Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Spain

Find great prices with Avis in Spain , see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:25,000+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Spain is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Spain
  • Avis in Spain are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Spain

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Spain

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Valencia Airport 22 July 2020
Good car, great service!!!
8.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 12 July 2020
Good quick transaction Efficient staff
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 17 May 2020
Service and type of car requested
9.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 20 March 2020
they are professional, normal and clean car without damages, friendly staff, everything prepared. i have had very poor experiences with other car rental companies in alicante before, therefore i will not doubt if i would rent again, to choose Avis. Even if they are more expensive, the value for money is far better. nothing
9.6
Anonymous Denia Downtown 17 March 2020
Speed, ease, no que friendly staff
9.0
Anonymous Malaga Airport 16 March 2020
The car had scratches not originally included in the description, although after a chat with staff, all was ok on return.
8.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 16 March 2020
The car was brand new and staff at the desk for the pick up was very polite The person at the drop off was not very polite
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 11 March 2020
The main pros: Price. Good car. Get the loan back. Not exactly the car I booked (wv golf instead of bmw a ser.) No documents I got. No navigator in the car.
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 11 March 2020
Speed Really not a good attitude from the staff at the reception.
8.0
Anonymous Madrid - Gran Via 08 March 2020
The pick up location is 5 mins away for the site
8.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 07 March 2020
Straight forward process Going by bus to Avis depot
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 04 March 2020
The car and drop off the fuel tank wasn't full on the pickup
8.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 02 March 2020
El prat airport is quite confusing to drive around
7.2
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 01 March 2020
Car was nice, as booked. Service at pick-up was pleasant. No pre-instructions for returning the car. Some technical solutions in the new car were what I would prefer in my own car, not AVIS fault.
8.6
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 29 February 2020
every thing was great, I always like a full tank to start so I can fill it up again at the end. there was nothing I didn't like.
9.4
Anonymous Oviedo Asturias Airport 26 February 2020
Different car make from what was promised. Had to upgrade
7.4
Anonymous Granada Airport 26 February 2020
The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 24 February 2020
Very efficient lady who sorted the car out at Avis when we arrived, excellent service and clear instuctions
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 February 2020
Everything was fine but the car got a lot of small scratches
8.4
Anonymous Madrid Airport 17 February 2020
The car was in
7.2
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 16 February 2020
Very professional staff with excellent English! none
9.6
Anonymous Lanzarote - Playa Blanca 15 February 2020
Nice clean, quick pick up and drop off. Boot a bit small.
9.2
Anonymous Bilbao Airport 11 February 2020
Really grateful to the staff that stayed late as our flight was delayed. N/A
9.2
Anonymous La Coruna Airport 11 February 2020
Our flight got delayed and they waited for us. Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 11 February 2020
Original poor quality car replaced by same clas but very low mileage pristine car without me asking. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 31 January 2020
Friendliness and efficiency of reception staff Small fuel discount when filling up at the airport Value for money Nothing
7.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 26 January 2020
Very nice company
9.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 24 January 2020
Brand new car ,very nice price
9.4
Anonymous Madrid - Gran Via 21 January 2020
Fantastic staff, very helpful! Car was great, condition was almost new - it was larger than what i reserved. Location on Gran Via makes it easy to access / return. Nothing.
8.8
Anonymous Lanzarote - Puerto del Carmen 20 January 2020
Very helpful staff
9.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 19 January 2020
As expected
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 16 January 2020
staff verry helful and friendly
8.6
Anonymous Sevilla Airport 15 January 2020
Friendly staff . Car clean Nothing to complain about
9.4
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 15 January 2020
Friendly staff and clarity of instructions.
8.4
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 14 January 2020
Staff great. Desk location and car pick up perfect and quick. Would have preferred the VW as booked.
8.4
Anonymous Madrid Train Station 14 January 2020
Everything was perfect. The car was new and clean. Really helpful staff. Nothing I disliked.
9.2
Anonymous SDC Airport 13 January 2020
I was lucky, the upgrade was to a VW touran which was relaxing to drive, especially because of it’s active cruise control. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 13 January 2020
Absolutely fantastic will use again.....easy from start to finish.
9.0
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 12 January 2020
Helpful staff ,we got the car we booked
7.4
Anonymous Sevilla Train Station 12 January 2020
finding pick up point
7.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 12 January 2020
Counter staff was very kind . No hard sell.
9.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 11 January 2020
Very straightforward and nice vehicle
8.8
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 09 January 2020
Everything perfect. I got an upgrade, a Volkswagen Golf, which was a great car, one of the best I rented recently. The AVIS staff was very nice and helpful.
9.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 09 January 2020
Clean newish car with previous damage clearly marked. Struggled to get through car park barrier, had to go back to office to adjust card. Handbrake required strong pull. Felt rate per day was on high side.
8.8
Anonymous Leon Train Station 08 January 2020
Keep on going, well done.
8.6
Anonymous Madrid Train Station 07 January 2020
The return was quick and easy Long time to pick up the car
9.0
Anonymous Malaga Train Station 07 January 2020
Honestly a great deal for the money we paid. We got better cars, the staff was crazy kind and helpful.
9.0
Anonymous Cordoba Train Station 06 January 2020
Good service None
9.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 06 January 2020
1- The staff are cooperative. 2- Flexibility to change the type of car. 3- Staff smile when handing over and receiving the car. 4- The speed of receiving the car
8.8
Anonymous Malaga Airport 05 January 2020
Speed & efficiency Car was not quite our expectations but probably in car group we booked, was pretty basic
8.4
Previous Next

Top Companies in Spain

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 19,879
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 12,196
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 41,623
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 19,561
5 Hiper Rent a car car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 7,065
See all companies in Spain

Chat

What would you like to chat about?