Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Aalesund Airport 29 September 2018
Easy to locate the counter; the staff was not the most experienced but still managed it okay; didn't sell other insurance cover !! Nothing really.
8.4
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 19 September 2018
Fast administration time. Good car. When I drop off the car, it would better to check the car together with administrator to avoid inconveniences.
8.4
Anonymous Kristiansund Airport 13 September 2018
Lady at desk was top class
8.8
Anonymous Evenes Airport 11 September 2018
I really wanted a hybrid as it would have been more economical and environment friendly. I really dont like these whole unexplained changes from a car booked months ago. The rep at Evenes could have been much more helpful
7.2
Anonymous Sogndal Downtown 07 September 2018
Not the cleanest, no power port in back seat
4.6
Anonymous Stavanger Airport 29 August 2018
There were more damagess on the car than it was declared un the note.
7.0
Anonymous Aalesund Airport 25 August 2018
The extra paid for the drop off in a different place
8.6
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 19 August 2018
Map of GPS not up to date, a lot of places cannot be found
6.8
Anonymous Bergen Downtown 17 August 2018
Fuel conditions and dustance of gas station
8.0
Anonymous Bergen Airport 13 August 2018
Staff at help desk at the Airport helpful & polite!
6.6
Anonymous Bergen Airport 02 August 2018
Easy pick up and drop off Very expensive car rental, but did pick up in one location and drop off in another
6.8
Anonymous Oslo Downtown East 31 July 2018
Very good experience! Staff at the point of pick up/ drop off was very warm and professional.
8.0
Previous Next

Top Companies in Norway

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 5,716
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 4,441
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 2,417
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 4,245
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 6,895
See all companies in Norway

Chat

What would you like to chat about?