Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Lille

Find great prices with Avis in Lille, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Lille is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Lille have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Our customers said Avis in Lille is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Lille

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.8
-

Reviews of Avis in Lille

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 27 October 2019
The people were very kind and helpful. N/A
8.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 05 September 2019
AVIS office located on the platform at Lille station - easy to access. Staff were pleasant and easy to deal with. Car was ready and was clean. AVIS office not obvious to find - not much signage.
7.2
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 18 August 2019
The SUV N/A
7.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 10 August 2019
Great car for exploring the Somme region.
8.2
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 27 June 2019
Useful having automatic car Communication difficulties - asked for satnav to be set up and working and it wasn't fully functional
6.2
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 28 June 2018
active staff, that try to find a solution difficult to find the way back to the car park.
8.0
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 05 June 2018
Limited place / capacity to return vehicles early in the morning.
7.8
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 20 October 2017
Staff member was very helpful and the car we hired had an excellent inbuilt GPS system. Returning the car to Rennes railway station was VERY difficult. The station is currently undergoing major renovations and several of the accesses to the station were either blocked or changed. We were not given any information about these changes and the signage at the station was extremely poor.
6.2
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 11 September 2017
There was no-one to pick up the car! We just left it at the parking, locked it and then dropped off the keys at the counter upstairs.
9.2
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 02 September 2017
Excellent quality of the car. A little difficult to get out of the car park - the ticket provided didn't let me out of the car park.
7.8
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 01 October 2016
Avis lady at Lille very friendly and helpful. Car, alllthough large and difficult to park at times, suited our needs. Very difficult to locate Avis office in Amien. Had to leave car in city as it was too big for parking station at the train station.
7.2
Nicholas Lille Train Station - Flandres 19 September 2016
Cleanliness of the interior and its gas mileage. I wish there had been some simple instructions in English about the car... such as how to start it or use the cruise control, etc.
8.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 14 September 2016
Dealing with a company that I have used on many previous occasions. Don't expect problems. Cleanliness of the car. Upgrade option could have been tempting but not offered.
6.6
Baldvin Lille Train Station - Flandres 27 June 2016
Service It looks like Avis is using Fiat 500 to get Customer, iven if they never hat the Fiat 500 avalible.
5.6
DAVID Lille Airport 23 June 2016
Road signs at airport should indicate "RETURN RENTALS" or "CAR HIRE PARK" as well as the French language signs.
8.8
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 29 September 2015
Pick-up was excellent - staff was very helpful and changed the language on the GPS which was very helpful. No signage or directions at Chartres railway station for drop-off. Avis should consider sending these in advance because process was quite involved and staff unhelpful (also location of petrol stations close to drop-off). Staff were also not able to look after our luggage so that we could visit the town before our train arrived.
8.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Flandres 09 September 2015
Plenty of room for 6 people and luggage, easy to drive Be aware that most car parks in inner cities have a height limit too low for this car.
9.4
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 07 September 2015
Friendly staff at both Avis offices in Lille. Car fuel tank was NOT full at pick-up, despite being a full-to-full deal. I took photos of the fuel levels at pick-up (3/4 full) and drop-off (1/2 full)and pointed this out to the staff at Lille Flandres train station. So I only expect to be charged for 1/4 of a tank, as that is all I used. Also, the parking barrier ticket provided at pick-up (Lille Europe) did not work and I had to contact the car park staff to let me out. Nearly every time I have used a rentalcars deal, there has been an avoidable problem. I will be looking around for alternative sources next time.
6.4
ROCCO Lille Train Station - Europe 20 August 2015
Manuals in car in French only. Couldn't work out how to set the GPS so needed to go to another Avis depot to pick up manual GPS. It would be good if manuals were in English for English speaking clients & if staff went with you to the car to ensure everything was OK & you knew where all the gadgets were.
8.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 12 July 2015
Avis staff should escort you to the car to check the overall condition. Returning and refuelling instructions should be available in English.
7.8
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 12 July 2015
Staff should take you to the car and go through basic items like GPS operation. Instructions for refuelling and returning car should be available in English.
7.6
Anonymous Lille Train Station - Europe 23 October 2014
We were given a much larger vehicle than ordered. It was very difficult driving through narrow French villages
6.9
Keith Lille Train Station - Europe 09 June 2014
Availability of high classification car Car park - access & location No introduction to the car
7.6
Previous Next

Top companies in Lille

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 270
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 563
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 166
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 400
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 490
See all companies in Lille

Chat

What would you like to chat about?