Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Namibia

Find great prices with Avis in Namibia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.8

Why use Avis?

  • Our customers said Avis in Namibia is easy to find
  • The Avis staff in Namibia have a real reputation for efficiency
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Namibia

Ratings for Avis in Namibia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.4

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Namibia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 13 January 2020
great assistance by staff your baby car seats were too far from the car collection and have to wait another 5-10 mins.
8.2
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 10 January 2020
Good value for money and a good ride to Swakopmund The car was not clean inside when we collected it, however it was neat.
8.6
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 07 January 2020
Friendly professional staff All good
8.8
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 04 January 2020
Friendly helpful frontline staff. Dirty windows.
7.8
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 29 November 2019
Very friendly staff
8.6
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 02 October 2019
The car was not ready at my pickup time of 13H00. I had to wait for 20 minutes for the car to arrive.
8.4
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 30 September 2019
Computors were off and it took some time at the office to get the paper work done Staff has to be trained as to when planes arrive they should be ready. When I got to Avis the person behind the desk was on his mobile and did not take notice of me
8.0
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 22 September 2019
The professionality of the staff The comfort of the car The gps they rent us in additional cost was not up to date and so not useful
7.8
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 26 August 2019
Almost brand new car Two lots of funds went off the credit card. Problem with the app. Told the one has been refunded but hasn’t reflected
8.6
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 26 August 2019
Everything went well, no issues
10.0
Anonymous Windhoek Downtown 06 August 2019
Car was clean when I received it. The car failed to start at one location, so they had to send mechanics to come and have a look. This delayed my trip by a few hours.
6.8
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 20 July 2019
Everything Nothing
7.8
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 12 July 2019
Quick and easy to sort Cost
8.8
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 05 July 2019
Smiling and efficient reception and the helpful service of the Avis attendant on vehicle return by fetching two luggage trolleys from the airport building.
8.2
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 01 May 2019
Staff very friendly and efficient Nothing - all good
9.0
Anonymous Swakopmund Downtown 07 April 2019
The Gentleman at reception was very professional and the best of all is the fact that he know me by name when i walked into his office. The car was ready and cleaned properly, no issues what so ever, as always this gentleman as friendly and very accommodating. Thank you very much.
9.8
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 02 April 2019
Good service, thank you
7.2
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 31 March 2019
Excellent service, friendly staff No cruise control on some cars.
7.6
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 11 February 2019
Toyota HiLux was just what we needed for the dirt track roads of Namibia Nothing really just had problem with rear lock on the pickup that got stuck a couple of times and was difficult to open
7.8
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 07 January 2019
Excellent car, excellent staff, very helpful with clear guidance and information provided! Nothing, all OK.
9.2
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 04 January 2019
Took a bit of time to collect the car but overall we were satisfied
6.2
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 03 November 2018
Avis and staff excellent
8.2
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 29 October 2018
Front bumper very low
8.4
Anonymous Walvisbay Downtown 04 October 2018
Helpfulness of everyone I dealt with.
9.4
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 04 September 2018
Staff were super helpful. They provided us with wifi password to get the GPS going and also provided us with a map. They were very friendly and made us feel welcome
9.0
Edward Windhoek International Airport 03 May 2018
I believe that it is time for all car rental companies to include a GPS as part of the rental package.
9.4
Ian Walvisbay Airport 02 May 2018
The process was easy and simple the staff were friendly and curteous no comment
9.6
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 30 April 2018
The car was new, absolutely excellent and the staff was friendly, speedy and helpful. There is nothing bad other than the price. It wass a nice car, but it’s really expensive.
8.8
Robert Windhoek International Airport 09 April 2018
Friendly staff ... clean car .... excellent value for money. Nothing
9.2
Peter Windhoek International Airport 03 April 2018
Low mileage Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Walvisbay Airport 29 December 2017
Hired a gps that was only accurate within the built up areas,not good for going to out of town landmarks.
7.2
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 08 November 2017
Perfect & friendly service - nice car!
9.0
Ryan Windhoek International Airport 06 October 2017
Great friendly service
9.6
Wilrich Walvisbay Airport 18 April 2017
The office is at the airport, very easy access.
9.0
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 06 January 2017
The staff Cleaning of the car
6.2
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 12 November 2016
Professionalism!!! The car's suspensions felt a bit worn but it didn't really matter much since I was driving in town only
9.2
Sophia Windhoek International Airport 14 October 2016
Excellent car in good condition. Drop off that took me under 10 minutes. Waiting to pick up the car in Windhoek.
8.4
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 10 July 2016
Good service NO Problems
9.4
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 07 January 2016
Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 16 November 2015
fuel consumption was unexpectedly low
8.8
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 02 November 2015
the lady at the Reception, she deserve a big star. her attitude, way of service is one of the best in Namibia.
8.8
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?