Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Austria

Find great prices with Avis in Austria, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.2

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Austria is quick and easy
  • Avis in Austria are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Austria

Ratings for Avis in Austria

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Austria

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 01 March 2020
No queues, got the exact model I ordered , helpful staff nothing!
9.2
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 21 January 2020
All are just perfect. No minuses.
9.2
Anonymous Vienna Airport 13 January 2020
Very friendly staff on the counter - lady was just super (although she was a trainee). Great upgrade - brand new cool car. Drop off really lasted only for 5 minutes! Very big waiting time - queue was really huge.
7.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 10 January 2020
new car not any dislike
7.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 06 January 2020
That we have not exactly the same car. Instead of Nissan quasquai, we have c4.
8.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 01 January 2020
After a short wait desk was very efficient. Fault on the car’s sensor system
8.0
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 25 November 2019
Good Service.
9.2
Anonymous Vienna Airport 12 November 2019
Location of the car rental service ice center, 30 min walk to get there
8.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 03 November 2019
Very good service from the counter staff also when I got to the car I had to go back and ask them for help to change the language on the navigation system great service
8.6
Anonymous Vienna Downtown 22 October 2019
Not exact same maker and model when I book.
5.4
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 25 September 2019
the car the navagi , could not turn off
8.0
Anonymous Vienna Downtown 08 September 2019
Great staff, didn’t get the car I selected but a different fantastic car- nice surprise Hard to find pickup spot
8.8
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 14 July 2019
Very good service!
8.6
Anonymous Graz Airport 11 July 2019
Drop location parking spots was not easily visible
8.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 08 July 2019
We were upgraded to a Mercedes station wagon which was smaller than the Skoda we had booked. This was a problem with luggage.
7.2
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 30 June 2019
friendly and informative staff nothing
8.8
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 28 June 2019
Staff was very helpful Traffic
8.8
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 20 June 2019
competitive price ease of picking up car took quite some time for paper work to be done
8.2
Anonymous Vienna Airport 19 March 2019
Great, super-friendly service at pick-up and drop-off! Thank you.
8.4
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 11 February 2019
The stuff was very helpful when I was picking up the car.
8.2
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 09 February 2019
Car was beter model that i espected to be briliant Snow chain price bit steep
8.6
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 06 February 2019
Easy to use the app and make changes. All good.
8.8
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 21 January 2019
upgrade nothjng
7.8
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 06 January 2019
Very speedy efficient service from counter staff. Car was clean and well maintained. Took some time to find the car in the parking garage, bit of a maze.
9.0
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 30 December 2018
Pick up easy and location excellent. Also receivedcar as booked. Inside of car was not clean. Empty crisp and biscuit packets. The car had not been cleaned from previous user. Very, very poor.
6.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 23 December 2018
Super quick pick up & drop off process. Nothing I didn’t like per se but only a small thing (perhaps can help next travellers) - the drop-off entrance at Innsbruck Airport could have more clearer signs at the parking entrance at the front. Basically the drop off area is at the back entrance not the first one. That said, the drop off process was easy & quick.
8.6
Anonymous Graz Airport 19 November 2018
The lady was very polite and helpful. Nothing.
9.0
Anonymous Vienna Airport 28 September 2018
The cross border charges should be added to the charge and not be an extra charge at the hire desk
7.6
Anonymous Linz Airport 23 September 2018
It was best service ever, person i dealt with Was a pure professional and surely deserves a bonus! Nothing, all Was perfect.
8.6
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 16 September 2018
Upgrade to big
6.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 15 September 2018
Service level
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 12 September 2018
Friendly efficient service with a great car Finding drop off at airport not so easy
7.2
Anonymous Graz Airport 03 September 2018
Friendly staff.
6.6
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 31 August 2018
It was slow collecting car as man had to see to other customers There should have been an extra staff member on Other than that we were very happy with the car It took an hour out of our day waiting to be served
7.2
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 23 July 2018
S speed
9.6
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 07 July 2018
car cleanliness GPS not there in car, manual GPS provided. too long to process.
6.0
Nilesh Salzburg Airport 05 May 2018
Excellent car condition and excellent staff
9.4
Nigel Innsbruck Airport 09 April 2018
Good car altnough bit small for our needs No big dislikes
8.6
Tom Vienna Train Station 10 December 2017
The young lady at the reception desk was very helpful and pleasant
8.8
tariq Vienna Airport 25 October 2017
staff and timing
7.0
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 20 October 2017
Kind and caring
7.2
Anonymous Graz Airport 06 September 2017
Good service, esp. on-line service. The counter staff didn't respond promptly.
6.8
IVAN Vienna Airport 02 September 2017
Car did not have spare tire even after sending email company didn't respond at all
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 22 August 2017
The new Quasqui was a lovely car. May well be my next private car Trying to locate the car return place
5.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 21 August 2017
Counter staff (Kate)was very helpful
8.6
Christopher Linz Airport 21 July 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff Everything was fine
9.6
Leif Salzburg Airport 07 March 2017
That we godt the car we wanted the waiting time to pick up the car was very long. the staff member didnt even say sorry for the waiting time. We had a small child and waited around 45 min. there should of been minimum 2 staff. She was annoid that we complaid about waiting time instead of emphasizing with us. No record of child chair order. double charge!
7.6
David Salzburg Airport 27 February 2017
helpfulness of the staff queing
6.6
Anonymous Innsbruck Airport 13 February 2017
Very friendly staff and easy return process.
9.2
Abdulrazzaq Vienna Airport 23 August 2016
-when I pick the car no body explain to me anything about the car. -Dashboard setting massages was not change to English language which cause big risk to me while driving. -Avis staff show resistant when I ask him to help me to fix the baby seat which I ordered. -There are some hiding cost.
6.4
Previous Next

Top Companies in Austria

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 3,820
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,476
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1,040
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 2,117
5 Buchbinder car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 6,205
See all companies in Austria

Chat

What would you like to chat about?