Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Italy

Find great prices with Avis in Italy, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 25 May 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 28 May 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

7.55612

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Italy is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Italy, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Italy through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Italy

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6

Popular Locations

  • Milan

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.2
  • Rome

    Ratings :2,000+

    7.3
  • Catania

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.5
  • Naples

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.2
  • Pisa

    Ratings :1,000+

    7.1

Reviews of Avis in Italy

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Kendall Lucca Downtown 18 May 2018
Everything went smoothly as one would want.
9.2
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 17 May 2018
Service Car outside not clean at all..
7.4
Michael Rome Fiumicino Airport 17 May 2018
The vehicle condition was not reflected in the documentation. There was significantly more damage and little interest in accurately recording the true condition.
6.0
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 16 May 2018
I got upgrade car. Good I got upgrade car. I drived very hard in napoli, sorrento, amalfi
7.4
Francesco Reggio Airport 16 May 2018
Good sat nav Not knowing how to change inbuilt car instructions to English.
7.4
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 14 May 2018
good quality car, good GPS Could have used more explanation of car instructions regarding GPS
8.0
Joseph Perugia Airport 13 May 2018
Great service, our car was booked for the airport but we were able to pick up from train station
9.2
Rodrigo Genoa Airport 11 May 2018
The New cara and the upgrade. The time to pick the car up and the cleanness outside.
7.8
Anonymous Milan Malpensa Airport 10 May 2018
Staff. Ease of drop off. did not get the car I booked. Was told by the counter that the booking was for Terminal 1 when your voucher said it would be at the car hire hub. Frustrating as we were in a rush.
7.2
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 09 May 2018
Car was filthy inside and out and smelt of cigarettes. No advice given in regards to tolls and autostradas.
6.4

Top Companies in Italy

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.24878 Ratings: 94603
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.04167 Ratings: 8885
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.91875 Ratings: 5481
4 WinRent car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.74167 Ratings: 2538
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.71236 Ratings: 33797
See all companies in Italy

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.