Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Jersey

Find great prices with Avis in Jersey, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Jersey is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Jersey
  • Avis in Jersey are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Jersey

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Jersey

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Jersey Airport 13 August 2018
All Good. Insurance cost .
7.8
Anonymous Jersey Airport 08 August 2018
Ideal size to run around in for 2 . It was lovely and clean and we were dealt with quickly and efficiently .
9.0
Anonymous Jersey Airport 07 August 2018
The reprsentitive was easy to locate and the trip to the office was short. No queue and picked car up and was away in under 10 minutes There was no explanation about the differences in driving on Jersey ie speed limit changes, filter in turn junctions. There were notices up but I didn't get chance to read them.This may have been as the staff member knew I was staying with my son and thought he would explain it but i would still have appreciated it being mentioned.
8.0
Anonymous Jersey Airport 13 June 2018
confusing instructions re drop off
7.0
Anonymous Jersey Airport 12 June 2018
New car High cost of hiring for 2 and a half days
7.2
Anonymous Jersey Airport 11 June 2018
Friendly and helpful service.
8.6
Anonymous Jersey Airport 29 May 2018
Very freindly/helpful staff Very high excess on the car
8.4
Anonymous Jersey Airport 26 May 2018
Polite staff Location of the pick up!! We had a minibus ride to a tucked away location. I was not happy that that I had to find the location (no map in car/sat nav) have it checked over for damage THEN drive myself up to the airport and leave it in the car park there. This was not efficient when one is on a timescale.
8.0
Anonymous Jersey Airport 14 May 2018
Worked very well Nothing Really
8.8
Frederick Jersey Airport 13 May 2018
Getting the car we actually booked, not “the or similar” option. The fact the car was perfect for two people and the Island’s roads. Bonus having the Fiat large glass sun roof. The no fuss pick up and drop off. N/A
8.8
Anonymous Jersey Airport 10 May 2018
Excellent service provided
9.2
Lynnette Jersey Airport 09 May 2018
The car was perfect for the Jersey lanes and no problem to hire No manual in the car - would have been helpful
9.0
Jim Jersey Airport 25 April 2018
Great runaround, perfect for getting about the island. Very clean car
8.8
Anonymous Jersey Airport 23 April 2018
Excellent and very pleasant and helpful staff. No additional bureaucracy. Car had existing damage to body work
7.2
Anonymous Jersey Airport 10 April 2018
Very quick and efficient. We got the car we had booked and it was clean and in good condition. Need to provide information on how to pay for parking in Jersey and have the scratch cards available for purchase.
8.2
Anonymous Jersey Airport 26 March 2018
No pressure selling
8.0
Anonymous Jersey Airport 25 March 2018
Friendly,as ordered Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Jersey Airport 23 March 2018
I like how quick to pick up and drop off .Quick and easy
9.2
Anonymous Jersey Airport 19 March 2018
Quick and easy once at the depot. Staff were excellent and the car was pristine, fuelled and ready on arrival. Depot is away from the airport (only a 5 minute drive) but it means you have to wait for all the stragglers.
8.6
Huw Jersey Airport 03 September 2017
Vehicle was as expected - clean, quite new and in good condition. We were met at the airport and taken by bus to the Avis depot, which was nearby, Avis depot is down a very narrow lane and, if I weren't already familiar with Jersey, would have been difficult to find before returning the car.
8.0
Anonymous Jersey Airport 29 August 2017
Nice car Too many local charges.
7.2
Anonymous Jersey Airport 23 August 2017
EASE OF ONLINE BOOKING OFF AIRPORT COLLECTION TOO BRIEF INTRODUCTION TO CAR
8.0
CHRISTINE Jersey Airport 17 August 2017
Quality and smooth driving of the car
9.0
Robin Jersey Airport 23 July 2017
Good car and helpful staff. Having to travel out of the airport to pick up the car.
8.2
Stuart Jersey Airport 22 July 2017
Staff were amazing. Very friendly and professional. Car was brilliant. We asked to upgrade so they had to turn another car around quickly, getting it cleaned etc. all in all, very happy with the service overall. The price was a bit higher than I'd expected but would still use Avis again.
7.0
Victor Jersey Airport 12 July 2017
The fact that I only had to pay for 1/4 tank of petrol and leave it empty, The vehicle was not available for collection at the airport and I had to visit the depot on the way back to the airport for an inspection, This was not clear when I booked online.
8.2
Anonymous Jersey Airport 04 July 2017
Counter service was extremely helpful Coach transit to collect the car
8.8
Anonymous Jersey Airport 02 July 2017
Nearly new car ! Pick-up from Airport was tedious involving waiting in Pick-up bus for other passengers(possibly from another flight). Car (almost new Vauxhall Corsa)was fine - except for its very poor steering lock (compared with (say) a similar-sized Ford). This frequently posed problems whilst traversing narrow and twisty Jersey roads.
7.8
Anonymous Jersey Airport 01 July 2017
Very nice brand new car. Nothing.
8.4
Anonymous Jersey Airport 29 June 2017
How quickly everything was dealt with by friendly staff
8.8
Anonymous Jersey Airport 26 June 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. I'd not asked for automatic when booking online (wasn't clear if this was available). Having asked at the desk about an automatic, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that one was free. One drawback. Lack of car manual to refer to for guidance would have been useful.
8.6
Anonymous Jersey Airport 20 June 2017
everything all went well
8.6
Anonymous Jersey Airport 07 May 2017
Service Insurance costs
6.8
stephanie Jersey Airport 07 May 2017
not being able to add additional driver without being there in person. This was quite an inconvenience since we were arriving on seperate flights
7.8
Martin Jersey Airport 30 October 2016
Was expecting a Ford fiesta, got a Vauxhall Corsa
9.0
Anonymous Jersey Airport 26 September 2016
Easy pick up from airport and speedy service for vehicle pick up. Wanted Fiesta/got Corsa. Why not leave car drivers manual in car /glove compartment. If one is not used to car it helps to check on some controls/instruments as vehicles vary rather than spending time trying to find some controls etc.
6.8
Leigh Jersey Airport 10 August 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient. The pick up point was not very clear and having to wait for the minibus was a bit of a pain. However the driver was very friendly and chatty so made up for having to wait.
8.0
Anonymous Jersey Airport 27 July 2016
Make Avis desk at airport more obvious. Don't advertise makes of car that are not on offer.
6.8
Emyr Jersey Airport 07 July 2016
All the courtesy and efficiency
9.6
Anonymous Jersey Airport 30 June 2016
Liked everything
8.6
Michael Jersey Airport 19 June 2016
Nice model - Vauxhall Corsa Good radio and car responsive. No water in the windscreen bottle. May need new wipers.
8.8
Anonymous Jersey Airport 12 June 2016
Excellent car for the type of driving in Jersey. Good roadholding. Nothing adverse.
7.6
Anonymous Jersey Airport 29 May 2016
Everything was easy to do & understand. Making our whole holiday a relaxing time. No worries about the car. Nothing to complain about at all
9.2
Anonymous Jersey Airport 22 March 2016
a very slick operation from the airport to the Avis centre The car was not as clean as I expected conidering it had less than 2000 miles on the clock and the washers were empty making me wonder about the genaeral service of the car
8.6
Anonymous Jersey Airport 07 November 2015
Quality of vehicle and service given Having to collect the car off site of the airport.
8.6
Nicholas Jersey Airport 30 October 2015
All round world class service given by the Avis team. From pick up at the airport to the service at their site. Would recommend to any one. None.
9.0
Robert Jersey Airport 23 October 2015
Would have preferred the car booked but no harm Done
6.2
Michael Jersey Airport 13 October 2015
The manners of local drivers The very narrow roads in places
8.8
Paul Jersey Airport 19 August 2015
Efficiency of staff at the Avis rental counter
9.0
Antony Jersey Airport 14 August 2015
Excellent car and staff service we saw the whole of Jersey in comfort and we will definitely be back and use your service many thanks! Nothing !!!
9.0
Previous Next

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours