Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Lanzarote

Find great prices with Avis in Lanzarote, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 27 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.725

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Lanzarote is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Lanzarote is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Lanzarote is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Lanzarote

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Lanzarote

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 07 August 2018
Great car and service. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 26 July 2018
All good with car accept - Engine was running a bit fast - needs tuning.
8.8
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 22 July 2018
Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. N/a
9.2
Stephen Lanzarote Airport 13 April 2018
Excellent as always, can’t fault the service
8.0
E Lanzarote Airport 20 March 2018
All very easy pick up and drop off Gear change on the automatic was very jerky
8.0
Nerijus Lanzarote Airport 14 March 2018
Very good image of the AVIS company in the market, because of it's reliability, no trics, no cheating... Not every scratch has been noted, the front right seat had a stain and all these things were not noted in the preliminary report-Agreement we were about to sign...
8.2
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 19 February 2018
Car damage listed on sheet not just random scribblings. I was not pushed into the fuel and insurance options I did not need. The lady in the airport wasn't the friendliest or clearest at first.
6.4
Martin Lanzarote Airport 01 January 2018
Staff were very polite and informative and explained everything we needed to know clearly. One of the best overseas car rental experiences I've had. Can't really fault anything.
9.4
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 16 December 2017
Long time to pick up car
8.2
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 04 December 2017
Avis desk in airport and Avis office in car park easy to find Car drop-off in Arrecife airport reasonably easy to find Friendly service
9.4
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 03 November 2017
Staff always friendly and efficient Vehicle served its purpose for a family holiday
8.0
Adrian Lanzarote Airport 01 November 2017
nice new car, model I had booked someone had been smoking in the car, smelling bad of smoke. inside front windscreen needed cleaning could hardly see out of it in the sun, dashboard had a warning light on when I picked up car.
7.8
Alan Lanzarote - Costa Teguise 19 October 2017
The speed of the employee at the checking in desk,location was easy to find. Employees didn't check the car over when I dropped it off,in case they found something wrong with the car when I wasn't there.
8.6
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 01 October 2017
staff helpful Insufficient staff at drop off ( only one) parking area very cramped especially for bigger vehicles.
5.6
David Lanzarote - Costa Teguise 17 September 2017
Helpful friendly staff Waiting 2 hours for assistance after a tyer puncfure
6.6
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 27 August 2017
the car was very clean drove well and made our holiday fantastic thanks bit of hassle at counter took longer tan expected
7.8
Colin Lanzarote Airport 07 August 2017
Very good customer service. No pressure to include add-ons. It would have been beneficial to have received a small map of the area.
8.6
Anonymous Lanzarote - Puerto del Carmen 19 July 2017
came to pick car up from hotel at end so zero mins to drop back off . left keys on front desk to be picked up as told by rep when picked car up first not checked car over with rep when getting or returning
9.0
Phillippa Lanzarote Airport 03 July 2017
Plenty of boot space for cases Nothing
8.2
Karl Lanzarote - Costa Teguise 09 June 2017
The car hire desk was in our hotel lobby There was Nothing I didn't like
7.6
Jason Lanzarote Airport 16 April 2017
fuel economy and space bulge on tyre
8.0
Anonymous Lanzarote - Playa Blanca 17 March 2017
Adequate for our use. Hadn't been cleaned for a while. Excess insurance pricey.
6.2
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 17 March 2017
Immaculate vehicle, friendly service. Very slow service when collecting - other firms were only taking five minutes per customer, Avis took nearly fifteen. The friendliness was there, but maybe overdone.
8.8
Michele Lanzarote Airport 09 January 2017
Full to full feel tank works very well. Shame did not get the VW AS quoted, but the Skoda was fine
7.6
Petr Lanzarote Airport 16 December 2016
We picked up brand new car (6000 km). Picking up the car took too long (only 4 people in a row: 1st 40 min, 2nd 30 min, 3rd 18 min, and we 12 min; non-spanish clients much faster).
7.4
Giedrius Lanzarote Airport 17 November 2016
