Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Spain

Find great prices with Avis in Spain , see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 20 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.01782

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Spain is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Spain
  • Avis in Spain are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Spain

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Spain

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 10 July 2018
Ideal car for narrow roads of Mallorca! Great service
7.8
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 01 July 2018
Everything,very happy.
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 25 June 2018
Manual transmission. Picking up the car took some time.
7.4
Anonymous Alicante Airport 24 June 2018
I recommend everythink perfect.
8.8
Anonymous Alicante Airport 20 June 2018
The car I had booked - Opel Insignia would have been fine I believe but we were offered a Seat equivalent which would have been tight for us. My son is disabled and needs a little extra space. The Avis staff were excellent, and immediately offered us a larger hatchback car, which suited much better. Very little to complain about. The car had a few marks and damage to the rear door, but it didn't hamper us in any way.
8.0
Anonymous Madrid Airport 13 June 2018
Time to sign papers and pick up car.
7.8
Anonymous La Coruna Airport 07 June 2018
Very quick and easy for both pick up and drop off, staff very helpful and friendly Everything was good
10.0
Anonymous Alicante Airport 31 May 2018
Helpfulness of lady on desk and a very good car. Charge for second driver and some difficulty in sorting out lights in car.
8.8
Anonymous Malaga Airport 31 May 2018
Car was big and drove well. Easy to get to from the airport Car needed oil on collection and was covered in dents, scratches and bangs
6.0
Anonymous Barcelona - Sants Train Station 31 May 2018
Fantastic car, and very pleasant drop off - lady came to the car as I was parking, not queue whatsoever. Pick up location away from the train station but o.k. once knowing where it was.
8.6
Anonymous Malaga Train Station 30 May 2018
Booking experience easy & quick The car had a few scratches & scrapes when I picked it up
9.0
Anonymous Madrid Airport 22 May 2018
The best exparince so far. Easy informative, NP push for additional sale, quick. Nada
9.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 19 May 2018
All very helpful Nothing
9.0
Rupert Sevilla Airport 17 May 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff at both the pick-up and return. No high pressure sales pitches. Quick collection and return. Some minor scratches and chips had not been recorded on the paperwork (possibly because the company did not consider them significant enough to constitute damage), but when I raised the matter it was quickly put right.
8.8
Jesus SDC Airport 17 May 2018
Only 2 staff on duty when picking up the car and a long queue. Took way too long to pick up the car. Also previous renter had smoked in the car and it smelled very badly.
6.4
Anonymous Madrid Airport 13 May 2018
Clean and functional perfectly The interior of the car smelled extremly on cigarettes and smell did not disappeared all the time.
7.6
Ronald Bilbao Airport 12 May 2018
Good to get the make and model booked. Easy pick up and drop.
9.0
Anonymous Madrid Train Station 12 May 2018
The windshield wipers didn't work in one morning while raining. So were forced to stop at a nearby gas station. Called roadside assistance and help came in 30mins. Great!
6.8
Nadezhda Madrid Airport 09 May 2018
The car was new, at 12000 kilometers, it was clean and felt good on the road. Nice tires and relative good comfort for economy car. It took about an hour to pick up the car. Money is blocked for another month after car is dropped off. The car had some external damages that we had to take pictures at.
7.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport North 09 May 2018
Staff was so helpful and straight to the point, not trying to sell me extras I didn’t need.
8.8
Anonymous Malaga Airport 08 May 2018
Too long to collect car.
7.0
Victor Gerona Airport 08 May 2018
Very easy service Staff very helpful Easy to find the car Brand new car, easy to drive
9.2
LISE Madrid - Chamartin Train Station 07 May 2018
Car was fine, for the most of the trip we only had 4 people in the car, but 6 total for 100 miles, plenty of room and good baggage storage
8.4
Georgios Barcelona Airport 06 May 2018
I liked the condition of the car and its Cleanliness. I did only fuel with diesel once, and that was when i was supposed to drop it off. The queu the last Day when i had to dropoff the car. It was too many people and it was a little stressful because of my boarding time. But overall very good service from the staff.
