Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 24, 2018
Very good experience
Nothing
9.0
LucianoMay 22, 2018
It wasn't clear the drop off procedure
8.0
May 21, 2018
Staff .
9.0
May 20, 2018
Good service, not pushy for extras, not trying to charge for things that didn't happen.
8.8
YongMay 20, 2018
Direction to the returned car depot was not clearly marked. In many airports there are road signs showing "car rentals" leading to the depot.
6.4
MaciejMay 18, 2018
Good and fast service.
n/a
9.0
May 16, 2018
The representative was very professional and helpful.
The extra protection insurance is going up and up. The first car I took smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Luckily, the representative was very accommodating and gave me a different car immediately.
8.8
JillMay 15, 2018
Friendly staff and convenience of being able to pick it up at Glasgow airport and drop it off at Prestwick airport
We returned it two days early and were not given any discount. I would have preferred to hand the car over to an Avis representative than just leave the car in the Avis return car park and put the key in the drop off box.
8.8
May 15, 2018
The staff were helpful friendly and great service
9.4
GeoffreyMay 14, 2018
The staff were incredible and they updated us to a Benz S class. Incredible car and the manager was amazing.
Driving in the UK.
8.6
CalvinMay 14, 2018
Big thanks to the counter staff at Avis who helped me when I needed to extend my rental.
7.8
May 14, 2018
Friendly staff, easy to get the car and to bring it back
9.2
May 13, 2018
The car was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no hard sell to purchase addons. The return was quick efficient and friendly.
I find that getting the shuttle bus to the rental village is a problem as the pick up point keeps altering.
8.2
May 12, 2018
I liked that the office is located very closely to the Airport. Friendly staff, I got exact make and model that I ordered, Overall great experience.
For the second time in a row main desk in car rental building was closed and I had to go to the one in the parking. It's just a waste of time as I could go straight in to the parking if only Avis admit that they are not using that desk. The car was not 100% clean. It looked like somebody tried to clean it but just did very poor job.
9.0
May 12, 2018
loved the car appreciated the upgrade very much
took too long to pick up and rental car area too far from terminal
7.6
May 12, 2018
Comfort and ease od driving car
Car was supposed to have built-in GPS but we were able to get a plug-in so we could use the plug for a crash cam
8.6
PaulMay 10, 2018
Car was great for touring; service at Avis was very good. All went smoothly
8.6
May 10, 2018
Time it took to queue at reception
9.6
AndrewMay 9, 2018
Speed of collection and return were very good.
1. The Citroen C3 had very small pedals very close together, making driving unpleasant. Not good for a 'big bloke'. 2. No manual in the car. Took over a week to master Apple Car Play and cruise control 3. A list of UK road rules would help international drivers
7.6
MarkMay 9, 2018
Great friendly staff and very efficient
8.0
AndrewMay 9, 2018
We had an upgrade the car was excellent very comfortable and new couldn't ask for more
Nothing everything was excellent
8.8
StephenMay 9, 2018
Very helpful staff
Uncovered walk to hire car site office.
9.2
May 8, 2018
Ease of rental site
No concession to non-English customers in use of accent. No Maestro acceptance!!
7.2
RudiMay 8, 2018
Extremely helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
GraemeMay 8, 2018
Great car and all personnel were friendly and obliging.
Nothing
9.2
KateMay 7, 2018
Very hard to find the reception, due to the construction. Not well sign posted.
7.4
May 6, 2018
Lovely customer service
Was hoping for an A-Class but received a VW Golf. Even though within same class - not quite the same.
9.0
AlexMay 6, 2018
Brand new car, excellent condition.
Nothing.
8.4
May 6, 2018
Ggreat car compact, sufficient luggage space
Noise from passenger seat window
8.2
chetanMay 5, 2018
Good service Good Vehicle
They should give basic tips on traffic rules to outsiders and also explain in detail about vehicle operations
8.6
BalazsMay 2, 2018
Very fast service and clean, new car. I suspect the category we rented was not available, because we got a free upgrade. The price was very good and the optional full insurance was reasonably priced as well.
The cigarette lighter plug did not work, but there was a USB plug so we did not complain. Luton is one of the worst airports in the Western World, and thus hiring a car is not easy: there is very little info about finding the slow and infrequent bus that will take you to the far away rental car centre. This is of course not Avis' fault.
8.4
May 2, 2018
Great service!
Nothing
9.0
ChristopherMay 1, 2018
The staff at the Bracknell office were very warm and friendly and also efficient. Could not fault them. They even acknowledged my birthday which had been the previous day.
7.6
April 29, 2018
Too long to check in,
8.2
April 27, 2018
Well informed staff
Time taken in queue
6.6
April 27, 2018
The service was efficient and very helpful
7.6
April 26, 2018
The whole experience was good.
8.6
AARONApril 24, 2018
Hassle free,good value for money and no hidden extras.
Nothing
8.0
April 23, 2018
The upgrade
Nothing
7.6
MarcusApril 20, 2018
Brilliant car, easy friendly staff with no delays. Would definitely recommend
Absolutely nothing
8.8
PetrusApril 20, 2018
Car could have been cleaned
7.4
UldisApril 20, 2018
- windscreen was polluted from inside what made difficult to drive on sunny weather conditions - all the other was perfect
9.2
April 19, 2018
Despite the fact they were obviously having a bad day the staff were excellent. Cheerful and helpful. The car was a new Golf and was really good; a big improvement on the car I had originally booked.
Long queue at pick up plus slow IT.
8.0
April 17, 2018
Given upgrade to solve problem at no extra cost
SatNav did not work in first car-SD card was missing!
6.0
April 17, 2018
Fast process
None
7.4
GregoryApril 16, 2018
Great service we would use again
First car offer smoker had before us so had to exchange
9.0
SeanApril 16, 2018
All very efficient and fast
7.0
April 16, 2018
All good
Nothing
8.2
April 15, 2018
Very helpful service at Cambridge
Locating drop off point at Edinburgh Airport: signage is very poor (did not drop off at pick up point)
8.4
April 14, 2018
Really easy
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
UK
Excellent
8.33444 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.