Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Rome

Find great prices with Avis in Rome, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 23 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.17

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Rome is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Rome, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Rome through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Rome

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.0

Avis locations in Rome

Opening hours

  • Rome - Circonv Ne Gianicolense
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Rome - Eur Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Rome - Ponte Milvio
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Rome - Termini Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 8pm
    Tuesday 8am - 8pm
    Wednesday 8am - 8pm
    Thursday 8am - 8pm
    Friday 8am - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 6pm
    Sunday 8am - 1pm
  • Rome - Tiburtina
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 3pm - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Rome - Tivoli
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 6pm
    Sunday closed
  • Rome - Via Baldo degli Ubaldi
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Rome - Via Sardegna
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 4pm
    Sunday 9am - 1pm
  • Rome Ciampino Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 8pm
    Sunday 9am - 2pm, 4pm - 8pm
  • Rome Fiumicino Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 7am - 12am
    Thursday 7am - 12am
    Friday 7am - 12am
    Saturday 7am - 12am
    Sunday 7am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Rome

Reviews of Avis in Rome

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Rome - Via Baldo degli Ubaldi 02 August 2018
Perfecto
7.6
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 14 June 2018
Quick and easy drop off process. Given new car but larger than the one booked. Pick up desk under staffed and disorganised pick up procedure. Car provided (Ford Cmax) was not the one booked and larger than required. Rental desk staff spent to long trying to up sell car features and insurance add-ons.
7.2
Michael Rome Fiumicino Airport 17 May 2018
The vehicle condition was not reflected in the documentation. There was significantly more damage and little interest in accurately recording the true condition.
6.0
Anonymous Rome - Termini Train Station 05 May 2018
The people at the counter The car.
5.6
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 16 January 2018
We got an upgraded best car- a Mercedes and special price
7.2
Dennis Rome Fiumicino Airport 09 January 2018
Gps in car did not work as no maps loaded.
4.8
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 06 January 2018
Car had a lot of dents and scratches
6.4
Paulo Rome - Circonv Ne Gianicolense 02 October 2017
The Counter Staff was very explanatory, helpful, and fast. The Car was not washed.
8.0
Geoffrey Rome Fiumicino Airport 18 September 2017
Really nice Mercedes A260 auto. Very comfortable and nice to drive. Just right for a couple. Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 11 September 2017
Very good and clean car. Long waiting in the pickup counter.
8.4
Anonymous Rome Ciampino Airport 27 August 2017
man at pick up point was very helpful car did have damage to drivers door , door mirrors, roof, and bumper semsor
7.6
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 17 August 2017
Very gentle staff Queues at the desk
7.2
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 09 August 2017
Did not get my brand.
6.2
CHAO Rome Ciampino Airport 21 July 2017
Good service at front desk Car was not clean while I pick up
5.4
sudhir Rome Fiumicino Airport 28 June 2017
the girls did their job professionally & treated me with respect . I can't find any fault with them we didn't,t get Volvo
8.0
Anonymous Rome - Termini Train Station 27 June 2017
Representativeshelpful and nice. Very busy place. Lines are long. Paperwork took forever for each customer.
6.6
Andrew Rome Fiumicino Airport 23 June 2017
Friendly & professional staff Had to wait too long for car at pick-up
8.4
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 31 May 2017
Sorry for drop off the car in the front of the departure parking Area of Bari Aeroport I had just a few minutes to gate close Nothing
7.4
Andrea Rome - Termini Train Station 13 May 2017
Extra help to reduce waiting time Nothing i didn't like everything worked out great
9.6
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 05 May 2017
Good English,car was in good order. They didnt have the car I booked & I had to take a more expensive bigger car.I didnt want or need a station wagon.
7.0
David Rome Fiumicino Airport 17 April 2017
Car was new, procedure crisp. Diesel for fuel efficiency I did not get the Alhambra SEAT. Not sure how many they really have. Problem was with 5 persons, we were really tight and squeezed on luggage space.
8.0
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 16 April 2017
Brand new car. Long waiting time at the counter when collecting the car (20-30mins).
7.6
mircea Rome Fiumicino Airport 09 April 2017
love the Opel Adam very nice and eco-car! the staff who helped us had difficulties in understanding English but other than that we were happy with Avis
8.4
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 05 November 2016
Rental cars service was first class Avis were reasonable
7.4
Alexander Rome Fiumicino Airport 24 October 2016
cleanliness of the car Changing gears all the time - the car needed to be automatic - that's what we drive at home.
8.0
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 22 September 2016
The car and the delivery was good. The time it took to pick up my car.
8.4
Michael Rome Fiumicino Airport 21 August 2016
