Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Italy

Find great prices with Avis in Italy, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:25,000+

7.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Italy is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Italy is easy to find
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Italy, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Italy

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Italy

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Cefalu Downtown 27 July 2020
The personnel of cefalu I should prefer a fiat 500 l like previous
6.4
Anonymous Milan - Central Train Station 26 July 2020
Service No choice of cars
8.2
Anonymous Olbia Airport 13 July 2020
Booked a mercedes, got a skoda. In which universe is this "similar "?
5.6
Anonymous Naples Airport 15 March 2020
Easy to collect and drop off the car. Drop off staff even gave us a lift back to the terminal. Great service ! Would have preferred to get the car we got but alternatively worked out OK as well
7.8
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 11 March 2020
sooooooo easy ????????? still thinking
9.4
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 09 March 2020
Counter staff member was superb. She was respectful, knowledgeable, kind and efficient.
8.8
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgo Ognissanti 09 March 2020
everything was perfect nothing
9.8
Anonymous Florence International Airport 08 March 2020
We upgraded at a reasonable rate to a car with inbuilt GPS. It was a great idea. We were pleased with the advice given to us and the car.
8.8
Anonymous Alghero Airport 05 March 2020
I received a brand new car, perfect service.
9.4
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 01 March 2020
Friendly and helpful staff
8.8
Anonymous Bologna Airport 20 February 2020
Werebooked from another company to AVIS, and the two women staff were super quick and helpful. They should get the "staff of the month" award.
8.6
Anonymous Pescara Airport 15 February 2020
The car was nice and clean and well looked after and very cheap to run. The staff was very helpful I would definitely recommend this company Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Rome Ciampino Airport 30 January 2020
The service was good ,except I didn’t get the car I ordered overall I was very happy car I didn’t the car I ordered
8.0
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 30 January 2020
Car was perfect for our trip. Had a bit of a issue with the card on pickup
8.0
Anonymous Brindisi Airport 29 January 2020
aeasy and friendly one can never get the car that one books but this however happens with all the rental companies
9.4
Anonymous Brindisi Airport 23 January 2020
Service, helpfulness and the proportion price/time of rental. Everything was good to me.
9.2
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 21 January 2020
Good car, no problem whatsoever.
9.6
Anonymous Rome Ciampino Airport 19 January 2020
The car was not very clean but overall all the rest was fine
8.8
Anonymous Rome Ciampino Airport 18 January 2020
Everything
9.6
Anonymous Venice - Mestre Train Station 16 January 2020
The car was new and went well The navigation system didn't work outside Mestre - lucky I had a phone to plug in to Android Auto.
8.4
Anonymous Rome - Termini Train Station 15 January 2020
Hard to find
6.2
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 12 January 2020
Car was Brand New I ordered 4x4 Jeep, I got small car! Don’t happy
9.0
Anonymous Naples Airport 12 January 2020
Good clean car. Got an upgrade Needed a shuttle bus to pick up the car
8.6
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 10 January 2020
Staff very helpful and friendly No comment
8.6
Anonymous Venice Marco Polo Airport 09 January 2020
Excellent help from counter staff.
8.2
Anonymous Brindisi Airport 09 January 2020
They proposed me a paid upgrade and since was very convenient I accepted The car was very nice and clean and in perfect conditions The car proposed initially was probably the same category of the booked one, but was definitely not a nice one
8.8
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 08 January 2020
The process was clear and simple with kind staffs. They were very supportive. I had to travel to Switzerland. So, the staff provided me a winter tire equipped car instead of tire chain.
8.8
Anonymous Rome Ciampino Airport 07 January 2020
Reservationist was very helpful.
8.4
Anonymous Treviso Airport 04 January 2020
The professionalism of team N.A.
8.8
Anonymous Milan - Porta Romana 03 January 2020
The condition of the car Too expensive
7.6
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 03 January 2020
The efficiency of the Avis staff
8.8
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 29 December 2019
Good and efficient service at both pickup and drop off the desk at MXP only opens at 7am whilst my flight arrived at 0600
7.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 28 December 2019
Very kind staff at counter
9.0
Anonymous Turin Airport 27 December 2019
After taking details of my 'Avis Preferred' card, I was offered a choice of several different vehicles and we were assisted by the friendly and helpful staff. The helpful attention from counter staff and garage staff was amazing. Well done Avis at Turin Airport!!
9.2
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 16 December 2019
Car was clean
8.2
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 13 December 2019
Quality of the car and service staff very helpful
8.4
Anonymous Naples Airport 10 December 2019
The polite and supporting staff and quick service. The brand new car. The car was perfect, but a little too big (long) for the routes we have selected near Naples. Next time we'd prefer jeep type car, automatic again
9.2
Anonymous Palermo Downtown 09 December 2019
Very helpful staff at the counter. Helpful words on parking in some area. Tyre pressure warning light. Tyre conditions on all wheels were rather alarming.
7.8
Anonymous Milan Linate Airport 06 December 2019
- The car was new. - Pickup desk guy professional and fast. - Long queue at the pickup, there was only one person working. - The car felt like a downgrade: booked a Polo and got a 500. - Drop off was not clear, I arrived at the train station in Genoa and I spent 10 minutes looking for the office and only then found a sign saying to leave it at the parking and the key in the key box.
7.8
Anonymous Rome - Termini Train Station 06 December 2019
Staffs were very helpful, would recommend.
8.8
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgo Ognissanti 05 December 2019
Pickup couldve been shorter.
7.8
Anonymous Lecce Downtown 05 December 2019
Great car, easy to collect and drop off. Nothing.
8.8
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 04 December 2019
The service and the quality of the car I am very happy
8.2
Anonymous Lecce Downtown 02 December 2019
Dirty windows!
8.0
Anonymous Bologna Airport 02 December 2019
Servis in recepsion was good, staf communication was exelent,overall state of the car was useful and very good.
8.8
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 30 November 2019
not to find the car I booked. all the rest was good
8.8
Anonymous Verona Downtown South 28 November 2019
The upgrade to a brand new class of car was unexpected, though the driving aspects of the car were very comfortable, Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Bergamo Airport 27 November 2019
Efficient service n/a
8.2
Anonymous Civitavecchia Downtown 25 November 2019
Product as requested Signage is poor you can walk past the place very easily without noticing the business.
7.4
Anonymous Lamezia Terme Airport 20 November 2019
Had booked a certain car to fit our luggage in and got a very small car that barely fit us and luggage in. Given choice of that or a van that was way too big,or nothing.
8.6
Previous Next

Top Companies in Italy

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 120,830
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 18,088
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 14,814
4 Sixt Italy car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 6,312
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 34,067
See all companies in Italy

Chat

What would you like to chat about?