Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Ireland

Find great prices with Avis in Ireland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5,000+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Ireland is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Ireland is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Ireland

Ratings for Avis in Ireland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.3

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Ireland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Shannon Airport 15 March 2020
The drop off driver took us to the car and loaded the cases into the boot during the pouring rain, great service.
9.6
Anonymous Cork Airport 15 March 2020
Very helpful and friendly Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Shannon Airport 24 February 2020
Everything was great!
9.4
Anonymous Cork Airport 09 February 2020
Nice car, professional staff The smell of the cleaning products / air fresher when we picked up the car was over powering
8.8
Anonymous Dublin Airport 19 January 2020
EXCELLENT service & car Was initially given an automatic car and I wasn't told this until I went to the car!
9.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 08 January 2020
Ease of getting to the desk from arrivals Having to take a shuttle and walking through the open carpark in the rain to get your vehicle
8.8
Anonymous Cork Airport 07 January 2020
The staff at Cork Airport were extremely helpful. I received a call from them just before boarding an aeroplane to inform me that I had left a Bluetooth Speaker in the car - they rushed it through security to me just in time. Thank you.
9.0
Anonymous Kerry Airport 21 December 2019
Efficiency of the staff Nothing
10.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 16 December 2019
Good to get the exact make and model Too much car shine spray. It made the pedals a bit slippery
9.8
Anonymous Shannon Airport 14 December 2019
All very good Not mad on cords but that’s not Avis fault!! It was fine
10.0
Anonymous Dublin Downtown 12 November 2019
Return of car was very simple, fast and uncomplicated
8.2
Anonymous Cork Airport 30 October 2019
Quickness
9.2
Anonymous Knock Airport 25 October 2019
Economic car Didn’t like make of car Automatic, but sometimes problems starting it! Economical but wouldn’t like to hire that particular car again!
7.2
Anonymous Knock Airport 25 October 2019
good quality car
9.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 24 October 2019
Not being able to collect the car in the airport and having to take (and wait for) a shuttle bus to and from the airport.
7.0
Anonymous Shannon Airport 13 October 2019
Friendly staff Could do with a few tips on the cars controls like cruise control etc
9.2
Anonymous Shannon Airport 29 September 2019
0verall efficiency .. Nothing ..
8.6
Anonymous Dublin Airport 26 September 2019
Great customer service at pickup. The lady at the desk went out of her way to help us. Very efficient and friendly
9.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 23 September 2019
Great service and vehicle.
10.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 14 September 2019
Very friendly and professional lady on Avis counter...also recognised me when I dropped car off. Rapid service. Got an upgrade to an automatic car. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 03 September 2019
The car was as expected Their wasn't book manual in the car, we had pressure of the tires allert and it still remain after we pump the tires which the right pressure we learned through the web...
8.6
Anonymous Dublin Airport 28 August 2019
Helpfulness of the staff Speed of the process Car type The only thing I can say is that the car did not have a USB port to charge my mobile
8.8
Anonymous Dublin Airport 26 August 2019
Reasonably affordable rates. They were super slow at the counter with getting rentals out.
6.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 02 August 2019
Mechanically sound, good mileage Older car, quite worn Non functional A/C (in summer !) Non working interior lights DC power plug didn't work
5.6
Anonymous Shannon Airport 21 July 2019
Friendly service. The car was new. N/A
7.8
Anonymous Dublin Airport 20 July 2019
The Staff at Avis Dublin Airport have always been excellent. I book with Avis on every trip to Ireland. The price for the full insurance is OK. Returning the car is always quick and easy. For people that say they cant find the drop off depot, plan ahead and look on google maps on your phone and let google help navigate you to it.
9.8
Anonymous Cork Airport 15 July 2019
Excellent service All good
9.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 15 July 2019
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Great car
9.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 02 July 2019
The professionalism of the staff at both Cork and Shannon, as well as their friendly demeanor.
7.6
Anonymous Dublin Airport 20 June 2019
Nice to have an upgrade and avis staff were friendly, it didn't cost too much extra to have a second driver added. The collision/excess waiver was a little pricey from avis.
8.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 15 June 2019
Getting the car was easy. I presented my booking paperwork and they presented a car. There were no attempts to upsize me or upsell me. Checkin was quick and I was given an final receipt before I left. Nothing comes to mind.
8.6
Anonymous Knock Airport 10 June 2019
the car n/a
8.8
Anonymous Knock Airport 20 May 2019
Great car, brand new, staff very helpful Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 08 May 2019
The drop off point I can’t find
4.8
Anonymous Dublin Airport 28 April 2019
Great service Be ready for Ireland’s insurance, it’s a must have for first timers, but more than doubles car rental price.
8.0
Anonymous Dublin Airport 26 April 2019
Check-in staff were very helpful. Car was at terminal, rather than big transfer.
9.8
Anonymous Shannon Airport 22 April 2019
The staff were quite helpful All was good
7.2
Anonymous Dublin Airport 19 April 2019
The car description said 2 bags and a small one would fit in the car. Luckily we only had two pieces of luggage for the 4 of us, and they hardly fit in the car.
7.2
Anonymous Knock Airport 15 April 2019
Ease nothing.. spot on
9.4
Anonymous Knock Airport 02 April 2019
Comfort for travelling Rather complicated Sat Nav system.Too many controls to navigate in a short time
8.6
Anonymous Dublin Airport 17 March 2019
Base cost of car was okay Insurance was high Aerial for radio was missing so radio quality was poor. Car had a good few bumps and knocks
6.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 01 March 2019
Efficient, friendly, no hassle from desk to bus to handback....no charge for leaving from different airport which I really appreciate about Avis and keeps me using them Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 17 February 2019
One way drop off charge
5.8
Anonymous Kerry Airport 10 February 2019
Easy to use and very friendly helpful staff
8.8
Anonymous Shannon Airport 15 January 2019
friendly staff. Good value Extra high cost of insurance
9.4
Anonymous Dublin Airport 05 January 2019
Very good
7.6
Anonymous Knock Airport 31 December 2018
ease of pick up and drop off,condition of car we where at Knock Airport and it is a fair walk to collect your car when it is raining as it was
8.8
Anonymous Dublin Airport 30 December 2018
There was a large scratch on the driver's side door that was missed when the staff told me about existing damage. I took a picture, as I was instructed, and there was absolutely no hassle about it.
7.6
Anonymous Shannon Airport 28 December 2018
Pick up was fine but didn't feel the person dealing with us was particularly friendly to be honest Staff should have explained the drop off procedure as Avis rental drop off point was closed. We had to guess at what to do
7.2
Anonymous Dublin Downtown 11 December 2018
Good location for collection of car Car hard a damaged door handle which ment you could not open passenger door from the outside
7.2
Previous Next

Top Companies in Ireland

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 5,607
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 3,862
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 2,395
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,353
5 Flizzr car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 3,135
See all companies in Ireland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?