New BMW 1 series albeit a bit small. 1. Being offered a Toyota Yaris instead of the BMW 2 Series booked and only after some protest got the BMW 1 series. 2. Ticket system at the booking desk is not obvious - the machine is hidden 3. The signposting to return the car at Rome is very poor and would be easy to improve. I think its actually worse now than it was Clear early signs needed
6.2
James Rome Fiumicino Airport 01 August 2016
Renauly Espace...easy to drive. Good mileage use. Not good A/C
8.8
Bruce Rome Fiumicino Airport 26 July 2016
Rental staff at initiation were excellent. Car was almost new and exactly what I wanted. Cost of collision damage waiver was expensive.....more than the cost of the rental!!
7.4
Dennis Rome - Termini Train Station 23 July 2016
Luxury car with gps was great The insurance deal with this agent is not a deal with avis
9.4
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 17 July 2016
Drop off the 'or simular' was smaller so problems with suitcases
6.4
Dominic Rome Fiumicino Airport 26 June 2016
Venice, staff were very helpful, and even escorted us to the water taxi. Rome staff were accommodating, but the car originally offered while same category was smaller. We expected a Pugeiot 308 and were offered a Fiat 500L. This is a small car within the category. We were able to get a Pugeiot 308 after I complained that baggage would not fit.
6.8
ROSEMARY Rome Fiumicino Airport 12 June 2016
Car was wonderful, handled well,
8.6
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 12 June 2016
It was hard to find the rental car area at fiumiciano
7.2
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 05 June 2016
Staff courteous and got an upgrade Length of time waiting in queue to be attended to and filling out paper work
7.6
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 23 May 2016
Staff were great at arrival,mflightnwas delayed, and they sayednbeyond closing hours Sat Nav didnt work, error message missing card.
7.2
Paul Rome Fiumicino Airport 22 May 2016
I liked you can prepay for a tank of fuel,the staff spoke good English. Didn't like the time it took to collect the car.
8.6
Yuriy Rome Fiumicino Airport 07 May 2016
we were given an option to return car with an empty fuel tank comparatively long queue - we were the fifth in line
8.2
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 05 May 2016
Easy service and straight forward experience. Everything was good.
7.8
Anonymous Rome - Termini Train Station 01 April 2016
Very helpful staff, both at the car booking counter, and the place where I actually picked up the car. The car was also in good condition, as were the accessories that I'd asked for (GPS + car seat). While I'd paid for an E class Mercedes, eventually the car that I was given was a C class.
7.4
Anonymous Rome - Termini Train Station 30 December 2015
The car was really clean, in very good condition, modern. It was only 5000km brend new car. I could not find the desk of Avis for a lot of time. May be it was my fall. But after all paper Job was done the Avis shattle quickly got us to parking, witch was 5 minits awaiy from central station. So basically everything was goot enouth. In compare to car I got on Tenerife and Cyprus the rrice was really 100% highter as could be. So I think it was to expencive. And additional insurence was also to expensive.
6.8
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 18 November 2015
Everything was perfect!! dind't even have to refill the car due to the discount. Thanx!
9.0
Peter Rome Ciampino Airport 08 November 2015
Simone at the desk was very nice and helpful
8.8
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 20 September 2015
Not enough staff at the Avis pickup counter.
7.8
Anonymous Rome Fiumicino Airport 10 September 2015
Car was really nice, very fuel efficient and easy to drive It was very difficult to firstly find the Avis counter at Rome airport then the queuing system was not well signed or organised.
7.8
Jane Rome Ciampino Airport 07 September 2015
Italian lady at Avis desk sorted out the problem regarding the changes which had not been passed through from Rentalcars correctly. Upgrade to Renault Clio diesel great as travelling around Abruzzo/Molisse/Lazio. Problems initially at desk as change of lead driver needed. This had been requested by phone to Rentalcars on 20/8/2015 prior to trip and attempt made to amend booking online as well. Had to report issues with cleanliness of car on return. Insect bites from carpets?
6.2
Tui Rome Fiumicino Airport 05 September 2015
at venice they made us (with my 4yr old) walk from the rental car park to the airport with a tonne of luggage, and pram.. they are terrible service here, and crappy small trolleys
8.0
Michael Rome Fiumicino Airport 05 September 2015
Efficient and friendly drop off. Given a Fiat Panda which seemed to be a very under powered car.
7.8
Andrew Rome - Termini Train Station 23 August 2015
Asked if a GPS was in the car and told no so hired one from the desk. On return it was noted so hopefully I will not be charged.
9.0
Anonymous Rome - Termini Train Station 21 August 2015
Garage staff very helpful and friendly The wait at the Avis desk to get the car booked took nearly an hour. Also, we had to sit in the shuttle transfer for another 10-15 mins until the driver had a minimum number of people to make the journey
6.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Rome

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.31667 Ratings: 11781
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.24 Ratings: 1780
3 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 14242
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.74 Ratings: 1529
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.67143 Ratings: 3135
See all companies in Rome

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.