Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Pointe A Pitre

Find great prices with Avis in Pointe A Pitre, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 22 Jun 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 25 Jun 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Pointe A Pitre is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Pointe A Pitre, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Pointe A Pitre through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Pointe A Pitre

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Avis locations in Pointe A Pitre

Opening hours

  • Pointe A Pitre Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 7am - 10pm
    Sunday 7am - 10pm
-

Reviews of Avis in Pointe A Pitre

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Pointe A Pitre Airport 05 February 2018
Friendly staff, great car Nothing
8.4
Jean-Marc Pointe A Pitre Airport 12 November 2017
Le bon accueil au comptoir Avis. Une voiture recente meme si plus petite que celle reservee. Le transfert aeroport - parking de stationnement par estafette avec un chauffeur peu serviable. Il ne charge pas les bagages et demande aux 'touristes' de realiser eux-meme le chargement, accompagne peu les clients, préférant discuter avec des collègues / connaissances. Dommage, a part cela la prestation d'Avis me semble honnete au regard du prix.
8.2
Charles Pointe A Pitre Airport 04 December 2016
Clean car which drove well. Car was slightly damaged on receipt had to point this out for correction, collection counter very slow, most customers seemed to be unprepared for the process.
7.2
Anonymous Pointe A Pitre Airport 12 February 2016
the car did not break down and worked ok. The wait to pick up the car was intolerable, though the agent was very pleasant. Just not efficient. The car itself was underpowered to climb the hills on Basse Terre. The car had no hub caps on 2 tires. It was too difficult to drop off the car, and I had no idea where to leave it when I arrived at the airport in the early morning.
5.4
Anonymous Pointe A Pitre Airport 05 March 2015
New car It was a Fiat 500L, poor engine
7.2
Stephen Pointe A Pitre Airport 13 February 2015
Pick up place was dark and no Avis personal there to help find car. Car parking #s not clearly marked or did not exist.
7.6
Anonymous Pointe A Pitre Airport 25 January 2015
Simple and fast procedure to extend the rental period; extremely fast process when returning the car; very helpful staff The lady at the airport office did not speak English. But we have managed to get by with my very basic knowledge of French, so this was no major issue.
8.2

Top companies in Pointe A Pitre

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Jumbo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 952
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 823
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 391
4 Rentacar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 238
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 329
See all companies in Pointe A Pitre

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.