Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in San Sebastian

Find great prices with Avis in San Sebastian, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 28 Mar 2019
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 31 Mar 2019
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.85

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in San Sebastian is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in San Sebastian
  • Our customers said Avis in San Sebastian is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in San Sebastian

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Avis locations in San Sebastian

Opening hours

  • San Sebastian Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm
    Wednesday 8am - 10am, 5pm - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm
    Friday 8am - 10am, 5pm - 9pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday 5pm - 9pm
  • San Sebastian Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near San Sebastian

Reviews of Avis in San Sebastian

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous San Sebastian Airport 15 September 2018
The navigator system did work properly. It did not work at France. I have a lot of Trouble driving over there.
5.4
Gidi San Sebastian Airport 18 December 2017
The counter suggested automatic car, big enough for us instead of manual that we ordered, and for less money. The flight was late they stayed open just for us.
8.8
Anonymous San Sebastian Downtown 13 August 2017
Floor wet, leaking fan/air con
6.4
Per San Sebastian Downtown 24 July 2017
Hired a TomTom, battery was low so every time the car stopped, the map/instructions disappeared... and with the new cars that turn of the engine as soon as you stop it happened all the time.as there was no English manual for the car we couldn't address that issue.This also meant that we couldn't program the TomTo before we before we sat in the car
6.4
John San Sebastian Downtown 16 May 2017
Excellent, hassle-free experience. AVIS provided excellent customer service.
8.0
Anonymous San Sebastian Airport 29 September 2016
The ease of the entire process especially the booking online. Excellent. Thank you. All excellent.
8.8
Anonymous San Sebastian Airport 14 October 2015
Everything was greatful! Nothing.
9.0
Graham San Sebastian Airport 24 February 2015
Great little car through Avis at a fantastic price. The tolls on the highways !!
7.8
Colin San Sebastian Downtown 22 October 2014
Office a little out of town.
9.1
Anonymous San Sebastian Airport 07 August 2014
Smooth process, good car Car much bigger than requested, would've prefered requested size
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies in San Sebastian

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 159
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 184
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 92
4 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 78
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 132
See all companies in San Sebastian

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.