Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Israel

Find great prices with Avis in Israel, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.2

Why use Avis?

  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Israel, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Israel through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.
  • Search for Avis car hire today and enjoy great savings.

Ratings for Avis in Israel

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Israel

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Eilat Downtown 15 February 2020
Car we got was very good and time for pick up and drop off also. Highly recomende them!
9.2
Anonymous Jerusalem King David Downtown 23 January 2020
It was a wonderful experience to rent from Avis. None
9.6
Anonymous Jerusalem King David Downtown 19 November 2019
The cart is clean and spacious. The sales person was very kind to give us an upgrade. NA
8.0
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 10 October 2019
The customer service The front seats were dirty
7.6
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 03 October 2019
Car gave no problem at all Suited our purpose All car hire desks difficult to find airports signage very bas
8.0
Anonymous Jerusalem King David Downtown 18 June 2019
Friendliness of staff
8.6
Anonymous Jerusalem King David Downtown 22 February 2019
Thank you for the excellent service
8.6
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 13 January 2019
All good Length of wait at beginning
7.6
Anonymous Eilat Downtown 30 November 2018
excelent staff very quick pick up and drop off car in a condition I prefare - lot of scratches and not so old (4 years)
8.8
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 09 November 2018
Everything perfect. Highly recommended.
9.0
Anonymous Petach - Tikva Downtown 03 November 2018
Very nice staff, friendly All ok
7.4
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 17 October 2018
Car was very old and fair condition
6.2
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 01 October 2018
Everything - the car was perfect for us. Avis were excellent when we picked up the car and were quick when we returned it. All positive - nothing we didn't like
9.0
Anonymous Jerusalem King David Downtown 29 May 2018
verry suportiv staff the condition of the car : tehnically
6.8
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 08 May 2018
auto engine shut off dirty mirrors & windows
7.4
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 23 April 2018
Good car - brand new Excessively long wait at pick up. 75 minutes! Insufficient number of service representatives and inefficient technology. Really poor after a long flight.
6.8
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 02 December 2017
Easy process to pick up and drop off car. The car freshener scent was too strong.
6.6
Anonymous Jerusalem King David Downtown 12 November 2017
finding the pick-up location on the minus 2 level floor in the underground garage was not not straightforward, due to lack of signs
5.6
Dimitra Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 31 October 2017
Nice car,Very helpul and efficient staff,very quick dropp off.Very helpul and immediate action from the emergency number when i had a problem with the car. interior of the car not very clean ,heavily stained seats -I have to say that the color of the seats was light beige which exagerated the problem ,nevertheless it is not acceptable for a 9000km car,it needs to be cleaned!
7.8
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 28 October 2017
I gave the car back in Jerusalem. The place was badly indicated in the street.
8.2
Levi Tel Aviv Downtown 25 September 2017
Very nice staff That the full insurance was not already comprised in the price and I had to add for it.
7.2
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 09 June 2017
The battery was finished after 2 days and they came and changed car, we were upgraded The upgraded car was old, 100000 km
5.8
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 04 June 2017
The car was much smaller than what I searched on your website. I cancelled all small cars from my request and finally it was a small car
7.2
Anonymous Jerusalem King David Downtown 17 May 2017
I was given a new car nothing
8.8
Lieuwe Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 01 May 2017
We got what we asked for; no surprises. A bit more smiles and friendliness would have been appreciated.
7.2
Olga Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 22 April 2017
Overall the car is good and the right size for Israel roads Aircon is very poor. It is not working well and doesn't cool the car when the weather is hot. Get window shades when renting this car when you park under the sun
8.4
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 10 April 2017
Economical car. Car not clean; windows interior; not a nice smell in the car. A lot of administration.
6.2
Maurice Tel Aviv Downtown 10 April 2017