Super, i was practikal new car :) good value for monny. Thanks. smool parking place for the returning thr car. difficult to find a free plase for the returning car.
8.4
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 13 November 2016
Efficient & informative staff.
8.6
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 25 October 2016
Easy to find avis desk and no queue.Rosa was very helpful and checked cover the car with us Return was quick but it was challenging to get a signature for no damage and fuel feul
8.0
Peter Lanzarote Airport 17 October 2016
good condition of car took far too long to queue to get the paperwork done and the we went to pick up the car we still had to wait for it to be washed
6.2
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 04 April 2016
Very small parking spaces in garage and hard to locate a space
9.0
Lionel Lanzarote Airport 01 April 2016
Ease of hire Lack of upgrades, no executive class vehicles, the only upgrades were MPVs
7.8
Gareth Lanzarote Airport 27 February 2016
Helpfulness of staff at pickup and drop off No problems
8.8
Harold Lanzarote - Costa Teguise 12 October 2015
Good pleasant experience with no complications None happy with full service
9.0
Conor Lanzarote Airport 28 September 2015
Great service.
9.4
Dennis Lanzarote Airport 14 September 2015
Brand new car and good service Took a long time to find anyone for return check in
8.4
Christopher Lanzarote Airport 02 June 2015
Counter Staff at Pick-up very helpful Rental Cars CDW as it excluded a number of items which I then had to take out separately with Avis.
8.6
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 03 April 2015
Location of the Office and the pick up of the car The inside of the windscreen was dirty.
6.4
Sandra Lanzarote Airport 23 March 2015
Staff at desk extremely polite and helpful. The car had a lot of minor scrapes and dents on it that weren't on the inspection sheet. But when we pointed these out to the inspector he had no qualms adding them onto the sheet. Thankfully we thoroughly checked the car over ourselves prior to driving it away. This avoids getting billed for damage that was already on the car and not your fault. I am talking through personal previous bad experiences with other car hire companies (not Avis)
7.6
Adrian Lanzarote Airport 22 February 2015
Informative and friendly staff No comment
8.4
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 16 February 2015
Excellent car very pleased with it . Thank you
9.0
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 16 January 2015
Condition of vehicle and friendliness of staff The waiting to collect the car.
7.8
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 23 December 2014
Great car The very unfriendly man who looked over the car on return and nearly charged us for damage when it was just residual bird poo that was on the wing mirror when we collected it. He was so grumpy.
8.0
Desmond Lanzarote Airport 11 December 2014
Desk close to exit from plane, cars parked less than 100 yards from desk. The car was very good . car had to be brought from another depot as they were short of cars which seemed strange in low season? Got there in 10 mins though. No handbook in car made handbrake and about hold in Golf hard to understand.
8.6
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 09 December 2014
Everything Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 02 November 2014
I have hired cars from different firms and countries and this was by far the easiest and most efficient and you get what you ask for
10.0
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 17 October 2014
great car good service nill
10.0
matthew Lanzarote Airport 16 October 2014
Superb service from start to finish.would definitely recommend
10.0
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 11 October 2014
Drop off was really quick and easy Picking car up was quite a long process as the customers in front of us took 45 minutes to book a car! We had pre-booked and paid for ours and as we know the island very well we did not need 'extras' that the guy was trying to sell us. All we needed was to pick up the car and get to our villa!
9.1
Anonymous Lanzarote - Playa Blanca 07 October 2014
the vehicle being able to drop vehicle off in different location distance to travel to pick vehicle up rep not showing us around the car
8.0
Anonymous Lanzarote Airport 22 August 2014
When returning the car, it was not obvious from the car park where we had to go to drop off the keys. Some form of information boards at the drop off area would be helpful.
6.4
Previous Next

Top Companies in Lanzarote

Avis is in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 188
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 1283
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 1041
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 242
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.725 Ratings: 950
See all companies in Lanzarote

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.