Skip navigation links
rentalcars
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Australia

Find great prices with Avis in Australia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

9.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Australia is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Australia
  • Our customers said Avis in Australia is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Australia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.1

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Australia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Brisbane Airport 21 May 2020
The car was very clean and tidy, made my experience a dream, giving my circumstances at the time, the manager in the office was an absolute life saver, she really pulled me out of the pickle I was in!
9.2
Anonymous Sydney - Kings Cross 28 March 2020
Ease of pickup and drop off Would’ve liked to get the car we booked - corolla
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 28 March 2020
Great service.
8.8
Anonymous Perth Airport 26 March 2020
Very economical Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Sydney - North Sydney 25 March 2020
The girl in the Avis office in North Sydney was fantastic!
9.6
Anonymous Gosford Downtown 23 March 2020
Very easy to drive
9.2
Anonymous Sydney Domestic Airport 20 March 2020
The car is like new, spotless clean. The child seat booster was old and shabby.
8.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 19 March 2020
It was a perfect car and very economical
9.4
Anonymous South Yarra Downtown 18 March 2020
Good, clean comfortable car The parking garage for pickup and drop off was very narrow and hard to navigate.
7.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 17 March 2020
All good as per schedule Speed control only worked sometimes
6.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 March 2020
Clean. Fuel economy No explanation how to access fuel tank
8.6
Anonymous Cairns Airport 16 March 2020
Friendly service, car in clean and good condition. Waited for more than 30 minutes at the airport counter to collect my car. There was no staff at the counter.
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 16 March 2020
Vehicle was not full of fuel on collection. Pretty expensive for a one way trip.
8.4
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 15 March 2020
Friendliness. Very Professional service. Reliable car. Clean & comfortable. NO smell of cigarette! NA
8.4
Anonymous Sydney Domestic Airport 15 March 2020
Collected the car only 2/3 full of fuel... I returned it nearly full
10.0
Anonymous Port Lincoln Airport 14 March 2020
Friendly staff Nil
9.2
Anonymous Wollongong Downtown 14 March 2020
Re booked for a further 3 weeks, no problems
9.0
Anonymous Frankston - Davey Street 13 March 2020
Friendly helpful staff. Great car to drive. nil
9.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 13 March 2020
The staff were top notch! Came without a boot cover
9.0
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 12 March 2020
The ease of the drop off at Brisbane airport. We thought the pick up process could be a lot quicker. Too much computer work to be done at the checkout considering we booked online.
8.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 12 March 2020
Very good quality of service and excellent car condition None
9.2
Anonymous Cairns Airport 11 March 2020
Friendly staff Non applicable
9.0
Anonymous Broome Airport 11 March 2020
Ease of pick up and return A smaller car like the one I ordered would have been nice
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 10 March 2020
no problems at all
8.4
Anonymous Brisbane - Fortitude Valley 10 March 2020
Great car, good service and price via Rentalcars.com Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Cairns Airport 09 March 2020
Clean and in good condition Smaller car but was adequete
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 08 March 2020
All staff were very friendly and helpful Nothing. Was a perfect experience.
9.0
Anonymous Karratha Airport 08 March 2020
Quickness of pick-up and delivery And the upgrade of the car was nice
9.6
Anonymous Noosa Downtown 08 March 2020
Car was clean and nice to drive. Avis in Noosa was central and staff friendly and helpful. Could have been some local maps etc in the car or offered at the counter.
9.2
Anonymous Cairns Airport 07 March 2020
Helpful staff
9.2
Anonymous Sunshine Coast - Ocean Street 07 March 2020
Bluetooth connection did not work on two devices.
8.4
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 05 March 2020
Friendly service Not getting the car requested
7.8
Anonymous Sydney Airport 04 March 2020
Easy airport pick up. Accessing the downtown Sydney office to alter lease deal.
7.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 03 March 2020
All fantastic-very good experience
8.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 02 March 2020
Lovely lady on the pick up counter. Was very helpful N/A
9.4
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 02 March 2020
It was fantastic. nothing it was just a divine service and product
8.8
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 01 March 2020
Just the car we needed and well presented. None.
8.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 01 March 2020
Very professional staff helpful
8.4
Anonymous Perth Domestic Airport 01 March 2020
Quick and easy process No information on the vehicle as to the type of fuel the car used.
7.2
Anonymous Mount Gambier Airport 29 February 2020
I liked the ease if booking online Having to drive all the way out of town to the airport was a little inconvenient.
9.0
Anonymous Noosa Downtown 29 February 2020
Quick, efficient and courteous customer service. Great car features i.e. apps linking to phone
9.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 29 February 2020
Polite and friendly staff. Easy process. Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 29 February 2020
Beautifully clean vehicle Felt like a new car straight off the assembly line. Pleasure to drive. Nothing to dislike!
9.2
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 29 February 2020
The excess is far too high.
8.6
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 28 February 2020
Clean and comfortable
8.8
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 27 February 2020
Ease of pick up and drop off - extremely cost effective Welcome received upon collecting the car Clear instructions where to locate the car Nothing at all
9.4
Anonymous Melbourne - Southern Cross Train Station 27 February 2020
Everything Excellent service Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 27 February 2020
great little car and service also nil
9.2
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 26 February 2020
Excellent service Noise at left back wheel
9.4
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 26 February 2020
Thanks for being so friendly at pick up
8.8

Top Companies in Australia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 18,218
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 17,331
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 27,168
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 5,138
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 23,358
See all companies in Australia