Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in France

Find great prices with Avis in France , see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:25,000+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in France is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in France
  • Avis in France are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in France

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in France

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Monaco 23 July 2020
The service at Avis, Monaco is fantastic!!! Always so nice! nothing
8.6
Anonymous Monaco 22 July 2020
The staff at Avis in Monaco are outstanding. Always so nice and helpful. Thank you so much!
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 22 July 2020
New car, clean car Waiting time at pickup Very weak engine
8.4
Anonymous Marseille Airport 18 July 2020
Great job smooth operation
9.4
Anonymous Quimper Train Station 03 July 2020
Friendly and efficient service.
9.0
Anonymous Toulouse Airport 17 March 2020
The counter staff was very friendly and helpful Lots of damage on the vehicle
6.2
Anonymous Chambery Airport 15 March 2020
Ease of drop off, as the car could just be returned and the key dropped in a secure letter box in the terminal. There was nothing not to like.
9.0
Anonymous Grenoble Airport 08 March 2020
Desk staff lady was fantastic! Very very helpful
9.4
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 18 February 2020
The car was nice, clean and in good condition. Only a few scratches. I liked the option to connect my phone to the car. There was no windshield washer fluid in the car. I didn’t know where to put keys on return.
7.4
Anonymous Grenoble Airport 12 February 2020
All good very helpful staff, Nothing
8.0
Anonymous Beauvais Airport 03 February 2020
Staff Prices
8.2
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 31 January 2020
The car was dirty and the gás tank was not full
6.6
Anonymous Grenoble Airport 19 January 2020
Car was perfect for our needs, staff were polite and helpful, rental price was fine Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 13 January 2020
Overall everything was good. Nothing special, except strong cigarettes smell in the car.
8.4
Anonymous Grenoble Airport 12 January 2020
Quick and friendly staff
9.0
Anonymous Toulouse Airport 09 January 2020
Straight forward
8.2
Anonymous Paris - Gare du Nord 06 January 2020
Clear instructions. Nice staff
8.2
Anonymous Clermont Ferrand Airport 04 January 2020
Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Couldn’t find a petrol station near airport to refuel to full
9.2
Anonymous Rennes Airport 04 January 2020
Very helpful when our original plans were disrupted by the strikes in France.
8.8
Anonymous Lyon Train Station - Part Dieu 07 December 2019
We needed a bigger car and we received a very big one for a little extra payment
8.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 03 December 2019
friendly staff
9.0
Anonymous Dinard - Saint Malo Airport 19 November 2019
Overall service was excellent.
9.2
Anonymous Limoges Airport 18 November 2019
Easy collection and return Dropping of keys into a letterbox with out anyone see car.
8.6
Anonymous Biarritz Airport 15 November 2019
Speed of check in and check out Biarritz airport car rental location is far from terminal and not pleasant when it rains
7.6
Anonymous Nimes Train Station 13 November 2019
Very difficult to return car as there were no directions.
7.0
Anonymous Libourne Train Station 11 November 2019
the representative behind the desk spoke little English (and we spoke little french)!
7.4
Anonymous Paris - Gare Saint Lazare 05 November 2019
Easy and fast pick up and return. Some bad odour in the car.
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 05 November 2019
great service and appreciate all the assisitance Not your fault but the rental desk was at a different terminal to the terminal I arrived in at Nice which necessitated a separate bus trip etc
6.8
Anonymous Nice Airport 04 November 2019
Reasonable car, good service Quit high fuel consumption (10l/100km) and relatively small automobile trunk
8.2
Anonymous Avignon TGV Station 03 November 2019
The illumiation of the parking place was bad, I couldn´t find any bottom :-)
8.6
Anonymous Nice Airport 03 November 2019
Change of car type
6.6
Anonymous Toulouse Airport 02 November 2019
Long waiting time at arrival
8.8
Anonymous Valence TGV Station 01 November 2019
Great friendly counter staff. They spoke very good English. Even gave us a little snack and a bottle of water. Thanks Avis. Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Paris - Gare Montparnasse 29 October 2019
The attention and the helpful of the staff The office is really difficult to find
7.8
Anonymous Beauvais Airport 28 October 2019
Everything was well organised. This my first time rent a car, all went well. I haven't any problems.
8.8
Anonymous Dinard - Saint Malo Airport 28 October 2019
Very good customer service Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Lyon Airport 28 October 2019
Flexibility
8.8
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 27 October 2019
The people were very kind and helpful. N/A
8.6
Anonymous Perpignan Airport 27 October 2019
Very helpful staff and not pushing other products Nil
8.4
Anonymous Lyon Train Station - Perrache 26 October 2019
Fast, good location and easy to get to All was good
8.6
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 25 October 2019
Guy at the counter was very helpful and polite. Check in and check out process all in all was efficient enough Car as such Fiat 500X - worst car what I have ever driven in this category.
5.2
Anonymous Nimes Train Station 22 October 2019
The only problem was the GPS in the car was not functioning properly. A First World problem I know, but as I was touring around in a foreign country it made things a little challenging.
8.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 22 October 2019
Service Price
8.8
Anonymous Marseille Airport 13 October 2019
We got a great upgrade for free Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Bastia Airport 13 October 2019
The location and service from personnel That I had to take pictures of scratches on the the car and show to Avis before driving out.
8.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 12 October 2019
Hard to find the exact location of the car drop off on the way back
7.8
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 10 October 2019
staff very friendly and helpful The closest service station, for car's fuel, is about 2km from the airport, but it's a minor issue
9.2
Anonymous Bordeaux Airport 10 October 2019
The car was great and drop off time was a good/quick turn around. The pick up process at the desk inside the terminal took a very long time. Only 2 people on the desk and each customer taking about 15-20 mins. This had me waiting over an hour to get things sorted.
7.2
Anonymous Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 08 October 2019
Excellent all around!!! The price of gas in France!
9.8
Anonymous Dijon Train Station 08 October 2019
The car was exactly the right size for our requirements and very easy to drive I was difficult to locate the car hire desks at Dijon station
8.6
Previous Next

Top Companies in France

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 23,277
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 46,509
3 Rentacar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 3,708
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 27,851
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 8,417
See all companies in France

Chat

What would you like to chat about?