Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Caen

Find great prices with Avis in Caen, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Our customers said Avis in Caen is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Caen
  • Avis in Caen are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Caen

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.8
-

Reviews of Avis in Caen

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Caen Train Station 11 November 2018
Nice time thank you
7.6
Anonymous Caen Train Station 21 August 2018
Aucune place pour se garer pour rendre le véhicule
6.2
Anonymous Caen Train Station 19 August 2018
Staff was very professional and helpful. There should be a sign indicating specifically what direction the rental cars are in. There is a lot of construction around the train station and it was raining heavily when we arrived.
8.8
Patrick Caen Train Station 03 May 2018
We liked the wifi hotspot offer. It was excellent. The upgraded car was fine and comfortable.
7.0
Anonymous Caen Train Station 14 August 2017
Drop off nice and quick. Dd not get the car I ordered online. Car was too small for for 4 mature adults. Car was not full of petrol. took 3 trips back to the office to get things settled and was able to drive away.
6.0
Thomas Caen Train Station 20 July 2017
First class service. Very helpful lady who spoke excellent English.
7.2
Bengt Caen Train Station 15 July 2017
The location of the office
7.6
Anonymous Caen Train Station 17 June 2017
Easy to rent Car return not smooth. Avis is closed daily from 1200 to 1400.
7.6
Anonymous Caen Airport 01 October 2016
Speed of service, features of car - satnav and climate control
8.6
Anonymous Caen Train Station 27 September 2016
The location was so close to the train station. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Caen Airport 15 August 2016
The car was value for money. And appeared to be an upgrade. The women on the counter did all the paper work. Then took us too the exit, She pointed to the right and said follow the path your car is in the car park. You have the registration of the car on the key. She then said good bye, and got into her own car and left. We found the car and took pictures of the car as therewas some minor damage on the car.
6.8
Anonymous Caen Airport 17 August 2015
The car was good for parking and around the towns. I was under the impression that I would be taken to the car (I do not walk well) but was told the car was in Car Park 2 which was a fair way away. The girl on the desk was only interested in me taking out more insurance,although I had arranged full protection when booking. I requested a breathaliser kit which I understood to be mandatory in France in all cars and the girl seemed quite unaware of this and that it was quite unnecessary!Ihad been told this would be available from AVIS.I have now just spent four days driving in France illegally!
7.6
Anonymous Caen Train Station 17 November 2014
Nice car, easy to pick up, and helpful staff at the counter. It was hard to find the Avis parking. Instead of just giving us a leaflet with indications on where to find the parking, they d' better give us a clear address of the parking.
9.1
Daren Caen Airport 18 September 2014
The representative was very polite and helpful. The car was smashing with built in satnav The wait until the representative arrived at the desk. A notice informing of opening hours would have been helpful.
7.8
Anonymous Caen Downtown 13 May 2014
Difficulty of where to leave car and keys after hours
10.0
Previous Next

Top companies in Caen

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 57
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 24
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 154
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 57
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 156
See all companies in Caen

Chat

What would you like to chat about?