Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Dubrovnik

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Dubrovnik and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff - got a superb upgrade with only a very small additional charge, and got a lift to terminal after drop off without asking for it - very good indeed all round
8.4
June 12, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. The car was fabulous and exactly what I booked. Dropping off the car was very straightforward.
It wasn't immediately obvious where the car rental office was located when arriving at the airport. So it took a bit of wondering around before we found it.
8.8
June 11, 2018
The car,people,everything was excellent
Nothing
8.4
June 6, 2018
Car was clean and easy to drive.
8.8
May 27, 2018
Very easy. Friendly people
9.2
HenkMay 7, 2018
We recommend Sixt to all our friends!
8.8
KarenMay 5, 2018
The girls in both Dubrovnik and Zadar were really pleasant and great.Really helpful and warm and welcoming. Thank you for the experience
The car was not fueled on collection. We had to wait until the concierge went off to re-fuel. It wasn't an issue and we didn't mind. It was only a slight inconvenience and i am not complaining.
7.8
MohamadApril 11, 2018
Brand new car with built-in GPS. No one way fee. Absolutely hassle free one way rental and drop off at the Zagreb airport. I will definitely rent a car with sixt again next time I'm in Croatia.
9.2
BrianApril 1, 2018
Got it for an amazing price with free upgrade
Nothing. All good
7.8
ElanorNovember 28, 2017
great car, easy to pick up and drop off
The counter staff were not very clear about the location of the sixt representative so we spent a while walking round looking for him
8.8
Alf-MartinOctober 16, 2017
Very clear markings to find Sixt.
Walking distance from drop off to terminal.
9.2
HeidiOctober 6, 2017
In car GPS in the car was very poor
8.2
October 5, 2017
Rentalcars.com insurance which reduced cost of cover. On airport and ability to drop at a different location.
Long time waiting for car in very busy location. No communication about time it took and car eventually had drinks spill not cleaned inside. Had wanted BMW2, but got Zafira and only just got 4 suitcases in it. Car not very powerful for size, but ok.
6.2
September 29, 2017
SUPERRR!!!!
9.0
GarySeptember 19, 2017
Very good car and helpfully staff
Car collection was very busy, collection office very small.
8.0
DanielSeptember 13, 2017
No surprises.
7.2
September 13, 2017
I have positive experience of using SIXT cars.
7.6
September 6, 2017
Easy process to pick up/drop off the car
The rental company tried to sell an insurance pack which was already covered by the rentalcars.com services
6.4
September 3, 2017
Amazing car. I booked a Fiat Punto (or similar). I was given a brand new Renault Clio with built in sat nav. The car was amazing, such a great drive, and managed 7 days of driving through 3 countries on 1 tank of fuel. We actually thought something was wrong with the fuel gauge when after 2 days (and about 5 hours of driving, the pin hadn't moved)
It took almost an hour and half to collect the car at Dubrovnik airport. There were queues everywhere outside in the baking heat, and the process to pick up the car was incredibly slow. Sixt need to have more staff to handle the number of customers. It is not a great start to a holiday spending 1.5 hours in a queue in the heat to pick up your car
7.4
September 1, 2017
Car was recent and reasonably well spec'd
Extra costs for child seats and border crossings. Options for fuel usage were confusing. No instructions for satnav that came in the car
7.4
August 17, 2017
Helpfulness
8.8
August 17, 2017
Flexibility of the plan
8.0
paulAugust 14, 2017
good staff and easy to find location
pricing model. 2 hour costed me 1 additional rental day. You should ad an hourly rate instead. The car also had small scratches all over. Information to top up car with petrol prior returning was not given
6.6
August 13, 2017
Staff were very friendly when dropping the car back at Split airport
Collecting the car took too long in Dubrovnik airport
6.6
August 13, 2017
Nice car, in good condition & easy to drive
Excessively long wait to collect car at the airport
7.0
August 13, 2017
great vehicle for four adults with luggage. Sixt staff were very good and helpful
9.0
DanielAugust 12, 2017
Too long in queue to collect with no contact from staff
6.6
August 7, 2017
I was thoroughly impressed by the whole experience. Thank you.
7.8
July 28, 2017
Friendly competent staff who advised us well
Car a bit small for our family, will take a bigger car next time.
8.4
July 20, 2017
Everything worked perfectly and the car was really good.
7.2
July 7, 2017
The Sixt office manager and personnel were professional, courteous and had very good customer service skills. This was despite a computer system failure that resulted in people waiting a long time to get their cars. The good humour and personality of the staff made a huge and positive difference. They were really understanding and I recommend them!
The computer system failure at the enterprise wide level that caused a huge delay of approx two hours for some renters.
6.6
June 22, 2017
Staff were very helpful. The vehicle was in excellent condition and was very economically to use.
9.2
RichardJune 16, 2017
Excellent clean new (1 month old) car and good service when picking up and dropping off
9.4
June 14, 2017
Sixt blocked a deposit at the 3rd of June. that they still have not released 8 days after I gave it back.
6.6
June 11, 2017
The car was good and no hidden fees.
The time to pick up was very long even though ther was no que.
7.6
RachelJune 11, 2017
Ease of the drive
Trying to sell me upgrades when I'd already brought full protection. Sixt should have justified asking would I like to upgrade to a bigger car as Croatia has many mountains to negotiate so a bigger car would have actually been better, I didn't know at the time.
8.6
June 11, 2017
Great helpful staff! More reliable than the smaller companies.
None.
9.2
FranciscoJune 3, 2017
Everything functional
Nothing
8.2
darrenMay 26, 2017
easy pick up and drop off
tight carpark at airport
7.2
May 22, 2017
Great, Car, great service
Person who checked me into my car didnt write the existing damage onto sheet.
9.0
ParmeetMay 16, 2017
Great staff Upgrade car to next category at small price more
7.0
DavidOctober 13, 2016
No hassles. Sixt representative explained car controls, took care to log existing scratches etc
Car rental area in Dubrovnik overcrowded. No clear signage for returning car. No representative available when arrived back as none of the rental outlets were open, but fortunately one arrived soon after
8.8
MarkOctober 6, 2016
Pick up was great and car was in good shape
The airport is having some work done so when returning the car you have a long walk, with luggage, to get to departures. Perhaps a transfer vehicle would have been sensible
8.0
September 20, 2016
Gas station, right outside Dubrovnik Airport, very handy for refilling tank.
8.0
EranJune 24, 2016
Montenegro Evry things was perfect
9.2
June 22, 2016
Time spent collecting it and dropping it back...took far too long!
5.6
June 22, 2016
the fact we had to go on foot from the drop off location to the terminal, with out luggage. Our luggage was damaged (one of the wheels rubbed off on the pavement on the way there). It's ok they want people to drop the car off further away than picking it up, but at the very least they should offer a ride to the terminal.
7.0
June 6, 2016
Pick Up was quick and easy
I had specicifally booked a small car because of the difficulty parking in Dubrovnik - but the only car they had was a much larger one that I had to take. The central locking of the car was broken which was a pain. There are no signs to help one find where to go when returning the car - it is a shambles of people abandoning cars everywhere.
6.4
June 4, 2016
it was OK.
the parking location of all rental companies is too crouded
8.2
KennethMay 26, 2016
The GPS was in German. It took maybe an hour before we could leave as nobody was able to change it quickly to English
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Dubrovnik
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.