Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Germany

Find great prices with Avis in Germany, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Germany is quick and easy
  • Avis in Germany are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Germany

Ratings for Avis in Germany

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Germany

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dusseldorf - Berliner Alee 26 July 2020
Great car, very new and modern Long check in process
8.6
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 06 June 2020
The car was practically new, only 8000 km. I never drive SUVs, so I liked that we got an upgrade, just to test drive such a car. The people at the reception were super friendly, as well as the guy at the drop off. Very good experience overall, just this car (VW Tiguan) consumes a lot of gasoline!
9.0
Anonymous Siegen Downtown 03 April 2020
Speed of service, quality and cleanliness of the car. Nothing, all good
8.8
Anonymous Munich Downtown - Nymphenburger Strasse 19 March 2020
The vehicle was in very good condition. Windscreen washer needed refilling on pick-up.
8.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 16 March 2020
We were provided with a Renault Cleo with just a mere 7834 klms, almost brand new. It was an excellent car and we recommend it for other couples. It was a manual. nothing
8.6
Anonymous Hannover Airport 12 March 2020
Clean, well-equipped car
9.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 21 February 2020
Brand new car,
7.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 20 February 2020
Extremly efficient car return procedure at Munich airport. Friendly staff on pick-up
8.4
Anonymous Stuttgart Downtown 19 February 2020
Everyone was helpful and the location was excellent
8.8
Anonymous Hannover Airport 19 February 2020
Everything is good Return money for the petrol, takes a long while
7.8
Anonymous Wismar Downtown 19 February 2020
New car. Good condition.
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Train Station 12 February 2020
Everything The drop off place at Munich is very confusing! No signs at all!!!
8.6
Anonymous Baden-Baden Downtown 10 February 2020
Very kind personel and helpful.Very easy to find, easy to rent and return the car.We also got an upgrade!!I recomment it.Perfect choise!! Everything was excellent!!
9.2
Anonymous Munich Airport 27 January 2020
How fast the car was taken at drop off Long line at Avis office to pick up the car
7.0
Anonymous Munich Airport 20 January 2020
There was no fluid in the washers
8.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 15 January 2020
No automatic climate control
8.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 13 January 2020
Car set to German, think this could be done ahead of time. Otherwise perfect
8.8
Anonymous Munich Train Station 13 January 2020
I got Mercedes CLA One of the best car for price-quality Special in Germany you can full enjoying of driving this car A little bit dirty inside
9.0
Anonymous Frankfurt Train Station 12 January 2020
New, clean car. Nothing to complain about. Walking distance between counter and car park.
8.4
Anonymous Muenster Downtown South 12 January 2020
Clean n ready to go Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 07 January 2020
The car was like new and had a great GPS system with front display.
8.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Train Station 06 January 2020
Quick service I can’t get the exact car I booked.
7.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 04 January 2020
The car overall condition was very good The car was smaller than expected
6.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 02 January 2020
Ease of returning car Long waiting time even though there was no one collecting cars.
7.8
Anonymous Munich Airport 31 December 2019
Pick-up time to long.
7.4
Anonymous Stuttgart Train Station 24 December 2019
Very good service.
9.0
Anonymous Schweinfurt Downtown 17 December 2019
Great service
9.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 16 December 2019
The overall service
8.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 10 December 2019
good service had hoped for golf b ut was given an opel
8.2
Anonymous Leipzig Airport 09 December 2019
The staff is been very helpful and understanding. I booked a Mercedes A-class and got a Ford Kuga. There were only SUV available, that was a bit annoying.
9.0
Anonymous Paderborn - Lippstadt Airport 28 November 2019
Very few parking spaces for Avis return and relatively far from the rental desk
9.4
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 27 November 2019
Superb service.
9.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 27 November 2019
Good service and a good car Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Munich Airport 20 November 2019
The return time I ordered the Passat station and got BMW , the car is good but I big space for suitcases and the BMW is smaller
7.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 18 November 2019
Alles sehr gut Nichts
8.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 17 November 2019
The car. Although it was a new car, however, there was no comparison to the car I ordered.
9.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 16 November 2019
Car in very good condition, almost brand new The car received wasn't what I had booked. It was a Mercedes Benz Hatch compact and I got a Volkswagen Caddy, pretty different that chosen car
7.0
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 12 November 2019
Easy booking Right cars Hard to reach road help via phone
7.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 10 November 2019
thank you to the agent who helped me
9.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 10 November 2019
Insurance too expensive.
8.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 04 November 2019
Staff In my opinion I got a smaller car,
8.0
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 01 November 2019
The overall service was stress free and all of the staff were efficient and helpful.
9.0
Anonymous Berlin Tegel Airport 28 October 2019
AVIS service is spotless! The car was great both inside and outside. We returned it 2 days earlier only because of parking situation in Vienna, we liked it a lot, it was very comfortable driving nothing
8.0
Anonymous Vechta Downtown 28 October 2019
Good experience of renting a car in Germany. I will rent cars in future
9.0
Anonymous Baden-Baden Downtown 27 October 2019
Car not cleaned
7.2
Anonymous Stuttgart Downtown 25 October 2019
Easy to get to the location by public transit, has after hours drop-off if needed but counter opens early, had automatic vehicles available N/A
9.0
Anonymous Munich Airport 25 October 2019
the staff was friendly and helpful
8.8
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 25 October 2019
The car was just fantastic ☺️ None
9.2
Anonymous Munich Train Station 23 October 2019
Car was great and staff at pick up and drop off were very friendly Hard to find the office in train station - could have been more descriptive that it was on the upper level of the main floor of the station
8.0
Anonymous Munich Airport 22 October 2019
the car is good Picking up car is too slow
8.4
Previous Next

Top Companies in Germany

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 8,118
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 7,816
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 13,098
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 15,118
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 6,692
See all companies in Germany

Chat

What would you like to chat about?