Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2018
The pickup counter was slammed and it was very hot inside the Venice airport. It was a bit chaotic. The staff did the best they could have. Could’ve used some more help!
7.6
August 17, 2018
Liked the speed at which was seen, no hold up & very efficient staff.
8.4
August 15, 2018
Excellent service. Car had added sat navigation. Very useful
8.0
August 15, 2018
The stuff was very helpful, the location was great, the car was very clear and I took the car in 5 minutes
The car was old enough
8.8
August 14, 2018
Staff friendly / Proffesional
6.8
August 13, 2018
Helpful
6.2
August 13, 2018
Got un upgrade because a Fiat 500 was not available.
Nobody to check the car at pick up point to record ,if any , problems with the car etc.
7.0
August 12, 2018
Fuel tank was only half full, which I had not noticed until we had begun our journey!
7.8
August 11, 2018
Courtesy of the people
Car was not very clean, took long time to get it
5.4
August 10, 2018
Very professional organisation
9.0
August 9, 2018
Helpful booking and staff at Hertz.
I would prefer to get the car I booked rather than a larger car. Please can you also improve the sign posting for vehicle rental returns at Florence airport. Finding it is very difficult.
6.0
August 9, 2018
Friendly staff
9.2
August 8, 2018
No problems, did’t try to upsell to bigger car or push insurance etc.
A little tricky trying to find Car rental area from airport, airport needs better signs
8.0
August 8, 2018
I was told my driving license and Italian passport were not enough to rent the car and I needed an Italian ID too, but in the end the car was rented to me.
7.6
August 6, 2018
price
pick up : too much time for pick up
6.2
August 6, 2018
I got the car i booked, it was clean. All went as agreed during booking
The car was extremely fuel-inefficient. I was surprised a modern car like that would i drive 1 to 11 on average
7.8
August 6, 2018
- waiting in the line during drop off during the intense Italian sun in the Hertz parking lot. I would recommend line-tickets and benches-chairs for clients as they wait for their cars.
6.8
August 5, 2018
Pick up easy
Drop off very difficult to park, poor facilities in Rome
6.8
August 5, 2018
Price, ease of the process
infant seats were very old, not adjustable, no heat cover
8.2
August 4, 2018
No queue at pick up and drop off
8.6
August 4, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
8.8
August 2, 2018
There should be printed instructions on how to use the tickets from the automated ticket barriers when collecting and, especially, when returning the car. Explain that when you return the car you need to collect a ticket when entering the general car park and then use that ticket to enter the rental car area.
7.0
August 1, 2018
Almost brand new car- just 280km. Good service and the car made our holiday just great.
8.8
August 1, 2018
Small streets, great car for this.
7.2
August 1, 2018
Car size & quality for money Good servíce at pick-up and drop-off No hassle booking and renting
An extra bonus, such as a GPS, for example or tank fill at drop-off for length or rent (>20 days)
8.2
July 31, 2018
the car was good and it fitted the purpose perfectly.
since it was the season, we had to wait for 90 minutes to pick up the car.
7.0
July 29, 2018
This car should not cost so much. It was small and not enough powered to drive elsewhere
5.2
July 29, 2018
Location at the airport
It took over an hour to get the contract at the rental desk even though all the paperwork was made out in advance. We took pictures of the car when picked up - there were quite a few dents and scratches - Upon return they tried to say there were new scratches - the pictures proved otherwise.
5.8
July 28, 2018
They upgrade the car.
The car was dirty inside
6.4
July 27, 2018
Great mileage. Good car.
8.6
July 27, 2018
The car had significant unrepaired damage. It also had electrical faults that caused warning lights to come on randomly and required a service according to the display.
6.2
July 25, 2018
Everything was great
The colour
9.0
July 24, 2018
We had to wait quite a long time to pick up the car, but obviously it was a very busy day! Maybe extra staff on days known to have high volumes.
7.2
July 24, 2018
Fast drop off
Hadnto wait for child seats
6.8
July 24, 2018
The rest was fine.
Car was quite old and with a few scratches.
7.8
July 24, 2018
I was told that the car had ho schretches but it was not the case! So I had to spend some more time to take the car.
7.0
July 24, 2018
1. Italy's lack of customer service 2. Navigation system in the car had not been updated 3. Airconditioning failed...in the middle of summer!
6.2
July 22, 2018
Very good service
8.8
July 22, 2018
The price Location of office Friendly staff
8.8
July 22, 2018
Easy to find
The car was a bit small for 5 people and luggage
8.4
July 21, 2018
i had to point out all the little scratches/scuffs for them to be marked on the paperwork. however, i think they were too small to be considered 'damage'. and the staff were happy to add them.
9.4
July 21, 2018
The car was fantastic
9.0
July 19, 2018
Waiting 2 hours picking up the car
6.8
July 18, 2018
Car and staff (Antonella)
Very poor cleaning of the cars
8.8
July 17, 2018
Not enough information where to drop the car off
7.6
July 16, 2018
The attendands to pick up the car were very helpful and great
9.0
July 16, 2018
Everything was good
8.0
July 15, 2018
Location was convenient. The staff upon returning were very nice.
Car had under four inflated tires, announced by a light, my first day out. I had to go to a service station to get them properly inflated. Although the time to take the car took about 15 minutes, my return time was based upon my time of arrival. As a courtesy, it would have been nice to be given those 15 minutes more for return.
6.6
July 15, 2018
Right Category
Pick up wait
6.6
July 8, 2018
Great car
Massive line of people
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Italy
Very good
7.61465 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.