The upgrade The interior was absolutely filthy. It was clear that it hadn't been valeted for a very long time. The exterior was covered in scratches and had not been polished for a long time either.
6.6
Adi Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 08 March 2017
The upgrade and convince of the desk
7.6
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 27 January 2017
Ease of drop off Car could have been cleaner, large stain on back seat although the seat wasn't used by us.
6.8
Clive Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 05 December 2016
the terminal desk guys and the return guy was very good The pick up guy just handed over the key, didn't show me the car. Car was in a poor state, not especially clean, inside was dusty, lots of kms and lots of marks. Tyre needed air an hour after pick up.
6.8
Ian Jerusalem King David Downtown 31 October 2016
Avis are one of the better companies relatively high cost rarely get car ordered so tho may have been same group and car was lively boot was too small and limited usefulness on 2 occasions
7.2
Norman Jerusalem King David Downtown 25 October 2016
The type of car The assistance by the Rep. at Tel Aviv Airport-drop off point Reps at the Jerusalem office not too friendly or helpful. Examining car for defects in poor lighting. Having to drive the car out of the downstairs parking area. No map of Jerusalem provided.
6.2
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 26 September 2016
No problems with vehicle All in working order Was handed over very dirty Door trays has nut shells Tray behind the gear shift had a paper cup Back seat had paper litter Overall it needed a clean and was not in condition to be handed over
6.4
Federico Eilat Downtown 07 September 2016
The car's engine was more powerful than expected Paper based pick up procedures belong to the middle age. Passport, credit card and driving licence can be provided online. No need to wait 15 minutes for someone else to make photocopies.
8.0
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 14 May 2016
Efficient The shocks were nonexistent
8.2
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 04 May 2016
Pick up and drop off both efficient and quick. Choice of available cars given. Nothing
7.6
Matteo Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 03 April 2016
Quick procedures Good price Very practical, directly at the terminal GPS via iPad (extra cost) The car was in very poor condition and had lot of km (90k).
6.8
Anonymous Tel Aviv Downtown 22 February 2016
Pick up and condition of vehicle Drop off procedure and finding drop off point
6.4
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 02 September 2015
need to make sure there is water in the windscreen washer bottles and that the windscreen wipers are efficient.
8.0
sergio Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 11 June 2015
to deliver it back
8.0
Anonymous Jerusalem King David Downtown 29 April 2015
The Car was great! It was hard to find Avis dropoff at Ben Gurion Airport Terminal 3. But we made it.
7.8
Kenneth Raanana Downtown 11 April 2015
overall excellent experience
8.2
Anonymous Tiberias Downtown 27 February 2015
1. Car was an excellent condition. 2. Good location to pick up
8.2
Anonymous Ramat-Gan Downtown 13 January 2015
The car was great. I got upgraded and was very pleased with that. The whole rental process was good. Very pleased. Nothing really.
8.4
Anonymous Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 06 January 2015
I had a brand new car! All was OK
8.8
Gilad Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 06 January 2015
Staff at pick up and drop off - nice and efficient. The car was a good one. Pick up time very long.
7.8
Tarlochan Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport 18 October 2014
We liked the ease of collecting and returning the car. We had requested a car for 4 people,4 suitcases and 4 hand luggage. The car was way too small although when it was booked it showed all of those requirements. All passengers had to sit with hand luggage in laps very very uncomfortable. We were not happy sitting like that for 2 hours!!!
6.7
Adam Tel Aviv - Hayarkon 17 October 2014
good value for money The car was quite old and scratched, not the expected Avis standard, window viper was broken, which I discovered in the middle of a highway when it started raining
7.1
Anonymous Ramat-Gan Downtown 23 September 2014
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. They are right across the street from my office - it doesn't get much closer than that. It's even better than the daily parking I use when I have a car. It is not a quick procedure. Both the pick up and the drop off take approx half an hour each... it could me much more efficient.
7.8
Previous Next

Top Companies in Israel

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 319
2 Eldan car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 1,312
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 582
4 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 261
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 4,359
See all companies in Israel

Chat

What would you like to chat about?