Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Limoges

Find great prices with Avis in Limoges, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.8

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Limoges
  • Our customers rate Avis very highly for value for money
  • The Avis staff in Limoges have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Limoges

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9
-

Reviews of Avis in Limoges

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Limoges Airport 18 November 2019
Easy collection and return Dropping of keys into a letterbox with out anyone see car.
8.6
Anonymous Limoges Airport 24 September 2019
Equipment level of the Corsa was better than expected. Fuel economy was good. Nothing.
8.8
Anonymous Limoges Airport 28 April 2019
Very comfortable, pleasant to drive Slight difficulty finding the parking bay on return
8.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 19 December 2018
Extras on car. Reversing camera KPH Nothing
7.2
Anonymous Limoges Airport 17 October 2018
When I collected my car, the Avis representative was very helpful. Initially, Avis had reserved a car with an automatic gear box. When I explained to the representative that I would prefer a manual gearbox, she went out of her way to find me an alternative car. The level of customer service was excellent! Thank you very much!
9.4
Anonymous Limoges Airport 16 October 2018
Car dented and very scratched
7.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 06 September 2018
The lady was very nice but was very slow with the paperwork. The desk service was very slow it seem we were waiting ages as tge person in front was half way though collecting his car. This really needs to be quicker or more then pne member of staff.
7.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 03 September 2018
Car No rep at the Avis desk upon arrival. Couldn’t find the dedicated parking at Limoges railway station. No English telephone support
6.2
Anonymous Limoges Airport 23 May 2018
The automatic gearbox If the hand book had basic instructions in other languages.
6.8
Anonymous Limoges Airport 03 April 2018
Ease of booking No one available to return car to
8.0
James Limoges Airport 16 January 2018
The ease of administration to get the car. We had an elderly relative with us, normally renting in limoges the car is parked in the car park next to the rental building but this time we had to go to a car park further away, the pavement and car park were both very potholed which made it difficult for our relative.
9.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 04 January 2018
The ease of pick up and drop off
7.8
Anonymous Limoges Airport 15 December 2017
everything so far ,very good
9.0
Anonymous Limoges Downtown 19 November 2017
Great service would use again
8.8
Anonymous Limoges Airport 30 October 2017
The time it took to pick the car up.
5.8
Anonymous Limoges Airport 29 October 2017
We were well looked after When you drop the keys off you have to put them in a box
7.6
Anonymous Limoges Airport 28 October 2017
The car was ok but I would have preferred an automatic I prefer automatics to manual cars
6.4
Anonymous Limoges Airport 26 October 2017
All ok The sat nav had no disk it was missing and there was no manual. But everything else work
7.6
Anonymous Limoges Airport 25 October 2017
Very polite helpful staff who knew their job very well.
7.0
Ian Limoges Airport 23 October 2017
Brand new car
9.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 23 October 2017
the wait to pick up the car at the airport due to the queue at Avis
7.0
Paul Limoges Airport 22 October 2017
All good The cars gear box sounded dodgy
8.8
Christopher Limoges Airport 20 October 2017
Significant upgrade and value for money. Car had significant damage to rear passenger door. This was not mentioned when I collected the keys and hard to see on the picture of the car included in the documentation. I therefore had to return to the office after collecting the car, to be sure that Avis was aware of and had duly noted the damage.
7.6
William Limoges Airport 18 October 2017
Great diesel car with sat nav which was not expected. All good.
9.0
Andrew Limoges Airport 18 October 2017
Friendly staff, close to airport. nothing.
9.2
Anonymous Limoges Airport 18 October 2017
Good car and vfm Quite a long wait at rental desk due to two planes arriving together and many passengers queuing for cars.
8.4
Anonymous Limoges Airport 09 October 2017
The whole process was very good and pleasant experience. Nice staff. Nice car. nothing really
9.4
Peter Limoges Airport 07 October 2017
It was all very easy, the staff were pleasant. Lack of parking near the car rental office, luckily it wasn't raining when we returned the vehicle.
7.6
John Limoges Airport 27 September 2017
Ease of finding the AVIS desk and ease of finding the car. Car was very clean. Nothing.
8.6
Richard Limoges Airport 16 September 2017
Ease of getting a car and to book. Collection straight forward. Distance of collection. Service due light was on. Satnav didn't work properly. Engine management light came on 2nd day of use and immobilised the car. No replacement car when car was collected. Had to find own way back to airport.
4.8
Gerald Limoges Airport 15 September 2017
car in good overall condition, upgrade on what I expected, comfortable cruiser. crumbs left in front pockets and carpets not cleaned.
8.4
David Limoges Airport 14 September 2017
Very easy to book online, counter staff were excellent, car was very good, what more can you ask for?
9.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 06 September 2017
Extremely efficient guy at the rental counter, spoke excellent English and I had the keys in my hands in less than five minutes. Drop off was a little messy - usual car park was closed because it was 'full' (it was about two thirds full, plenty of empty spaces), and signage to alternative drop off car park was not great. Still not a big problem though.
8.4
Kenneth Limoges Airport 05 September 2017
lovely car correct size simple terms fast return long wait to collect car time taken to cancel the insurance bond
8.4
Anonymous Limoges Airport 03 September 2017
Very quick and polite car as booked. Car not especially clean(dusty due to car park conditions) and fuel guage not reading correctly, however this was pointed out to me at collection so no problem.
8.4
Anonymous Limoges Airport 02 September 2017
Ease of picking up the car. Very poor condition, paint chips not on the paperwork, very unclean inside and required new windscreen wipers.
6.8
Gary Limoges Airport 01 September 2017
Female french rep was very helpful Other rental firms in the same building,gave free water to their hot queuing clients, That was a nice idea..maybe avis could do the same. Also it took a while to find my car,and really hard to access the same parking area upon return to the airport Thanks
6.2
Nicola Limoges Airport 31 August 2017
Friendly service 4 customers in front of us and 1 member of staff working.
8.2
John Limoges Airport 27 August 2017
Counter staff were great, car easy to find, car had reversing camera, sat nav which was a great bonus. Fantastic. Had to give car back!!!
9.4
Alison Limoges Airport 23 August 2017
It was a last minute booking but was so easy and haste free.
9.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 12 August 2017
Extra charge for second driver
8.2
Anonymous Limoges Airport 12 August 2017
Car was excellent and spacious. Only one staff member so took a long time to collect car.
7.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 11 August 2017
Ease of picking up the car. There was only one person at the desk. It's not a big airport, but it did slow things down.
7.4
Anonymous Limoges Airport 10 August 2017
no problems and easy pick up. good value no dislikes
8.4
Anonymous Limoges Airport 02 August 2017
Nissan Micra - Impressed with the standard of equipment Quiet - fast enough for French roads Colour - Black is very somber
9.6
Brian Limoges Airport 02 August 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good vehicle condition. Delay in waiting to pick up keys at desk. Counter seemed unable to deal with it when two flights arrived at the same time.
8.0
Anonymous Limoges Airport 02 August 2017
The staff.
8.2
Simon Limoges Airport 29 July 2017
Really friendly counter staff, spoke excellent English. We waited over an hour for our car but we got a fab upgrade which made our holiday so much easier. Long queue to wait in.
7.6
Christopher Limoges Airport 25 July 2017
Excellent, friendly service.
9.0
David Limoges Airport 24 July 2017
upgrade, but I might not have been ok with a largher car. very long wait to pick car up, you need more than one person serving.
7.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Limoges

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.2 Ratings: 322
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 332
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 148
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 477
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 426
See all companies in Limoges

Chat

What would you like to chat about?