Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Finland

Find great prices with Avis in Finland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Finland is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Finland
  • Avis in Finland are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Finland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Finland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Joensuu Downtown 16 March 2020
ok engine
8.2
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 02 March 2020
Loved that we got upgraded to a BMW and staff was friendly and helpful. Pick up took slightly longer than I’d hope but not bad at all.
8.8
Anonymous Oulu Airport 04 January 2020
Car had small scratch on the windscreen
8.2
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 28 September 2019
Great quick service. Clean car. A few scratches on it, but they were pointed out prior to driving. No hassle whatsoever. No problems at all, very straightforward rental.
8.8
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 11 September 2019
ease of use nothing
8.8
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 12 August 2019
Good car
8.6
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 10 August 2019
Very basic car
7.8
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 31 July 2019
Upgrade because all smaller cars were hired out. Extra fuel costs because upgrade was to a 4 by .4
9.0
Anonymous Helsinki Downtown 07 June 2019
Reliable car nothing
8.6
Anonymous Helsinki Downtown 04 January 2019
It was a nice car and good value I reserved a five seater because we had five people but they gave me acar that had five seat belts but really only for seats. The middle seat in the back was like sitting on a hump and meant for a small child. It was very uncomfortable for the person sitting in the middle. They should not advertise that as a 5 seater because it is not.
6.2
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 14 September 2018
Cleanness of the car Not user friendly of GPS
6.4
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 14 August 2018
Friendly people. Easy to return the car
8.8
Danny Kotka Downtown 24 March 2018
Delivery driver was excellent
8.4
Anonymous Rovaniemi Train Station 07 January 2018
We were given a 4x4 which is great considering the heavy snow during our rental period.
7.6
Anonymous Tampere Train Station 28 November 2017
Everything was fine : -Nice car -Nice staff representatives -Nice price
9.2
Anonymous Helsinki Downtown 01 November 2017
Nice car Road signage to find car drop off at Helsinki airport is poor.
8.0
Anonymous Ivalo Airport 03 September 2017
Brilliant service from the Avis Ivalo representative - very helpful indeed Finland car hire is expensive
9.0
Anonymous Helsinki Downtown 22 August 2017
Size of the car
8.2
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 20 August 2017
Friendly staff at the rental counter, and good advice from the person at the car itself As a first time user of a hybrid car with electronic ignition, I would have liked a SIMPLE explanation on how to start the car! A simple map of the larger Helsinki region (whole of Southern Finland?) would have helped. Something similar is sometimes given out by Hertz in the USA.
8.4
Anonymous Helsinki Downtown 15 August 2017
Friendly staff Difficult to get in and out of drivers seat.
7.6
Maria Helsinki Airport 09 August 2017
That I hot the car I preferred, a Golf. There were no free Avis spaces when I returned the car!
7.2
Thomas Helsinki Airport 09 August 2017
Good car, good service, it worked Nothing
9.2
James Helsinki Airport 04 August 2017
Very quick and easy Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 27 July 2017
Lady at the desk very helpful and friendly State of the car we were given - too many scratches, cracked windscreen etc...queue at the counter very very long!!
6.4
Anonymous Helsinki Downtown 25 July 2017
Simple & efficient & friendly service. No faults.
7.8
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 20 July 2017
AVIS Staff in Airport is the most Professional I have EVER, yes EVER experienced ;o) Thank You AVIS and Rentalcars. Will be back in Future ;o) Needed to fuel the car, and try to know how to use "too ultramodern" fuelling station. In Future PLE-SE invent concept, resonable to be able to return car on "whatever" fuel left empty or full. Thank You ;o)
9.6
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 16 July 2017
Swift service
8.6
Stephen Helsinki Airport 11 July 2017
friendlieness & speed nothing to complain about
8.6
Antanas Helsinki Airport 03 July 2017
Everything was fine. Rental prices in Helsinki during summer months are too expensive.
7.8
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 28 June 2017
The car was just what we wanted Cruise control would have been nice
8.6
Lee Helsinki Airport 28 June 2017
Very fast pick-up & drop off. No negatives.
9.2
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 22 June 2017
Booth location at the airport, quick service, especially quick return with no formalities no negative impression
9.8
Antti Helsinki Airport 30 May 2017
Service was fast efficient and friendly. Even if you get a car from a same group, it's not what you booked. Up grade is another mater, but just to get the "wrong" car is annoyance. You should always get upgraded if you don't get the car you booked.
9.4
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 15 May 2017
The glass was broken and the wheels had a loss of pressure, apparently was quite "normal", but I don't find it "normal"
6.4
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 12 May 2017
Great friendly and quick service, both pickup and return.
9.4
Mika Kuusamo Airport 20 April 2017
Skoda, We did not get Golf
7.6
Anonymous Kittila Airport 07 March 2017
Kindness of the Avis Team The fact that we didn't get the car we had rented.
6.8
Anonymous Rovaniemi Airport 21 February 2017
got a brand new car :-) many People queuing for car pick up after plane arrival
8.2
Anonymous Ivalo Airport 04 February 2017
The type of car, a Skoda Yeti, was very good for the Region, the weather and road conditions as it was a 4 wheel drive.
8.8
Wing Rovaniemi Airport 14 November 2016
The price is reasonable. The side door was out of order after the second day.
6.8
Anonymous Rovaniemi Airport 21 March 2016
Good and fast service. All inclusive insurance.
9.4
Sven Helsinki Airport 03 February 2016
Very friendly staff!
10.0
Michele Lappeenranta Airport 07 September 2015
fast pick-up and return Cleaningness of the van
8.0
Toshiyuki Helsinki Airport 29 August 2015
Staff was very kind.
7.8
Sasu Helsinki Airport 18 August 2015
Staff was very helpful and I finally got the car I booked not something similar Pushing all extra insurance products
9.2
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 20 July 2015
very new car with under 6000 km, modern electronics, integrated navi, various possibilites to hook up tablet/mp3 etc. comfortable to drive. insufficient dashboard lighting for driving at night.
8.8
Donald Kajaani Airport 27 June 2015
Ease of picking up car. Dropping off keys to an unmanned desk. Staff did not take walk round car when we arrived, and there was no one there to check car when we took it back. The expensive cost of extras especially the sat nav, which we did not take due to the price.
8.2
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 24 February 2015
Everything worked well. Price
8.8
Song Rovaniemi Airport 18 February 2015
The staff is very thoughtful. It was -18 degree outside when we arrived. The car was pre-heated and it is so helpful. One of the car doors could not close properly. There is no street directory provided.
9.0
AHMET Rovaniemi Airport 16 February 2015
It was a good experience, Thanks.
9.0
Previous Next

Top Companies in Finland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 3,618
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 549
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 1,924
4 Green Motion car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 978
5 Global Rent a Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 579
See all companies in Finland