Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Ireland

Find great prices with Avis in Ireland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 26 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.98333

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Ireland is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Ireland is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Ireland

Ratings for Avis in Ireland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Ireland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Cork Airport 09 June 2018
The conditions of the csr
7.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 13 May 2018
No queue at Avid desk There was no map in the car
7.8
Anthony Shannon Airport 10 May 2018
Age of car could have been newer
6.6
Richard Dublin Airport 08 May 2018
Very professional. The young man at the Dublin desk was particularly helpful and welcoming. Nothing
8.2
Patrick Shannon Airport 13 April 2018
Great service. I will use Avis again.
8.8
Anonymous Dublin Airport 03 April 2018
Great service and the car was spot on Everything was really good
7.6
Anonymous Knock Airport 02 April 2018
Staff helpful Car wasn't clean on pick up we found juice cartons and empty water bottles
6.6
Anonymous Cork Airport 25 March 2018
Great car, good value, friendly staff I wasn't told where to drop off the car so it was a little confusing because I didn't know it had to be dropped to the same car park that I picked it up in.
7.8
Carole Shannon Airport 20 March 2018
Easy; friendly, helpful staff. Short queue. Information on petrol station for fill up Nothing
7.4
CHARMAINE Cork Airport 18 March 2018
The staff were excellent and helpful The drop off point was confusing
8.8
Ronnie Dublin Airport 27 February 2018
Helpfulness of Avis staff Waiting for your courtesey bus to pick us up from airport to car rental pound. Over 20 mins and we were freezing.
7.2
Michael Knock Airport 14 February 2018
Got a Nissan Juke instead of a Toyota Auris. Service was very friendly, helpful and efficient for both pick up and drop off Nothing
8.6
Mary Shannon Airport 13 February 2018
Excellent staff at both pick up and drop off. Friendly, efficient and courteous.
9.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 February 2018
Good all round service. Nothing
8.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 December 2017
Transfer bus arrived quickly and went straight to the car rental centre. Counter Staff helpful and efficient. Car was a bit old, in car rental terms, with nearly 80,000kms on the clock and had various dents, scratches and scrapes all over it, so many that I had to return to the office to report them.
8.4
Anonymous Kerry Airport 09 December 2017
Great service - really helpful staff at both ends Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Dublin Airport 03 November 2017
Easy drop off. Nav system very helpful. Skoda Octavia very average with mediocre handling on narrow twisting roads.
6.0
Anonymous Shannon Airport 29 October 2017
Very friendly staff, no sales pressure. Especially shuttle driver Mike with essential tips regarding driving on left!
8.6
Anonymous Cork Airport 10 October 2017
All inclusive price One way fees although built in seem excessive
7.8
Ariel Dublin Airport 10 October 2017
Ease of service
7.8
Ronald Dublin Airport 04 October 2017
Fast, friendly service. Thank you. Due to an early morning, I had to return the car at 4:30. Upon arrival at the Avis "return lot" a sign stated that "before 5 AM cars should be returned to the Airport Parking Lot. If it hadn't been for a Flight Attendant returning her car and telling me the key drop box was on level 3, I would still be looking for it.
8.6
Anonymous Knock Airport 17 September 2017
All All good
8.6
Anonymous Shannon Airport 08 September 2017
Car was excellent Peugeot 108 almost new and very clean The €1500 deposit and Avis customer service at Shannon was not overly welcoming or helpful.
8.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 05 September 2017
Staff were really nice and helpful The waiting time at the office
7.4
Anonymous Cork Airport 01 September 2017
Oil maintenance service overdue message on display. This was mildly annoying
8.6
Anonymous Dublin Airport 29 August 2017
long wait to pick up car. It was very busy. It was unclear what the different lines meant.
7.6
Hannah Dublin Airport 23 August 2017
We were so happy with everything concerning this rental, associates very friendly and professional, explained everything in detail to us. I will definitely use both rental.com and Avis again!
8.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 21 August 2017
Avis Rentalcars.com
4.4
Flavio Dublin Airport 16 August 2017
Software to connect smartphone for music and navigation. Awful!!!
7.0
Stephen Dublin Airport 16 August 2017
The guy at the desk realised my mother in law was wheel chair bound and arrange for a car within the terminal and for us to return it to the terminal. He was extremely helpful which was very appreciated.
8.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 August 2017
Excellent vehicle Reverse difficult to find without instructions
8.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 09 August 2017
Easy drop off key box. Little bit pricey.
8.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 08 August 2017
Confusing arrangement as unclear where to leave car st 0500 at Shannon. We risked leaving in short term parking and not at designated site as too far away with luggage
8.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 06 August 2017
Great car Audi A5 diesel very economical Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Dublin Downtown 29 July 2017
New vehicle. Easy to arrange, pick up and return.
8.2
Michael Knock Airport 25 July 2017
Friendliness of staff
9.4
Anonymous Cork Airport 18 June 2017
Dropping the car off wasn't clear where to take the keys
7.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 June 2017
I changed very scratched car for better one price including full insurance was drasticly high
7.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 12 June 2017
Great service from the desk staff in Dublin airport- nothing was too much trouble!
8.2
Robert Dublin Airport 12 June 2017
NICE CLEAN NEW CAR VERY ECONOMNICAL AIR CON WAS NOT CLIMATE CONTROL
9.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 10 June 2017
Quick and easy. Car pickup not at the terminal.
7.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 06 June 2017
Car was comfortable Prolonged wait to pick up car Poor instructions from desk how to exit Dublin airport Strong odor of car deodorizer- overwhelming Inability to drop off car in Westport
6.6
Brian Dublin Downtown 31 May 2017
The staff were friendly, the premises were clean and businesslike and the car was clean and economical. Nothing.
9.6
Anonymous Shannon Airport 30 May 2017
to agressive on upgrade selling - understand the need for this, but should be a bit more subtle.
8.4
Shane Dublin Airport 30 May 2017
Really good car and check in service The shuttle service to the cars was a little slow
8.6
Anonymous Dublin Downtown 20 May 2017
I decided to extend my hire by three days. This was done without any bother.
9.4
Anonymous Shannon Airport 17 May 2017
Car had no A/C
6.6
Kevin Dublin Airport 16 May 2017
dependable car, plenty of room staff was very helpful and full of good local advice diesel mileage was excellent! no inside switch to open the trunk - or at least that we could find
8.4
Michael Knock Airport 09 May 2017
Friendly staff High deposit required
8.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 10 April 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful Finding the place is too complex and I hate having to go into the airport mess.
7.6
Previous Next

Top Companies in Ireland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 704
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.21667 Ratings: 1704
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 1011
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.15385 Ratings: 3646
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.08571 Ratings: 11975
See all companies in Ireland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.