Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Caen

Find great prices with Avis in Caen, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 29 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 2 May 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

7.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Caen is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Caen is easy to find
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Caen, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Caen

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Avis locations in Caen

Opening hours

  • Caen Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 10am - 5pm, 9pm - 10pm
    Tuesday 10am - 5pm, 9pm - 10pm
    Wednesday 10am - 5pm, 9pm - 10pm
    Thursday 10am - 5pm, 9pm - 10pm
    Friday 10am - 5pm, 9pm - 10pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
  • Caen Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Sunday closed
  • Caen Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 2pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm, 2pm - 5pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Caen

Reviews of Avis in Caen

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Caen Train Station 14 August 2017
Drop off nice and quick. Dd not get the car I ordered online. Car was too small for for 4 mature adults. Car was not full of petrol. took 3 trips back to the office to get things settled and was able to drive away.
6.0
Thomas Caen Train Station 20 July 2017
First class service. Very helpful lady who spoke excellent English.
7.2
Bengt Caen Train Station 15 July 2017
The location of the office
7.6
Anonymous Caen Train Station 17 June 2017
Easy to rent Car return not smooth. Avis is closed daily from 1200 to 1400.
7.6
Anonymous Caen Airport 01 October 2016
Speed of service, features of car - satnav and climate control
8.6
Anonymous Caen Train Station 27 September 2016
The location was so close to the train station. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Caen Airport 15 August 2016
The car was value for money. And appeared to be an upgrade. The women on the counter did all the paper work. Then took us too the exit, She pointed to the right and said follow the path your car is in the car park. You have the registration of the car on the key. She then said good bye, and got into her own car and left. We found the car and took pictures of the car as therewas some minor damage on the car.
6.8
Anonymous Caen Airport 17 August 2015
The car was good for parking and around the towns. I was under the impression that I would be taken to the car (I do not walk well) but was told the car was in Car Park 2 which was a fair way away. The girl on the desk was only interested in me taking out more insurance,although I had arranged full protection when booking. I requested a breathaliser kit which I understood to be mandatory in France in all cars and the girl seemed quite unaware of this and that it was quite unnecessary!Ihad been told this would be available from AVIS.I have now just spent four days driving in France illegally!
7.6
Anonymous Caen Train Station 17 November 2014
Nice car, easy to pick up, and helpful staff at the counter. It was hard to find the Avis parking. Instead of just giving us a leaflet with indications on where to find the parking, they d' better give us a clear address of the parking.
9.1
Daren Caen Airport 18 September 2014
The representative was very polite and helpful. The car was smashing with built in satnav The wait until the representative arrived at the desk. A notice informing of opening hours would have been helpful.
7.8

Top companies in Caen

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 27
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 28
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35 Ratings: 72
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 12
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 65
See all companies in Caen

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.