Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Germany

Find great prices with Avis in Germany, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5,000+

8.16102

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Germany is quick and easy
  • Avis in Germany are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Germany

Ratings for Avis in Germany

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Germany

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Frankfurt Downtown - Schmidtstrasse 14 August 2018
visiting friends places in furth/odw, hapenhiem etc. nothing.
7.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Train Station 13 August 2018
Nice staff, very helpful. Good car/ price. Very clean and smelling good!
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 11 August 2018
Great car, hassle free Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 09 August 2018
I love the service Thanks I was confused in the office
7.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 08 August 2018
Everything went smooth and easy. Got an upgrade to a Volvo V90 which was an absolute pleasure to have. Car was clean and in great conditions. I would definitely use Avis again. Nothing.
8.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Downtown - Schmidtstrasse 07 August 2018
Car is wasn’t cleaned inside or out. We were asked if we needed the back seats as the seat belts didn’t work.
6.0
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 04 August 2018
Very helpful staff and fast, efficient service Nil
7.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 03 August 2018
Unmatked scratshes
7.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 03 August 2018
Hospitality Nothing
7.4
Anonymous Munich Downtown - Nymphenburger Strasse 03 August 2018
Excellent access, very clean, new Car. Good service and helpful staff. Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 02 August 2018
Nothing I booked car He’s give me another car
5.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 01 August 2018
The car was excellent. There was a long queue at pick up and it took too long for people to be served.
7.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 31 July 2018
The car was very excellent and the staff were very helpful and they gave me many choices
8.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 28 July 2018
Every thing is good
8.2
Anonymous Karlsruhe Downtown 27 July 2018
All No integrate GPS
8.4
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 26 July 2018
I was late because my flight was delayed, the office was closed at 3:30pm in Saturday. I went home by taxi and got the car next day.
7.6
Anonymous Muenster Airport 25 July 2018
Fast service, everything was great, car was clean and new.
9.0
Anonymous Chemnitz Downtown 23 July 2018
Very friendly woman at the counter. And she was very informative also.
9.0
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 21 July 2018
The car was new The car was not cleaned from the outside.
7.2
Anonymous Berlin Downtown - Tiergarten 19 July 2018
Thank you for a good service
8.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 14 July 2018
Otomatic Not bens Mercedes
7.4
Anonymous Munich Airport 13 July 2018
Good return system. Pickup system had long waiting time and manual processing
8.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 10 July 2018
It took over an hour to receive our car, they did give a credit but after an 8 hour, overnight flight the last thing I wanted to do was wait that long for a vehicle.
6.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 02 July 2018
The car is 90% new, everything is good. The price is a bit high.
7.2
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 01 July 2018
Great car and front desk staff None
8.0
Anonymous Frankfurt Hahn Airport 26 June 2018
The car did not had speed control.
8.6
Anonymous Hamburg Airport 25 June 2018
decent value for money i ordered VW golf and got ford focus instead,
7.6
Anonymous Leipzig Downtown 23 June 2018
Friendly and helpful service
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 14 June 2018
First class service. The Avis rep on collection of car was very helpful and very pleasant and likewise the gentleman who took the car from us on completion was pleasant and helpful and very efficient. Overall an excellent experience. Well done Avis.
9.0
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 12 June 2018
Very helpful staff at your counter, got an upgrade which is always nice for the customer, clean car, good price
9.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 12 June 2018
Helpful staff who tried to make your pick up and drop off as quick as possible. The car was in good condition, and was exactly what I was expecting.
8.4
Anonymous Duisburg Downtown 09 June 2018
Gps Car too big. We wanted a smaller car.
7.6
Anonymous Miesbach Downtown 08 June 2018
Clean car no pushy sales just organized the car and we left. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 06 June 2018
All good, no issues at all, very happy with both 'rentalcars.com' and Avis.
9.4
Anonymous Leipzig Airport 05 June 2018
Very helpful and polite personnel Everything was perfect
9.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 28 May 2018
Car condition Representative at the desk (helpful) Line during pickup
8.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 23 May 2018
Very helpful and polite man at the counter when we picked the car up at Düsseldorf Airport. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 22 May 2018
very clean car, Diesel, instruction booklet was in car, pick up and drop off very easy even at ungodly hours, no pressure to buy extra insurance, everything was great
9.4
John Soest Downtown 22 May 2018
Staff very helpful. Organisation was excellent. Thank you Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 22 May 2018
Fantastic car condition and features for a low amount of money. I'd book again, no question about it!
8.8
sajin Frankfurt Airport 09 May 2018
Overall experience was good I booked Mercedes c class and got Volvo v60 which I think is smaller car than what was shown when booking .
6.6
Robert Munich Train Station 08 May 2018
I was looking forward to Mercedes but unfortunately it was not available
8.0
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 07 May 2018
Car was very clean and smell new Friendly staff at the avis desk Actually Taking deposit not just blocking the amount
7.0
Marian Munich Airport 07 May 2018
Price for the full insurance and child seat to high.
6.6
Anonymous Munich Train Station 06 May 2018
the staff was friendly the car was clean and good drop off the car was fast and easy so expensive!!!
7.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 05 May 2018
Overall great value for money. Car was not cleaned it was filthy in and out. Checking to collect car was sluggish.
7.2
Reijo Kelsterbach Downtown 05 May 2018
Return adress city rong
7.6
Ahmed Munich Downtown East 02 May 2018
Punctuality The car I booked was't given to me. Though I was upgraded but that car was bigger than what I have booked. My preference was a small car.
8.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 01 May 2018
Very good service
8.2
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 30 April 2018
No comments No comments
8.8
Previous Next

Top Companies in Germany

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.34103 Ratings: 6328
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.24286 Ratings: 14974
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.19886 Ratings: 8136
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.17333 Ratings: 4070
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.16102 Ratings: 9654
See all companies in Germany

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours