Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Australia

Find great prices with Avis in Australia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 22 Mar 2019
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 25 Mar 2019
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.55275

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Australia is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Australia is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Australia

Ratings for Avis in Australia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Australia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Townsville Airport 20 March 2019
Product delivered with minimal hassle. Thanks Small damage to car is not spelt out enough on condition report.the car had small existing dents and scratches which Was corrected with office staff....then i missed a small dent and worried if i would be responsible! Otherwise great. Thanks.
7.4
Anonymous Sydney - Pyrmont 20 March 2019
Could do with more signage on return. Its not obvious that Level 5 is below ground, not above ground
8.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 20 March 2019
ability to drop the car off in the airport carpark without having to go inside a not very accurate map of the state was supplied.
7.4
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 20 March 2019
Cleanliness of the car. Service from the counter on pick up and efficiency on drop off. By the time I had unpacked my bag from the car the lady checking it was handing over the receipt. There was absolutely nothing to jot like.
9.4
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 20 March 2019
On arrival to the drop off area a staff member outside to do all the necessary in no time. The wait was shocking, to pick up with only two people ahead of us it took nearly half an hour to get served. All other car counters were free at 9.30pm.
7.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 19 March 2019
Easy to organise online Left small purchase in back seat. Rang us and will send by mail
9.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 19 March 2019
Service was friendly and very helpful.
8.6
Anonymous Canberra Airport 19 March 2019
Perfect!!!! All good
7.2
Anonymous Burnie Airport 19 March 2019
great service there was nothing i did not like
9.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 19 March 2019
Was quick and easy service. very happy with overall rental and car upgrade was gratefully appreciated
8.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 18 March 2019
Easy to drive as I drive a Territory.
8.4
Anonymous Sydney Domestic Airport 18 March 2019
Quick and easy
7.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 18 March 2019
the whole deal went well nothing
9.2
Anonymous Coffs Harbour Airport 18 March 2019
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE NA
9.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 18 March 2019
Easy to find
8.6
Anonymous Dubbo Airport 17 March 2019
loved the upgrade and for a quick trip it was a pleasure to drive, staff were excellent and helpful
9.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 March 2019
Excellent service from start to finish! - very impressed & will definitely use again Nothing - everything was great
8.4
Anonymous Brisbane - Fortitude Valley 17 March 2019
Excellent staff at pickup
8.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 17 March 2019
Rental desk was easily located, operator was friendly and helpful, had no trouble finding our car, which was clean and well presented, and was very easy to return at the end of our trip.
9.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 March 2019
Quick pick-up Quickly drop the car Quickly to find the path from the airport Difficulty to find the path to drop the car. No info about location of AVIS desk at drop area.
8.6
Anonymous Port Douglas Downtown 17 March 2019
Prompt service. Very friendly no issues at all. There was nothing that I didn't like
9.0
Anonymous Cairns Airport 17 March 2019
Staff and car excellent. It did take a very long time at the Avis desk to get served. The queue was slow moving.
7.6
Anonymous Adelaide Downtown 17 March 2019
Friendly staff and helpful
8.4
Anonymous Canberra - Braddon 17 March 2019
Car had Oil warning lights on when we picked it up
5.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 March 2019
Fantastic smooth pick up and drop off. Thankyou.
7.8
Anonymous Adelaide Airport 16 March 2019
The car was a Hyundai i30 and was superb! The Avis service was friendly, efficient and seamless.
9.0
Anonymous Bunbury Downtown 15 March 2019
I had a Kia Sportage it was really nice to drive. The female staff that I dealt with were so friendly and helpful. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Artarmon Downtown 14 March 2019
I have used Avis and Artarmon/North Sydney several times and each time I have found it a no fuss and friendly service.
8.8
Anonymous Adelaide Airport 05 March 2019
The ease in which it the hire is handled Nil
9.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 05 March 2019
Avis quick and easy process to pick up and drop off Getting told my booking wasn’t happening the day before I was arriving in Australia
8.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 05 March 2019
Amazing team at Coolangatta thank you for all your service.
7.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 05 March 2019
Good service from all staff. Condition of car was very good, appreciated upgraded car availability. nothing adverse to comment on
8.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 04 March 2019
lovely clean car and great to drive.
9.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 04 March 2019
Simplicity of pick up and drop off Convenience of airport location Crappy suspension and road noise in that car.
8.6
Anonymous Sydney Airport 04 March 2019
Brand new car Friendly professional syaff
9.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 04 March 2019
Always book any Rental Car thru Rental Car .Com . Good value , new cars . Terminal pickups . Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 04 March 2019
easy car to drive being a small car and very fuel efficient Windscreen not cleaned on inside properly in to sun had white film on glass
8.4
Anonymous Adelaide Airport 04 March 2019
Clean, reliable car.
8.2
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 04 March 2019
The service at down town and the airport was very good Na
7.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 04 March 2019
Quick and easy and the car was big and roomy for moving our group around. There were a couple of bottles left in the car. In the back area under pockets.
9.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 03 March 2019
The car was comfortable, very fuel efficient and suited our needs ideally Nothing very happy
9.2
Anonymous Adelaide Airport 03 March 2019
Great car and service
8.0
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 03 March 2019
Car hit by kangaroo and very efficient in documenting damage[minor to mirror and tiny dent] Wrong vehicle assigned. Had to wait one hour for station sedan
8.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 03 March 2019
The ease to get the car and be off. I found a few marks on the car that wasn’t marked and had to take photos and ring Avis to advise them. No problems though.
9.2
Anonymous Adelaide Downtown 02 March 2019
Helpful friendly service. Easy pickup and drop off. No explanation of basic controls.
6.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 02 March 2019
Nice car. Good condition. There is a dirt in the car
7.4
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 02 March 2019
Staff very helpful. and nice car. Didn't get vehicle booked
7.4
Anonymous Adelaide Downtown 01 March 2019
Such a great experience , will recommend Tricky carparking
7.4
Anonymous Melbourne Downtown 28 February 2019
Good service, good car Nothing
7.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 27 February 2019
all good passenger seat was very low and unable to be adjusted
8.8
Previous Next

Top Companies in Australia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55275 Ratings: 15239
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.48837 Ratings: 15304
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4413 Ratings: 3609
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35205 Ratings: 19791
5 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.23182 Ratings: 1435
See all companies in Australia

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.