Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Canada

Find great prices with Avis in Canada, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 24 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 27 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.17273

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Canada is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Canada is easy to find
  • Avis in Canada are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Canada

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Canada

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Toronto Airport 19 July 2018
All went smoothly
8.0
Anonymous Avis (RC), 906 West Broadway, Suite 101 16 July 2018
Overall ease of hiring Low oil in vehicle, had to top it up
7.6
Anonymous Thunder Bay Airport 14 July 2018
It was not completely clean and clear that someone had smoked in the car - there was ash in the gear shift that I found when I accidentally dropped change there.
8.2
Anonymous Calgary Airport 14 July 2018
Price was reasonable Wait for 30+min
6.6
Anonymous North Vancouver - West Esplanade Steet 10 July 2018
confusion as to where to deposit the car on return
8.2
Anonymous Calgary International Airport 06 July 2018
Our car was thru Thrifty's.
7.0
Anonymous Vancouver International Airport 25 June 2018
Service was very good. My son left his wallet in the car. The agent called to let us know she had it and was going to take it to the list and found and provided with the contact information. Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Toronto Airport 25 June 2018
Free upgrade Gas tank 95% full. Outside of the car was not clean, it looked like at was near to a car that did get cleaned (spatter)
7.6
Anonymous Vancouver International Airport 24 June 2018
The car was brand new and we really liked the GPS as it helped us while we were travelling.
9.0
Anonymous Avis (RC), 906 West Broadway, Suite 101 21 June 2018
Ford hybrid
8.6
Anonymous Halifax International Airport 17 June 2018
Nice vehicle. Good service. Drop off charges in my opinion were excessive.
8.6
Anonymous Victoria International Airport 05 June 2018
Excellent service
8.8
KennethJames Avis (RC), 1225 Metcalfe St (At St Catherine) 22 May 2018
Very friendly staff - helpful with local info and very professional in ensuring we received the car we had booked.
9.4
Anonymous Montreal Pierre Elliot Trudeau International Airport 20 May 2018
Long wait at check in
8.0
yvonne Ottawa International Airport 05 May 2018
The car pricing was reasonable It was initially confusing as I didn't realize Budget and Avis were together
8.4
Anonymous Toronto International Airport 20 March 2018
Good service Non
7.6
Anonymous Avis (RC), 3193 Dundas Street West 28 February 2018
Friendly, helpful staff Building signage makes it difficult to locate
7.8
Anonymous Calgary International Airport 15 February 2018
Customer service very good Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Kelowna International Airport 08 January 2018
Both agents upon pick up and delivery were pleasant, efficient and accommodating. Appreciated being able to extend the rental with a phone call. Brilliant customer service. Great price on the vehicle.
7.8
Anonymous Hamilton International Airport 14 October 2017
Competitive price Car colour on tag was wrong which made it harder to find
7.2
Anonymous Kelowna International Airport 14 October 2017
Friendliness of the staff. She was great! The cost.....but all rental cars in Canada are too costly.
8.6
Anonymous Avis (RC), 3275 Kempt Road 06 October 2017
Clean, spacious car Ford Taurus. Handled nicely with lots of features including GPS and Sirius Radio. Seatbelt was difficult to connect on the driver's side. Insurance was more expensive than we anticipated.
7.0
Irapua Edmonton - Sutton Place 29 September 2017
It was a nice surprise to get an upgrade to a Jeep Cherokee 2017, so comfortable and economical.
9.0
Anonymous Toronto Airport 25 September 2017
I booked a Chrysler 300 and receivged a Jeep Wrangler becuase the GPS was not available.
8.4
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 02 September 2017
Quick and friendly Cost - expensive
7.6
Liza Vancouver International Airport 01 September 2017
I didn't like the fact that there is a charge for having a navigation system in the car. I wish it was free.
8.2
Anonymous Calgary International Airport 27 August 2017
Quick return. 1. Reserved Car unavailable. 2. Pickup time long.
