Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in France

Find great prices with Avis in France , see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 28 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:25,000+

8.00091

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in France is quick and easy
  • Avis in France are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • The Avis staff in France have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in France

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in France

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Figari Airport 18 July 2018
Overall helpfulnees of staff at Counter especialally when I had to change the car halfway through my vacation because the Citroen C3 was not powerful enough to get up a typical Corsican hill to my accommodation,the Avis staff managed to change it for a Ford Fiesta which was so much better. Trying to get through on the phone to chanage vehicle was very difficult especially as all the instructions on the phone were in french.
9.0
Anonymous Perpignan Airport 16 July 2018
Polite and very helpful. Easy to pick up and drop off. Bonnet on the new car was not secure and we had to wait over 3 hour's for a mechanic to arrive.
7.6
Anonymous Rennes Downtown 15 July 2018
Friendly service. Good, well maintained car Nothing
7.2
Anonymous Bergerac Airport 15 July 2018
Car exactly what I booked No one available at drop off
7.0
Anonymous Perpignan Airport 13 July 2018
Air con. Smooth driving, ease of acceleration. Brakes superb. All in all a great drive. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 09 July 2018
Although the car model is not exactly the same, it's a clean, new and well-conditioned car. A little bit hard to find the return spot nearby airport, will be great if the staff could guide beforehand.
8.0
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 28 June 2018
active staff, that try to find a solution difficult to find the way back to the car park.
8.0
Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 25 June 2018
The desk was available in the harbour, so perfect location. Staff was extremely polite and professional. Also the car park was 2 minutes walking from the desk and that was extremely important when travelling with children. N/A
8.2
Anonymous Rennes Train Station 25 June 2018
Very friendly, helpful representative The car exterior was very dirty upon pick up.
5.8
Anonymous Bergerac Downtown 24 June 2018
Easy to drive Very comfortable Navigation wasn’t in English
7.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 20 June 2018
Almost everything was fantastic. Thank you so much. A slight problem for overseas visitors who cannot speak the language, was the distance that the office is from the actual airport. Especially with a lot of luggage to cart with us. There were 6 in our group.
9.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 15 June 2018
Avis desk easy to find on the airport - car navigation system in the car not updated. I had to use my phone. - front windscreen dirty
8.0
Anonymous Strasbourg Train Station 14 June 2018
Friendly staff, good car I was told there was no car I booked. The choices were the smaller one or paying a little bit more and being upgraded. I chose the latter. The car was good but actually I prefer getting the size I booked.
7.8
Anonymous Carcassonne Airport 13 June 2018
to be honest this was a fantastic rental expeirience for us; both pick up and drop off were made easy by the representative.There was also a feeling of "real customer care " which is great
9.2
Anonymous Bergerac Airport 12 June 2018
Over all good service !!!
7.2
Anonymous Angers Train Station 11 June 2018
Everything was great.
9.0
Anonymous Roanne Train Station 11 June 2018
The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our train was delayed until after office hours, so someone stayed late and picked us up from the station. When we returned the car with a little dent (caused by someone else's car door) we did not have to pay extra. I will definitely choose Avis again! There was nothing I did not like
9.4
Anonymous Nice Train Station 10 June 2018
Very helpful and effective staff. Better than expected - no hidden or additional charges.
9.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 10 June 2018
Good value for money The cleanliness of the car wasn’t great inside
8.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 08 June 2018
Receptionist was very helpful
8.2
Anonymous Nice Train Station 06 June 2018
It took me awhile to get my reservation, because there was a quiet long line in front of me. I hope the efficiency could be better, or hire more front desk representatives.
7.0
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 05 June 2018
