Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Australia

Find great prices with Avis in Australia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 25 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.56413

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Australia is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Australia is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Australia

Ratings for Avis in Australia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Australia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 14 August 2018
Will become a Avis preferred client NIL
9.2
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 13 August 2018
Suzuki Swift - great little car.
9.2
Anonymous Adelaide Airport 13 August 2018
Getting a flat tire!!
9.6
Anonymous Canberra Airport 13 August 2018
Quick and efficient. Unlimited Km. Good price Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Proserpine Airport 13 August 2018
Easy to pick up and drop off. Lovely new car Was a bit more expensive than other car rentals
8.8
Anonymous Cairns Downtown 12 August 2018
All good. There was nothing that we didn't like.
9.0
Anonymous Cairns Airport 11 August 2018
Good service. Clean car and easy to deal with Had a mechanical issue with the first car and changed it out in less than 5 minutes Nothing. All fine
6.6
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 09 August 2018
Great service Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 09 August 2018
Easy pleasant transaction Nil
8.8
Anonymous Adelaide Downtown 08 August 2018
The speed of picking up the car..i have hired cars many times and always takes a while, this was the quickest EVER!
9.2
Anonymous Proserpine Airport 07 August 2018
Good clean late model car
8.2
Anonymous Townsville Airport 07 August 2018
Loved it all There was nothing I didn’t like
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Downtown 07 August 2018
Great Service!
8.6
Anonymous Rockhampton Downtown 05 August 2018
Staff helpful Car very good Downtown is actually located in a road alongside the airport, name does not reflect the actual location
7.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 05 August 2018
Very prompt service and reasonable price at this time of year. The car drove well. We ended up with a Toyota Kluger and the GPS was very slow to tell us which way to go at intersections. The boot lid didn't open high enough. Very hard to lift luggage in and out of the back.
7.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 02 August 2018
I had a little i30 and it was amazing, perfect for getting around both the city and out on the Tasmanian country highways. I was sad to hand it back! Thank you so much nothing it was fantastic!
8.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 31 July 2018
The ease of booking, collecting and returning the car. The GPS in the car.
9.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 31 July 2018
Friendly staff member from Avis who explained all details especially insurance cover. Upgrade car was a nice change and went very well. Good communication from Rentalcars Nothing to note.
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 30 July 2018
All good No problems to report
9.6
Anonymous Cairns Airport 30 July 2018
Service was excellent, car was perfect no problems throughout the whole trip.
9.0
Anonymous Mackay Airport 30 July 2018
Price Ease of Booking Value for money
8.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 29 July 2018
It was a large vehicle as my husband is a big man and was a very comfortable ride.
9.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 29 July 2018
Great service. Nil.
9.2
Anonymous Canberra Airport 28 July 2018
Very good services N/A
8.4
Anonymous Castle Hill Downtown 28 July 2018
Excellent service upon pickup and drop off
9.0
Anonymous Adelaide Downtown 27 July 2018
Excellent cars and service. Nothing.
9.0
Anonymous Cairns Airport 26 July 2018
Condition of bodywork
6.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 25 July 2018
Just such an amazing service from the firtst counter all the way
9.0
Anonymous Adelaide Airport 25 July 2018
Good service, value for money
8.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 24 July 2018
they provided a brand new car. Very Friendly staff. time to pick up was over 10- 15 minute wait
8.2
Anonymous Croydon Downtown 24 July 2018
All good.
8.0
Anonymous Sydney - Kings Cross 24 July 2018
all good all good
7.4
Anonymous Sydney Airport 24 July 2018
Clean, reliable, economical. When I picked up the car it was supposed to be full of fuel. However, as the guage looked low, I filled and found it took 10 litres.
9.2
Anonymous Geelong Downtown 22 July 2018
Friendliness of the staff when picking up the car. Having to have taxi's to get to and from the pick up/drop off place but realise this is inevitable. I did ask for a drop off to me but they were short staffed and couldn't leave, so that was fair enough
8.4
Anonymous Cairns Airport 22 July 2018
All good
8.6
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 22 July 2018
Great services great car The total protection relatively higher than expected in price compared to car rent price
8.4
Anonymous Gold Coast - Nerang 22 July 2018
The Hyundai I30 was an excellent vehicle for my needs.
8.4
Anonymous Cairns Airport 22 July 2018
Likely to use Avis again, out of choice, not becuase of their sales representative has any professionalism. I travel frequently into Cairns for business. If consistent problem happen, I will consider use alternative. I was incorrectly charged by Avis; I didn’t bother to follow up, because no time, plus was not a big amount, hence didn’t brother to chase.
7.2
Anonymous Sunshine Coast Airport 21 July 2018
Friendly staff, easy collection and drop off, very competitive hire rates and clean, late model car - the complete package!
9.2
Anonymous Cairns Domestic Airport 20 July 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
9.2
Anonymous Cairns Airport 19 July 2018
Just love the new smell and how clean it was
9.2
Anonymous Mackay Airport 17 July 2018
The car suited our needs very well
9.2
Anonymous Canberra Airport 17 July 2018
Good fuel consumption There was no bag for personal rubbish accumulation
8.8
Anonymous Cairns Domestic Airport 16 July 2018
Well I must say it was hassle free all the way and the local team at Avis Cairns were just superb.
8.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 15 July 2018
Car was comfortable and well suited to our requirements. Good value for money too. Car should have been cleaner at pick up. Previous user had been smoking in the vehicle and left half a packet of cigarettes in the centre console. Cleaning staff should be made aware of this deficiency.
8.4
Anonymous Geelong Downtown 13 July 2018
Friendly staff. Clean, new vehicle (and an upgrade). Location was a little out of the centre of Geelong.
8.8
Anonymous Townsville Airport 10 July 2018
Powerful little car.
9.0
Anonymous Adelaide Airport 09 July 2018
Quick efficient service
9.0
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 07 July 2018
no problems!!!!!!
9.2
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 06 July 2018
Friendly staff both pick up and drop off. Possibly some maps of area would be helpful
7.8
Previous Next

Top Companies in Australia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.56413 Ratings: 14020
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.38056 Ratings: 2893
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35769 Ratings: 21101
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35714 Ratings: 16803
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3119 Ratings: 14778
See all companies in Australia

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.