7.0
Diana Yonge & Glencairn 27 August 2017
It's ok It's ok
8.6
Darren Vancouver Airport 13 August 2017
Issue with locking trunk of car. On two occasions we returned to the car to find the trunk had opened. Caused concern about leaving car unattended.
6.6
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 11 August 2017
We were told that there are toll charges for bridges but this was incorrect
6.4
Paul Vancouver Downtown - Hornby Street 10 August 2017
Pleased with the car provided although it did indicate it was overdue for a service Nobody was interested in inspecting to check it was in good order. which it was.
7.6
Keith Vancouver Airport 09 August 2017
Nice staff Nothing
5.8
OmerSaeed Avis (RC), 757 Hornby St 31 July 2017
When I arrived at location. I had to wait for my car for over 30 minutes. I arrived little early.
5.8
Richard Calgary Airport 17 July 2017
We got an upgrade all the way from a basic 2 door model to a luxury model — a Chrysler 300S. It was an amazing vehicle and made the drive from Calgary to Vancouver such a pleasure.
8.2
Anonymous Vancouver Airport 16 July 2017
Very easy to locate the car rental return center and the return process is super smooth The waiting time to pick up the car is very long despite the service and attitude of the staff are excellent!
8.4
DYNA Vancouver International Airport 24 June 2017
The staff
8.8
Anonymous Halifax International Airport 24 June 2017
Cars sound system and electronic door, windows, and locks. Service was good. They were helpful and able to answer our questions. No navigation system in the car.
7.0
Anonymous Calgary International Airport 19 June 2017
Lots of damage on the car not noted on inspection report done by Avis
7.0
Anonymous Ottawa International Airport 14 June 2017
The service, the car we got, the discount on the luxury upgrade They didn't have the car we ordered, a small hatchback, and offered us a minivan instead, which I absolutely didn't want. We decided to upgrade, but we had to pay extra.
8.2
Anonymous Kelowna International Airport 09 May 2017
Low mileage, decent features Same issue as always, inside of windscreen needed cleaning.
6.2
YipKingslea Vancouver International Airport 06 February 2017
The process was seamless, very nice. the only thing was that I thought the price from rentalcars.com included insurance, but it didn't. The insurance cost was quite expensive.
8.2
Anonymous Vancouver International Airport 19 February 2016
i made a mistake and entered the wrong date when i booked the car. i arrived a day early, but the counter staff worked with me to get a car without affecting the rate
8.6
Anonymous Calgary International Airport 23 January 2016
Phone charger did not work
7.8
Anonymous Calgary International Airport 16 November 2015
Good service, clean car.
8.6
Erik Avis (RC), 1145 Rue Van Horne 05 August 2015
the vehicle was perfect for our needs the vehicle could have been cleaned beforehand or better
7.2
Anonymous Edmonton International Airport 01 August 2015
I was offered an upgrade to 7 passenger SUV without asking. Capability of returning rental to different airport. Courtesy and efficiency of counter person (Go Philippines!) Hopefully should be more affordable in the future
9.0
Timothy Avis (RC), 2828 23 Street Northeast 24 July 2015
Very good price compared to renting from the airport. Very quick check- in and check- out. The car had pretty bald tires but fortunately we did not get a flat tire. Older car with lots of miles.
7.6
Peter Victoria International Airport 02 July 2015
The rental process was fast and efficient We didn't like the car we rented. It was small and had no front passenger arm rest! I would not recommend a Chev Sonic, I would pay the additional fees to get a more comfortable vehicle
9.2
marc St Johns Airport 01 July 2015
staff very friendly and courteous.
9.0
julian Avis (RC), 515 Main St 23 June 2015
Doug on the front desk was very helpful and understanding
8.0
Previous Next

Top Companies in Canada

Avis is in the top 5

1 National car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.42857 Ratings: 713
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.17273 Ratings: 447
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.05714 Ratings: 5002
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.05 Ratings: 3952
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.83 Ratings: 3848
See all companies in Canada

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.