Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Madrid

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 23, 2018
The entrance for the "Hertz" car return is not well marked, and if you pass it, its a nightmare to do the one way system to go around again, the time was lost finding the entrance.
6.4
April 22, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and the car - as ever - was fine for the rate paid
Minor niggle: despite having done everything online sometime before, the paperwork process was a tad long...
9.4
mohammadApril 10, 2018
How nice the staff were and how easy to pickup and return the car.. i loved that they rely more on tablets where they save much paper work
Can’t think of anything !
8.8
January 15, 2018
Perfect
9.0
November 22, 2017
Economy of car. Size ideal for Spanish villages.
3 doors is too tight to get into. Car was not ready at appointed time.
8.2
October 30, 2017
Conveniently located in terminal 4 at Madrid - Barajas. English-speaking staff. GPS with WiFi hotspot saved the day every single day - I will alsways get this HPS now while treaveling abroad, instead of using a secondary cell phone or getting an international data plan. Great gas mileage from a hybrid.
Size of the vehicle would not have fit 5 adults, as reported on the description. We barely fit 3 suitcases in the back. Would have been nice to know that a hybrid was an option, since it performed very differently on the mountain roads than what I would expect from a Mercedes.
6.0
October 23, 2017
The Hertz counter staff were very helpful and courteous
We didn't get the car type we requested and the Ford Focus we did get was damaged - scrapped doors on one side.
8.0
DIMITRIOctober 20, 2017
modern vehicle
extra GPS non in dash GPS
7.0
October 17, 2017
The drop off was very fast!
It was a bit difficult to find the check-in counter, and also where the lot was. I recommend that they give you a small map at the counter that shows exactly how to walk to the parking lot.
7.8
ArunasSeptember 24, 2017
Excellent
Everything was perfect
7.6
September 7, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Car was clean, new and comfortable.
Was a bit off a walk to go and get the car.
8.6
AbdelhakJuly 13, 2017
Drop off staf in Malaga railway station were professional
Car GPS was not accurate
9.0
July 11, 2017
No provision for electronic road toll payment - made it difficult in Portugal, with a car registered in Spain.
8.2
AlanJuly 7, 2017
The car was new and very comfortable. The staff at both ends were friendly, helpful and courteous. A very good experience.
8.6
June 28, 2017
cars could have a "beginners guide' - eg a4 sheet, on basics of this car make - how to operate cruise control, trip counter, menu language, if lights are (or have to be) on all times etc.
7.6
CostanzoJune 14, 2017
efficiency
nothing
7.2
RobertoMay 16, 2017
All the staff is remarkable, friendly and professional
9.0
RobertApril 18, 2017
Polite personal at the Hertz desk - my daughter got even a small Easter present - excellent, high value service!
8.2
March 24, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the 500XL. Ride comfort and visibility where superb and the Diesel engine responsive with plenty of power for highway acceleration. Gas mileage was close to 70 mpg!
Rental return at T1 was difficult to find due to construction.
8.4
January 15, 2017
Good car, very easy and nice to drive, compact yet roomy
smoke smell lingered for most of our rental!
6.8
JavierJanuary 10, 2017
Location of the counter, the reception counter staff peformance and the short time to drop off.
I don't consider a Hyundai xi20 the same category as a Seat Leon or similar. I like the fact on unlimited kilometers as I had to drive more about 4,000 km those days. The car I got was a commuting car for family, not a highway car as Seat Leon... Cars groups in categories keep surprising me one day and the following...
8.6
November 14, 2016
GPS should be standard nowadays on a rental car
8.2
September 10, 2016
Friendly staff and good service on pickup. Upgrade to car was a real bonus.
Long check out. Too many cars coming back and only one person checking them in
7.8
August 30, 2016
Your staff is Spain was very attentive to our needs. assisted us in getting the right car. was extremely polite and friendly. always smiled and made us feel comfortable explaining all our options.
it was just a little difficult to locate the office due to the size of the train station and not being familiar with it.
