Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Windhoek

Find great prices with Avis in Windhoek, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 19 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.45

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Windhoek is quick and easy
  • Avis in Windhoek are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Windhoek, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Windhoek

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Avis locations in Windhoek

Opening hours

  • Windhoek Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 5pm
    Tuesday 8am - 5pm
    Wednesday 8am - 5pm
    Thursday 8am - 5pm
    Friday 8am - 5pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm
    Sunday 9am - 12pm
  • Windhoek International Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 6am - 9pm
    Tuesday 6am - 9pm
    Wednesday 6am - 9pm
    Thursday 6am - 9pm
    Friday 6am - 9pm
    Saturday 6am - 8pm
    Sunday 6am - 8pm
-

Reviews of Avis in Windhoek

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Edward Windhoek International Airport 03 May 2018
I believe that it is time for all car rental companies to include a GPS as part of the rental package.
9.4
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 30 April 2018
The car was new, absolutely excellent and the staff was friendly, speedy and helpful. There is nothing bad other than the price. It wass a nice car, but it’s really expensive.
8.8
Robert Windhoek International Airport 09 April 2018
Friendly staff ... clean car .... excellent value for money. Nothing
9.2
Peter Windhoek International Airport 03 April 2018
Low mileage Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 08 November 2017
Perfect & friendly service - nice car!
9.0
Ryan Windhoek International Airport 06 October 2017
Great friendly service
9.6
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 06 January 2017
The staff Cleaning of the car
6.2
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 12 November 2016
Professionalism!!! The car's suspensions felt a bit worn but it didn't really matter much since I was driving in town only
9.2
Sophia Windhoek International Airport 14 October 2016
Excellent car in good condition. Drop off that took me under 10 minutes. Waiting to pick up the car in Windhoek.
8.4
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 10 July 2016
Good service NO Problems
9.4
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 07 January 2016
Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 16 November 2015
fuel consumption was unexpectedly low
8.8
Anonymous Windhoek International Airport 02 November 2015
the lady at the Reception, she deserve a big star. her attitude, way of service is one of the best in Namibia.
8.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Windhoek

Avis is in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 78
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.45 Ratings: 144
3 Bidvest car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.2 Ratings: 43
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.0 Ratings: 634
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 6.55 Ratings: 368
See all companies in Windhoek

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours