Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dijon

Find great prices with Avis in Dijon, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 22 Mar 2019
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 25 Mar 2019
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dijon is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Dijon have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Dijon is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Dijon

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Avis locations in Dijon

Opening hours

  • Dijon Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 8pm
    Tuesday 8am - 8pm
    Wednesday 8am - 8pm
    Thursday 8am - 8pm
    Friday 8am - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 5pm
    Sunday 4pm - 8pm
-

Avis counters near Dijon

Reviews of Avis in Dijon

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dijon Train Station 11 January 2019
Size of car and price. The model did not match what was booked and specifically chose Avis because they had the Fiat 500 and the car smelled terrible with cigarette smoke.
8.0
Anonymous Dijon Train Station 28 December 2018
The vehicle was not full with petrol.
7.6
Anonymous Dijon Train Station 03 November 2018
Staff was very kindly Take too much time to rent and return.
5.2
Anonymous Dijon Train Station 23 October 2018
The lady at the Avis counter. Superb, rare. The INITIAL price - before the extra insurance. The Nissan [and the extra insurance]. Not high enough in the seat, badly ddesigned interior, dodgy steering, etc . I wanted the Fiat as I drive one and that model was a possible purchase.
8.0
Anonymous Dijon Train Station 20 September 2017
The car was large enough for us and drove well The sat Nav did not speak and there was no one at the Avis rental office when we dropped the car off. Not manned on Tuesday to Thursday. Not happy leaving the car in the railway car park
8.6
Anonymous Dijon Train Station 19 May 2017
Ease of reaching the office and great attitude of the staff
8.0
Anonymous Dijon Train Station 13 October 2016
Clean Car indicator has some problem when we filled up the fuel, it didn't show clearly.
6.6
Claudine Dijon Train Station 19 July 2015
The car was perfect and well kept. It was big enough for the 5 of us and our luggage. Having a GPS was an added bonus. Directions to return the car were confusing because the way it was explained to me I was under the impression it had to be in a different parking lot instead of just the other side of it. I tried to call Avis but was directed to an office to Barcelona. It would be helpful to list the local Dijon office number on the paperwork in case people have questions.
7.8
Ian Dijon Train Station 30 September 2014
All of the above and the staff were all very helpful. n/a
9.6
Anonymous Dijon Train Station 30 September 2014
Avis counter inside the Train station. Opening hours too short.
5.6
Garrison Dijon Train Station 12 May 2014
We upgraded to an automatic, for not much more money, and it turned out to be a hybrid, which we really like since we have a Prius at home. Nothing.
9.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Dijon

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 45
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 26
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 81
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 55
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 56
See all companies in Dijon

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.