7.8
IanAugust 28, 2016
I asked for a GPS ant the counter and the attendant offered me an upgrade for less cost that the hire of a GPS and I got a slightly bigger car which was very good. I was very impressed
8.0
GeoffreyAugust 22, 2016
The car performed fantastically. We didn't have one single problem with it and we drove all round Spain and through Portugal
We told the lady behind the counter we were also going to Portugal but the GPS in the car was not set up for any locations in Portugal.
7.6
EdwardJune 26, 2016
Woman was very helpful. Replaced van with smaller car at my request
8.2
June 20, 2016
Very expensive childrens car seat hire
7.8
PREOTUJune 10, 2016
Everything by the car, brand new, perfect condition
I liked everything.
8.8
May 9, 2016
checking the car at drop off immediatelly
8.8
April 15, 2016
Price
Very small trunk
6.6
DenzilMarch 2, 2016
Very Helpful staff at Checkin
9.6
PeterFebruary 5, 2016
The fact that I did not have any surprises at all, made the experience memorable. The car was new which helped.
N/A
9.0
November 4, 2015
We had very good experience with Hertz, we will definitely use them again.
9.4
MichaelOctober 2, 2015
Everything.
Nothing I didn't like.
9.6
alixSeptember 15, 2015
The compactness
No power
8.8
JohnSeptember 10, 2015
Th first agent (Angela) in the train station spoke English and the transaction was efficient and effective. However well after pickup the car proved deficient. After one hour driving north of Madrid our own SatNav device indicated that it did not have a power supply. We decided to immediately return to the Madrid depot. Fortunately Angela had moved to the depot office and I was pleased to see her so that I could explain the problem. Angela efficiently dealt with the changeover of cars and we were soon on our way again to Pamplona.
7.8
JohannesAugust 5, 2015
Accurate handeling, friendly and supportive people.
7.0
July 8, 2015
Staff was very efficient!!
Fees were very confusing!!
8.8
AslakJuly 2, 2015
Nice car as booked.
I reget using rentalcars. In the future I will rente directly as Hertz do not accept inssurance. Seems strange as the car was booked at the internet in one transaction. The car had two injuries which were not listed in the agreement and with an insurance contract that Hertz did not think was OK (sold by Rentalcars) it was fortunate that I even found the damage, and not to discuss with Hertz.
7.6
June 30, 2015
The lady at the reception desk was extremely nice and helpful
at the return in San Sebastian the indication and information about where to leave the car and where to put the keys were missing. At the end we found out it was inside the airport, but the airport was closed. No sign in the parking lot explaining hwere to put the keis in case the airport was closed, we were really lost ....
8.8
June 7, 2015
The insurance more than doubled the cost of the car hire. Ended up being a lot more expensive than advertised.
8.8
January 23, 2015
Airport logistics near car hire
7.8
January 15, 2015
Very thing went right
10.2
KONSTANTINOSSeptember 14, 2014
the fact that the car was a diesel one
The Rubber of the Front and Rear Wiper were damaged
9.555555555555555
August 18, 2014
Great service and staff.
Hard to locate office - address not as clear as it could be.
8.666666666666666
SarahAugust 14, 2014
Excellent locations for pick up/drop off. Superb size of car - but so many dents! Drop off very efficient.
Took over 45 minutes to do paperwork at pick up as one person dealing with lots of clents...
7.777777777777778
HansAugust 12, 2014
Excellent staff at pick-up and drop-off location
It took me 1 hr to find the Herz pick-up location. Despite the fact that the adress was printed correctly, the distance between the railroad station and the office was too large. Also at the I-point at the station the Herz location was not known. A small route guidance/map would be very helpfull!
7.111111111111111
AndrewMay 21, 2014
Very good value and was able to collect from one airport and return to another.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Madrid
Excellent
7.96 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.