Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Croatia

Find great prices with Avis in Croatia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 18 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 21 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

6.95714

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Croatia is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Croatia, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Croatia through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Croatia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.4

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Croatia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Zagreb Airport 28 May 2018
Quick drop off, counter staff Brakes needed looking at.
6.6
Anonymous Zagreb Airport 28 May 2018
We would definitely recommend Avis, it was perfect having a rental car Everything was great
8.6
Willian Dubrovnik Airport 07 May 2018
Ease of booking, friendly efficient staff on phone Low power with four passenger. Not sure why lead driver has to be the one holding the credit card.
8.8
Anonymous Dubrovnik Airport 10 April 2018
Quick service, enough staff to make the pick up process smooth. New car. I did not like that the car was delivered with low fuel. I prefer not to worry to tank right at the beginning. The same - not easy to return it also just with low fuel. Besides, I just don't like these 3-cylinder 1-liter engines, feels like too weak for the mass of the car and not at all more economical than bigger engines.
8.2
Anonymous Zagreb Airport 03 March 2018
Guys at the counter were really helpful. The car was in a good condition. The price was very good. I will for sure rent again car with Avis.
10.0
Anonymous Dubrovnik Airport 18 October 2017
Everything was cloae at hand there was a queue to process my car
8.4
Jacques Zagreb Airport 17 October 2017
The car itself. Thanks to the man who gave it to us. He knew better what we needed than me. Or we were just lucky :) Cleanliness of the car could be better. Front window had to be cleaned. Wiper worn out.
6.6
Anonymous Zadar Airport 13 September 2017
the car was virtually new, handled like a dream and the Avis staff were friendly and helpful nothing
8.8
Anonymous Dubrovnik Downtown 25 August 2017
No More information at the pickup.
5.2
Anonymous Pula Airport 11 June 2017
The time it takes to collect the car is unacceptable. In this day and age the paperwork that is required at the desk could be completed prior to arrival. The system at the airport crashed twice and all forms were completed by hand.
6.6
Anonymous Zagreb Airport 25 January 2017
Had to pay extra for snow tires
9.6
Anonymous Dubrovnik Airport 31 October 2016
The staff were incredibly helpful , friendly and efficient. I would have liked the exact car we booked online but this is a very small point as the car was fine.
8.4
Anonymous Pula Airport 14 September 2016
The upgrade. Ease of booking On returning the car there was no one in the office despite a notice stating that it would be open. Tried to call the tel no on the window but got no reply. In the end I had to pass the keys in through the open office windows as had another customer. This I felt was poor security.
6.8
Kevin Zagreb Downtown 22 June 2016
The ease of the changeover Nothing
8.2
Sergey Zagreb Airport 04 May 2016
Upgrage. I got a bigger car. The model of the car that I got, Opel Corsa AT, had some strange gear behavior.
8.0
Anonymous Split Airport 06 April 2016
Agents were very nice and helpful, even gave me extra information about area.
10.0
Anonymous Zagreb Airport 19 March 2016
It was easy to find the office (located just at the airport). Staff was polite and helpful.
9.6
Anonymous Dubrovnik Airport 22 November 2015
Price, upgrade, Avis agent, efficiency Office closed on return.
8.8
Colin Split Airport 09 October 2015
I scrathed the body work ( small scratch). The staff were very understanding and polite.
8.4
Anonymous Dubrovnik Airport 31 July 2015
Car broke down after being parked for 2 days at our hotel however, Avis have said they will refund us a days hire for the inconvenience.
6.2
Anonymous Dubrovnik Downtown 18 July 2015
Good car Oil must be changing To long administration to pick up the car
6.4
Anonymous Dubrovnik Airport 13 July 2015
Car was really great. Chaotic and difficult to collect and leave car as there was simply no room and all the cars were gridlocked.
8.0
Anonymous Zadar Airport 02 July 2015
got car with 4 winter tyres in summer :/
6.8
Ian Dubrovnik Downtown 25 June 2015
Windscreen washer bottle empty
7.6
Helgard Dubrovnik Downtown 08 June 2015
Very good fuel consumption Enough space Enough power As a foreighner staying in Montenegro I would rather pick up my car at Dubrovnik Airport because it is easier and more accessible
8.2
Anonymous Zadar Airport 10 May 2015
Nice car to drive Air con not working
7.8

Top Companies in Croatia

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Carwiz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.03333 Ratings: 836
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 375
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.94167 Ratings: 1156
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 750
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.82222 Ratings: 5951
See all companies in Croatia

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.