Limited place / capacity to return vehicles early in the morning.
7.8
Anonymous Bergerac Airport 05 June 2018
VW Polo - surprisingly nice little car - Sat nav, cruise control, fairly powerful - also very new. Not completely clean on pick up!
8.8
Anonymous Troyes Downtown 02 June 2018
Good car Location of Alvis Pick Up point
8.0
Anonymous Nice Airport 30 May 2018
The staff were delightful Nothing
7.0
Anonymous Marseille Airport 27 May 2018
Options on cars. They have no Clio but they gave option of a Smart which i rejected as i needed a bigger engine for the mountains, so they gave me a Golf Bit of queue at picking up, but they solved it by adding another desk.
8.4
Anonymous Nice Airport 26 May 2018
Long queue to pick up car; no fault of Avis. Very busy at Nice airport (Cannes film festival !)
8.4
Anonymous Bergerac Airport 26 May 2018
Nothing not to dislike
8.2
Anonymous Limoges Airport 23 May 2018
The automatic gearbox If the hand book had basic instructions in other languages.
6.8
Prince Nantes Train Station 22 May 2018
The treatment of the staff on collection and devolution was excellent.
8.8
Anonymous CDG Airport Terminal 2 21 May 2018
No one at the outside counter for return. Had to go into the terminal to check out.
8.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 14 May 2018
Clean, easy return
7.4
Maksim Beauvais Airport 10 May 2018
Girl at AVIS desk was very helpful. Car was not well maintained. Several lamps for engine check started to flash during our drive.
8.0
Anonymous Bergerac Airport 09 May 2018
Very good service apart fropm the cost ! The cost - car hire is so much more expensive in France than Italy. Why ?
8.6
Anonymous Nevers Downtown 09 May 2018
The car - higher spec than expected. The daily limit on kilometres and the charge for extra kilometres.
8.2
David Bergerac Airport 08 May 2018
fast , to the point and exactly what was expected!
9.6
Patrick Caen Train Station 03 May 2018
We liked the wifi hotspot offer. It was excellent. The upgraded car was fine and comfortable.
7.0
omar Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 30 April 2018
friendly staff clean car fast when dropping the car off long time to get the car
8.4
michael Paris Orly Airport 17 April 2018
Quick in an out
7.6
Ashkan Nice Train Station 17 April 2018
Took a bit long to pick up but overall was good . They were busy so I can't blame them for anything . Booked a fiat online they gave me a Hyundai with Nav because I asked for Nav .
8.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 16 April 2018
That I could be assisted in English. Long queues which cannot be avoided
8.6
Anonymous Paris - Gare de Lyon 16 April 2018
nice size. the car was empty from water ( wipers ). it had a sound everyertime turning right and left.
6.0
Anonymous Paris - Lourmel Downtown 15 April 2018
No hassle rental No comment here
8.4
Anonymous Perigueux Downtown 12 April 2018
ALL IS GOOD
9.4
Anonymous Chambery Airport 10 April 2018
Difficult to drop vehicle off, train station closed, next key drop box. Had to ask a security guard to let me in to the train station and leave key in an office with a note.
8.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 03 April 2018
Ease of booking No one available to return car to
8.0
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 01 April 2018
While the pick-up at the airport was very easy, it took us some time and uncomfortable wandering to find the drop desk at a different location. When we finally located the agency, they gave us a perfectly clear map and description about where to drive the car - it's a pitty they did not provide us with such explanation during the pick-up.
7.8
Anonymous Saint Malo Train Station 01 April 2018
We’ve got a brand new car with only 9km in it. It turned out that we do not have a limitation of 250km per day.
8.4
Glen Grenoble Airport 25 March 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location was easy to find and extract yourself from the airport. Would recommend.
8.6
Charbel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 23 March 2018
Nice upgrade Car setup was done in a different language and almost impossible to know how to change the language Car was too dirty inside and outside
6.8
Previous Next

Top Companies in France

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2886 Ratings: 18798
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.20673 Ratings: 28858
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.00091 Ratings: 25553
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.98958 Ratings: 4978
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.95789 Ratings: 35912
See all companies in France

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.