Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Santander

Find great prices with Avis in Santander, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.8

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Santander
  • Our customers said Avis in Santander is easy to find
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Santander is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Santander

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Santander

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Santander Airport 07 October 2019
Fast and easy pick up and return for a one-way hire. The remote key did NOT work. It would only work after opening the drivers door with the manual key AND turning on the ignition each time I accessed the car. Sort of pointless.
7.8
Anonymous Santander Airport 03 October 2019
As above, a good experience. Nothing comes to mind.
9.0
Anonymous Santander Airport 01 October 2019
New, clean car with plenty of room for 4 large people. The windscreen wipers didn't work. I had to drive 40kilometres back to the airport to exchange the car.
7.4
Anonymous Santander Train Station 20 August 2019
Nothing, I was very happy
8.6
Anonymous Santander Airport 02 July 2019
Speedness take car Staff kindness and information Car in excellent conditions Was little dirty in the board inside
9.4
Anonymous Santander Airport 24 May 2019
value nothing comes to mind
8.6
Anonymous Santander Airport 03 September 2018
Excellent service
8.4
Marianna Santander Airport 19 March 2018
The car needed oil level check. I dont think this is normal at 17th km.
7.6
Anonymous Santander Airport 12 January 2016
Thought I was getting the Renault Clio but ended up with a Fiat Panda which I don't think was the same class.
7.4
John Santander Airport 19 October 2015
real value in the upgrade - especially as the upgraded car came with GPS no petrol station close to the airport that we could find
8.4
Sebastia Santander Airport 07 September 2015
Car was good. Staff in Santander airport very friendly. The final prize was up to the one we have seen when booking. Unexpected insurances, for instance.
7.8
nicholas Santander Airport 18 August 2014
Proximity of the Avis desk to arrivals and location of car just across road - very handy. The car was clean and reliable. We booked a 7 seater as we had 2 adults and 4 children (11, 13, 15 & 17) travelling. The Fiat 500L was very small for 6 people with bags.
7.1
Anonymous Santander Airport 21 July 2014
Availability of 7 seater cars can be a problem but not this time. Rental of 7 seaters with more luggage space would be great; eg. Renault Grande Scenic Offer of a map of local area would have been nice. Also lack of luggage space in car
9.3
Anonymous Santander Airport 29 June 2014
Quick and efficient, good car well presented. Perhaps a Sat Nav as standard!?
9.6
Previous Next

Top companies in Santander

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 239
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 399
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 391
4 OK Rent a Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 351
5 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 279
See all companies in Santander

Chat

What would you like to chat about?