7.8
Anonymous Fuerteventura Airport 06 May 2018
Counter service good and no queue on pick up. Didn't block lots of money on credit card. Excellent hassle free drop -off. Counter staff said car was undamamaged but on pick up found loads of little marks/dents, queried with car park staff and said take photos, did this but absolutely no problem at all dropping off and no queries on condition.
8.6
JACK Fuerteventura Airport 04 May 2018
Fast service, 2 min walk to the car park to pick car up and away. Drop off the same.. Handed the keys back quick look over car and away. Nothing to add
9.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 03 May 2018
The fact that the car was new The car was to far to take it
8.2
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 30 April 2018
Quick drop off
7.0
Rayf Cordoba Train Station 30 April 2018
Everything was really great. nothing.
8.8
Graham Fuengirola Downtown 28 April 2018
Very smooth transaction at a great price.
8.6
Mahdi Tenerife Airport South 22 April 2018
The fact that the Avis office was too far from the airport m! I know Avis provided bus but it was a hustle!
7.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 19 April 2018
No block on card for insurance excess. Convenience of contract sent by e-mail. No queues in pick-up
9.0
Cosmin Fuerteventura Airport 17 April 2018
Great personal at the renting company! Nice good cars
8.6
Paul Sevilla Airport 15 April 2018
USB PORT FOR CHARGING SMALL AND ECONOMICAL MODERM Nothing
8.8
Alexandra Oviedo Asturias Airport 13 April 2018
Price was cheaper than Avis quotation. But had I booked Avis the month before they would have been cheaper too. No dislikes.
9.0
Stephen Lanzarote Airport 13 April 2018
Excellent as always, can’t fault the service
8.0
Peter Gibraltar Airport 12 April 2018
Ease of pick up and got the car we requested Ease of drop off
8.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 12 April 2018
The rental process was perfect. Having located the Avis office. The sign on the closed office said ‘just crossing the road’. We waited expecting someone to return. It dawned on us it meant cross the road!
6.4
Geoffrey Madrid - Chamartin Train Station 11 April 2018
Peugeot 208, quiet small but ok on motorways. Great for parking GPS a bit hard to follow at times
7.4
Willem Malaga Train Station 10 April 2018
Convenience The car had quite a few "bruises" on receival at Avis (some of which were not documented on the Avis side). I was worried that it could later be held against me, but it wasn't
7.4
James Menorca Airport 08 April 2018
The speedy and helpful staff.
8.6
Paul Barcelona Airport 04 April 2018
Handover of actual car was swift but see below. Why do the desk staff take so long to complete details. The car supplied was bigger than ordered but old. On taking delivery the car had unreported scratches so had to go back to office for these to be recorded. Given the miniute examination of car on return I do not understand why these had not been recorded prior to me taking possession.
7.8
Martin Malaga Airport 02 April 2018
I got the car I booked. They tryed to sell me more Insurance
7.0
E Lanzarote Airport 20 March 2018
All very easy pick up and drop off Gear change on the automatic was very jerky
8.0
Jason Malaga Airport 20 March 2018
Very efficient service No one to show me how to use controls as a little different to my own vehicle. But soon figured it out..
9.4
Marianna Santander Airport 19 March 2018
The car needed oil level check. I dont think this is normal at 17th km.
7.6
Anonymous Alicante Airport 19 March 2018
Avis staff extremely helpful at reception desk and in collection area There were a few extra scratches on car that hadn't been noted. The staff were happy to photograph and note these.
8.8
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 18 March 2018
Very economical The stop start to save emotions. Being a small car it didn't have a lot of power especially up hill
7.2
Anonymous Alicante Airport 15 March 2018
I got the car very quickly Insurance is a little bit expensive
7.4
Nerijus Lanzarote Airport 14 March 2018
Very good image of the AVIS company in the market, because of it's reliability, no trics, no cheating... Not every scratch has been noted, the front right seat had a stain and all these things were not noted in the preliminary report-Agreement we were about to sign...
8.2
Previous Next

Top Companies in Spain

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.23407 Ratings: 7605
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.21087 Ratings: 12595
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.145 Ratings: 22125
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.13721 Ratings: 15649
5 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.11951 Ratings: 8171
See all companies in Spain

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.