Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Gran Canaria

Find great prices with Avis in Gran Canaria, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

9.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Gran Canaria is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Gran Canaria
  • Our customers said Avis in Gran Canaria is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Gran Canaria

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    9.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Gran Canaria

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 01 March 2020
Car was nice, as booked. Service at pick-up was pleasant. No pre-instructions for returning the car. Some technical solutions in the new car were what I would prefer in my own car, not AVIS fault.
8.6
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 11 January 2020
Very straightforward and nice vehicle
8.8
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 31 December 2019
Friendly Avis staff Long way from arrivals to Avis compound
8.8
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 10 December 2019
Smooth service ! Nothing to add
9.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 09 December 2019
Everything was excellent, thank you very much!
9.2
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 02 December 2019
It was a great and stress free car hire. I went to the desk at the airport there was no queue. By the time I walked over to the car park a representative was waiting for me with the keys. The car was the exact model I booked and it was a brand new car!It was an amazing drive, no problems and I really enjoyed it! Highly recommended
9.8
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 28 November 2019
Condition, Age & mileage of vehicle. Citroen C3; coarse engine, lack of power.
8.0
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 20 November 2019
Friendly staff in Gran Canaria airport. Easy to return the car. Long wait to obtain the car owing to several people queuing. Avis could have had done with more staff on hand.
8.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 11 November 2019
Extremely satisfied with booking process, vehicle, staff and time to pick up and drop off the car. Desk was easy to locate, in just 5 mins we had the keys. We got the car we had booked and the staff (both counter and parking) was very friendly and helpful. Good value for money and great service! Nothing, very satisfied with all aspects.
9.2
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 01 November 2019
Car wasn’t very clean
7.6
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 30 September 2019
Staff at pick up desk were very helpful, polite and informative Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 26 September 2019
Very friendly and helpful counter staff
9.0
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 15 June 2019
all good thanks
9.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 09 June 2019
Very helpful avis staff.Not a problem to pick up our car.Would definitely recommended to those who want to explore this Beautifull island.
9.2
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 13 May 2019
I have used Avis at Las Palmas 2 months previously so everything was straight forwards, excellent value for money Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 04 March 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff at the airport
9.2
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 11 February 2019
The rep was very good. Car was new and exceeded our expectations Nothing best car hire experience we have ever had
7.6
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 06 February 2019
It was nearly a brand new car !
9.0
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 01 February 2019
Easy drop off After care when car broke and distance from desk to car pick up also signage was poor from desk to pickup point
7.8
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 07 January 2019
Everything was great Nothing to add
8.0
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 05 November 2018
Quick collection, but that was only because I got there first. There was a large queue behind me. Difficult to find the collection area
9.2
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 05 November 2018
Service once I got it. Long wait for pick up
5.8
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 24 October 2018
5 minute walk from desk to car, which was parked with all other rental company cars in same area. Fuel economy was excellent and petrol at rental area in airport was same price as rest of island so no final fill-up rip off. Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 11 October 2018
Friendly staff
8.6
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 16 August 2018
For a 1.6 petrol car of this size it struggled up some of the larger hills in Gran Canaria
8.0
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 03 May 2018
The fact that the car was new The car was to far to take it
8.2
Olafur Las Palmas Airport 21 February 2018
Parking lot is far away
6.2
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 13 February 2018
Got the car I bookked Very long distance to/from parking lot. Almost impossible to read some of the (LCD) instrument panel in daylight (did not find an intensity adjustment).
8.8
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 28 October 2017
Location
7.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 16 October 2017
The location of the desk at the airport that you could collect the keys prior to getting bags.
8.8
ISMO Las Palmas Airport 08 October 2017
Very nice staff who helpt us whith everything. Nothing
7.4
Dave Gran Canaria - Meloneras 29 September 2017
Excellent throughout many thanks
7.6
Matthildur Gran Canaria - Meloneras 18 September 2017
Personal service The car was not clean enough
6.6
Mark Las Palmas Airport 25 August 2017
Car was just what we wanted for 7 people and bags The first car we picked up had a warning light come on within half an hour of picking it up which said it needed add blue I rang reception and they told me not to use car and bring it back they where not very helpfully it was my holiday and nothing to do with me not very happy I think they should have collected in from my holiday address 2nd car ok
7.4
Valerii Gran Canaria - Puerto Rico 24 August 2017
Fast service I got Citroen Cactus 1.2 instead Seat Leon 1.6... ((
6.0
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 06 August 2017
spacious,comfortable and easy to drive, rear windows didn't provide enough ventilation as they only open a small way.
8.6
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 04 June 2017
Everything was fine.
8.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 13 May 2017
We should get another type of car. Finally we got Citroen C4 Cactus which is not so big and comfortable like this one in advertisement. So we are a little bit disappointed.
8.0
Ewout Las Palmas Airport 29 April 2017
Nice car, clean and enough space for 6 persons and luggage Time it took to pick up the car.
7.2
Jan Las Palmas Airport 19 March 2017
Overall ok. Queueing at pick up.
6.8
Anonymous Gran Canaria - Las Palmas Downtown 05 March 2017
I rented the car in Las Palmas. I had the address, but really difficult to find building. Inside harbour area. Would have helped with some advisory signs.
7.2
John Las Palmas Airport 03 January 2017
As usual everything was 5 star rating. No complaints at all.
9.0
Julia Las Palmas Airport 26 November 2016
that it can be booked on the internet. The car rental signs at the airport are not where you return the car........as Avis has a new car park. Although its where I picked the car up - I was not told at pick up that this is where you need to drop the car off. Therefore followed the airport signage - which was incorrect. Not good at 4.30am in the morning -v. stressful.
6.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 05 November 2016
EASE OF PROCESS. NICE CAR TO DRIVE. NOTHING
8.2
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 20 May 2016
Everything easy,just when we came back we did not know what to do with the car as nobody was there,then saw the key box so I parked the car and put the keys in the box,hope that is the way you do it,nice car good on petrol
8.4
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 12 April 2016
Friendly staff, easy to pick up Car was not too new and a bit over used.
8.4
Trevor Las Palmas Airport 12 March 2016
Speed and ease of collection. Didn't realise I could have filled the tank up at the end of use and saved some money.
8.8
Anonymous Gran Canaria - Puerto Rico 09 January 2016
Good car, the size of it were perfect for the roads on gran canaria. The helpfulness at pick up of the car.
7.0
Anonymous Las Palmas Airport 22 September 2015
Petrol arrangements
8.6
Anonymous Gran Canaria - Puerto Rico 16 September 2015
Perfect service
9.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Gran Canaria

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 2,046
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 2,350
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1,331
4 TopCar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1,737
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 2,320
See all companies in Gran Canaria

Chat

What would you like to chat about?