Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Australia

Find great prices with Avis in Australia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

9.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Australia is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Australia is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Australia

Ratings for Avis in Australia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.2

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Australia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 27 July 2020
Ease No petrol station at the airport
9.2
Anonymous Ballina-Byron Airport 27 July 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy pick up and drop off. Clean and tidy car perfect for our trip.
9.2
Anonymous Ballina-Byron Airport 26 July 2020
VERY EASY TO PICK UP AND DROP OFF EXTRA CHARGE FOR BEING UNDER 25
8.4
Anonymous Wollongong Downtown 20 July 2020
Staff @ Avis Wollongong was absolutely professional, knowledgeableand friendly I will definitely be hiring from Avis again next school holidays and also recommend Avis to my family and friends im 100% satisfied with service and car provided to me
9.0
Anonymous Penrith Downtown 18 July 2020
Really nice and friendly
8.6
Anonymous Rockhampton Airport 16 July 2020
Nice staff and affordable price. Highly Recommend No complaint
9.8
Anonymous Port Hedland Airport 14 July 2020
Upgrade to 4 door. Pre-arranged baby seat but had to wait for it to be fitted.
7.2
Anonymous Canberra - Braddon 14 July 2020
Nissan Trail was easy to drive Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Learmonth Airport 13 July 2020
Very limited KM per day (100km daily) could not go for longer drives.
8.8
Anonymous Wollongong Downtown 11 July 2020
Staff was friendly and made hiring a car for the first time easy
8.8
Anonymous Ipswich - Booval 10 July 2020
Fast service Good service Thanks Been given a nsw rego car during coronavirus border controls And been given Hyundai instead of Corolla But Hyundai i30 was a good car to drive So that took that disappointing part out and made good Thanks
8.6
Anonymous Nowra Downtown 09 July 2020
Ease and friendliness I have no complaints
8.8
Anonymous Penrith Downtown 07 July 2020
Excellent staffs
8.8
Anonymous Penrith Downtown 05 July 2020
Very nice car and nice and friendly stuff
8.8
Anonymous Campbelltown Downtown 30 June 2020
Everything was perfect
9.8
Anonymous Canberra - Braddon 26 June 2020
Friendly professional staff who realised we rarely rented cars so explained and carried out the process quickly and efficiently. Two very good staff.
8.6
Anonymous Broome Airport 24 June 2020
Service was simple and easy. In and out.
8.8
Anonymous Sydney Domestic Airport 23 June 2020
I was so impressed by the excellent customer service and ease of pick up and return. Cannot recommend highly enough...great car too.
9.6
Anonymous Whyalla Airport 23 June 2020
Great service
9.4
Anonymous Ballina-Byron Airport 17 June 2020
Great car, good value, very easy.
9.4
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 21 May 2020
The car was very clean and tidy, made my experience a dream, giving my circumstances at the time, the manager in the office was an absolute life saver, she really pulled me out of the pickle I was in!
9.2
Anonymous Sydney - Kings Cross 28 March 2020
Ease of pickup and drop off Would’ve liked to get the car we booked - corolla
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 28 March 2020
Great service.
8.8
Anonymous Perth Airport 26 March 2020
Very economical Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Sydney - North Sydney 25 March 2020
The girl in the Avis office in North Sydney was fantastic!
9.6
Anonymous Gosford Downtown 23 March 2020
Very easy to drive
9.2
Anonymous Sydney Domestic Airport 20 March 2020
The car is like new, spotless clean. The child seat booster was old and shabby.
8.6
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 19 March 2020
It was a perfect car and very economical
9.4
Anonymous South Yarra Downtown 18 March 2020
Good, clean comfortable car The parking garage for pickup and drop off was very narrow and hard to navigate.
7.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 17 March 2020
All good as per schedule Speed control only worked sometimes
6.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 March 2020
Clean. Fuel economy No explanation how to access fuel tank
8.6
Anonymous Cairns Airport 16 March 2020
Friendly service, car in clean and good condition. Waited for more than 30 minutes at the airport counter to collect my car. There was no staff at the counter.
8.8
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 16 March 2020
Vehicle was not full of fuel on collection. Pretty expensive for a one way trip.
8.4
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 15 March 2020
Friendliness. Very Professional service. Reliable car. Clean & comfortable. NO smell of cigarette! NA
8.4
Anonymous Sydney Domestic Airport 15 March 2020
Collected the car only 2/3 full of fuel... I returned it nearly full
10.0
Anonymous Port Lincoln Airport 14 March 2020
Friendly staff Nil
9.2
Anonymous Wollongong Downtown 14 March 2020
Re booked for a further 3 weeks, no problems
9.0
Anonymous Frankston - Davey Street 13 March 2020
Friendly helpful staff. Great car to drive. nil
9.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Gold Coast Airport 13 March 2020
The staff were top notch! Came without a boot cover
9.0
Anonymous Maroochydore Airport 12 March 2020
The ease of the drop off at Brisbane airport. We thought the pick up process could be a lot quicker. Too much computer work to be done at the checkout considering we booked online.
8.2
Anonymous Melbourne Airport 12 March 2020
Very good quality of service and excellent car condition None
9.2
Anonymous Cairns Airport 11 March 2020
Friendly staff Non applicable
9.0
Anonymous Broome Airport 11 March 2020
Ease of pick up and return A smaller car like the one I ordered would have been nice
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 10 March 2020
no problems at all
8.4
Anonymous Brisbane - Fortitude Valley 10 March 2020
Great car, good service and price via Rentalcars.com Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Cairns Airport 09 March 2020
Clean and in good condition Smaller car but was adequete
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 08 March 2020
All staff were very friendly and helpful Nothing. Was a perfect experience.
9.0
Anonymous Karratha Airport 08 March 2020
Quickness of pick-up and delivery And the upgrade of the car was nice
9.6
Anonymous Noosa Downtown 08 March 2020
Car was clean and nice to drive. Avis in Noosa was central and staff friendly and helpful. Could have been some local maps etc in the car or offered at the counter.
9.2
Anonymous Cairns Airport 07 March 2020
Helpful staff
9.2
Previous Next

Top Companies in Australia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 16,898
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 17,357
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 5,314
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 26,066
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 22,309
See all companies in Australia

Chat

What would you like to chat about?