Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Austria

Find great prices with Avis in Austria, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 26 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.73333

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Austria is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Austria, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Austria through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Austria

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Austria

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Vienna Train Station 07 July 2018
car cleanliness GPS not there in car, manual GPS provided. too long to process.
6.0
Nilesh Salzburg Airport 05 May 2018
Excellent car condition and excellent staff
9.4
Nigel Innsbruck Airport 09 April 2018
Good car altnough bit small for our needs No big dislikes
8.6
Tom Vienna Train Station 10 December 2017
The young lady at the reception desk was very helpful and pleasant
8.8
tariq Vienna Airport 25 October 2017
staff and timing
7.0
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 20 October 2017
Kind and caring
7.2
Anonymous Graz Airport 06 September 2017
Good service, esp. on-line service. The counter staff didn't respond promptly.
6.8
IVAN Vienna Airport 02 September 2017
Car did not have spare tire even after sending email company didn't respond at all
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 22 August 2017
The new Quasqui was a lovely car. May well be my next private car Trying to locate the car return place
5.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 21 August 2017
Counter staff (Kate)was very helpful
8.6
Christopher Linz Airport 21 July 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff Everything was fine
9.6
Leif Salzburg Airport 07 March 2017
That we godt the car we wanted the waiting time to pick up the car was very long. the staff member didnt even say sorry for the waiting time. We had a small child and waited around 45 min. there should of been minimum 2 staff. She was annoid that we complaid about waiting time instead of emphasizing with us. No record of child chair order. double charge!
7.6
David Salzburg Airport 27 February 2017
helpfulness of the staff queing
6.6
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 13 February 2017
Very friendly staff and easy return process.
9.2
Abdulrazzaq Vienna Airport 23 August 2016
-when I pick the car no body explain to me anything about the car. -Dashboard setting massages was not change to English language which cause big risk to me while driving. -Avis staff show resistant when I ask him to help me to fix the baby seat which I ordered. -There are some hiding cost.
6.4
Anonymous Linz Airport 27 June 2016
Easy and hood service Distance from town center.
7.6
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 05 June 2016
Computer crashing at pick-up
8.4
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 30 May 2016
Very annoying sensors which would activate when standing still with no other vehicles or other obstacles nearby
8.4
louise Vienna Train Station 19 April 2016
Very helpful staff at vienna train station is up graded so we had GPS and good job we did we would have got lost
8.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 29 February 2016
Good service at the desk, great car nothing
9.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 02 February 2016
Car quality/price is perfect All the paperwork at the counter is not of this century anymore. Takes too long.
8.6
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 14 January 2016
It was a great unexpected pleasure to get a new Nissan Juke instead of Ford Focus! Very comfortable car. I would really like to have a wider choise of AT cars.
9.2
Anonymous Vienna Airport 08 January 2016
The car was in excellent sutuation and the supportness of the staff.
9.6
Moaaz Vienna Airport 05 November 2015
I ordered a child seat and they forgot to hand it to me and they asked me to install it myself ! and I had to walk with it for 7 minutes
6.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 08 October 2015
Counter for Rental was very polite Counter for Drop off not so polite.
8.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 31 August 2015
After the car was broken, the fixing time was short and efficient. The car got broken on the second day.
6.4
Hendrik Salzburg Downtown 26 August 2015
Nissan Juke too small for 3 adults plus luggage, that is why I booked a Mercedes B Class
6.8
Ralph Graz Airport 06 June 2015
Very friendly service
9.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 27 May 2015
thanks so much for the upgrade! The car is Bravo!!! waiting too long to pick up the car because there was another customer asked too many questions in front of me.
7.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 19 May 2015
Great car, very clean and tidy and met our spec. Staff very good at check in/out. Just a bit of a pain to locate at airport but due to airport location, not car Avis
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 15 April 2015
car condition rental representative
7.2
Derek Innsbruck Airport 17 February 2015
Vehicle I received was exactly what I ordered, clean and Sat Nav was a distinct advantage None
8.6
Anonymous Vienna Airport 31 August 2014
Good service, good car, Not easy to find desk (it's like in a dark cave), not easy to find parking
7.6
LADISLAV Vienna Airport 04 July 2014
Easy to locate, quick service. Could not get the built-in Sat Nav working,so had to wait to get another one set up.
9.3
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 22 June 2014
Everything was good.
10.0
Anonymous Vienna Airport 24 May 2014
I like it a lot, because It was exactly like it was stated in on-line offer. Office itself at the Vienna Airport in not very easy to reach.
9.3
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 22 April 2014
The possibility to leave the car at the hotel parking while the office was close. That the car was much larger than what we expected. That it was a diesel engine.
9.6
MARIA Vienna Downtown 25 March 2014
Cleanliness of the vehicle Service The distance of the city center to the Avis office The car was slightly scratched and bumped
7.6
Maria Vienna Downtown 18 March 2014
Service Staff Vehicle The Avis station is a bit far from city centre so when i drop off the car it took me a pretty long time to get back home by bus and Ubahn.
8.9
Anonymous Linz Airport 10 March 2014
quickness n/a
8.9
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 21 January 2014
Very good service and will use again
9.8
Previous Next

Top Companies in Austria

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 327
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45455 Ratings: 3380
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3125 Ratings: 1607
4 Megadrive car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.28889 Ratings: 7102
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.21538 Ratings: 2876
See all companies in Austria

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.