Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Iceland

Find great prices with Avis in Iceland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 26 Jun 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.82

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Iceland is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Iceland
  • Our customers said Avis in Iceland is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Iceland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Iceland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 27 May 2018
Well equiped new car. Cleanliness of the car could be improved.
7.4
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 29 April 2018
I would strongly recommmend avis for your rental company while in iceland.
9.2
MOHD Keflavik International Airport 24 April 2018
Very Nice and Satisfied
9.0
Geoffrey Egilsstadir Airport 05 April 2018
Car handled like a dream in adverse conditions. Was pleased to get it and with the ease it took from start to finish to complete administration. No complaints.
8.6
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 19 March 2018
Excellent
8.2
Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 15 February 2018
Great service Nothing
8.8
Dániel Reykjavik Downtown 26 January 2018
Excellent pick up from hotel, smooth and fast process. The free pickup solved the problem of distance from my hotel.
8.8
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 12 December 2017
Excellent car - pickup was very easy. Staff member rather over-sold the idea of dangers of Icelandic roads in order to pressure me into buying upgraded insurance, and only after signing let on that she'd not driven in Iceland. GPS in car had been disabled, although the tech was all there.
8.4
Grant Keflavik International Airport 07 October 2017
Overall a good experience hiring the car. Would have preferred car booked.
8.2
Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 24 September 2017
The returning at saturday night was a bit poorly advised. Other than that, no complaints. Thank you Avis!
7.2

Top Companies in Iceland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 440
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.32857 Ratings: 179
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 151
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.15 Ratings: 3916
5 Orange Car Rental car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 662
See all companies in Iceland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.