Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Mallorca

Find great prices with Avis in Mallorca, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Mallorca is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Mallorca
  • Avis in Mallorca are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Mallorca

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4
-

Reviews of Avis in Mallorca

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 04 December 2019
Very satisfied
10.0
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 06 October 2019
Just wonderful None
9.0
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 13 September 2019
It's not a 24h store.
7.8
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 16 August 2019
Gréât experience Na
9.0
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 30 June 2019
Car quality and cleanliness Queueing to get the car
7.8
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 02 June 2019
Great car
8.6
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 21 October 2018
Quick and easy. Staff very helpful. Didn't seem too bothered about the large (30cm) dent in the boot when we collected the car.
7.6
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 02 October 2018
it was very easy and the service was great nothing
8.8
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 30 July 2018
Reception in airport very good. When picking car up from car park, receptionist at desk did not go into detail about condition of car.
5.8
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 10 July 2018
Ideal car for narrow roads of Mallorca! Great service
7.8
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 30 April 2018
Quick drop off
7.0
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 30 October 2017
Suggest note to customers on where nearest fuel station is to drop off
8.2
Colin Palma de Mallorca Airport 22 October 2017
The BMW Series 2 tourer was a really enjoyable drive. Nothing. Really satisfied overall with this hire.
8.6
Graeme Palma de Mallorca Airport 02 July 2017
Friendly service
8.8
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 02 June 2017
The ease of returning the car. We booked a BMW A class and were provided with a Renault Captive (SUV?)
7.8
Anonymous Mallorca - Alcudia Downtown 31 May 2017
Good overall service No comment
8.8
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 22 May 2017
Excellent car, rental station within walking distance from arrival gate Unfriendly staff upon return.
8.0
Colin Palma de Mallorca Airport 21 May 2017
Fun to drive Nothing
8.6
Richard Palma de Mallorca Airport 18 April 2017
Good value for money. Practically new car (ca. 4000 km). Handbook only in Spanish - an English or German version needed. We had difficulty with working out visual control system display, which also flickered the whole time, a serious distraction for the driver particularly in the dark. Could not pass on this information at time of return of car (0645h). No staff available.
7.4
Paul Palma de Mallorca Airport 01 April 2017
As is often the case with Avis a virtually brand new car (1,500km). Nothing - all was good
9.0
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 11 August 2016
Not transparent if we had insurance or not and what my excess was. Clerk said I was liable for whole car in case of crash which i couldn't believe..
8.6
Jonathan Palma de Mallorca Airport 31 July 2016
Drop off was quick, efficient and easy There was only one person in the queue before me at pick up yet it still took about 30 mins to get the keys - very slow. Furthermore, finding the Avis cars in the car park was not well signposted and it took me a full lap of the entire car park to find them.
6.4
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 30 June 2016
I received a brand new car (~140km), formalities were fast and the staff very helpful. Had to pay something extra for full assurance, the car had a heavy smoke odor.
8.8
Andrew Palma de Mallorca Airport 20 June 2016
Speed of drop off - nice and easy. Too long a delay to pick up. Given that you already have the information on-line, it should simply be a document check - however it is because there are always 'extras' involved that this process is convoluted. You should offer everything on-line then it would be a simple case of picking up the vehicle.Also the 'real' cost would be transparent.
6.0
GAYNOR Palma de Mallorca Airport 19 June 2016
Easy to pick up and find office Nice car, cheap and easy to drive. Quite expensive The extra insurance offer to cover all damage is expensive.
8.6
eric Palma de Mallorca Airport 30 May 2016
good service by the Avis staff n.a
9.0
Timothy Palma de Mallorca Airport 28 May 2016
Excellent sevice friendly staff Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 09 April 2016
The car was spacious and comfortable. In car map was rubbish and they tried to sell us sat nav when we the car is fitted with it as standard.
8.6
Peter Palma de Mallorca Airport 12 November 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff The form filling when arriving, could some way of pre-answering the necessarey questions be developed?
8.0
Alexander Palma de Mallorca Airport 27 September 2015
Staff good once we got served Drop off efficiency Length of time to pick up car was terrible, this needs to be improved with more staff. Also length of time to collect car and the fact we had to check the car and then go back to the counter with faults, took a very long time and if you have young family it must be very frustrating.
7.2
COLIN Palma de Mallorca Airport 20 September 2015
Speed of service
9.0
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 28 August 2015
Didn't like car I was given. It had no pep and problems with the first gear.
8.2
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 05 August 2015
a very good service as a left hander I would choose auto next time
8.4
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 03 August 2015
Car is good Finding Avis is not difficult Not enough people at the pick up counter, long queues and long waits
5.8
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 23 July 2015
Easy of use and great value. Was offered Citroen Cactus not a B Class merc. Same size, but not in my opinion the same grade of car. Ended up paying more for a premium car.
7.4
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 11 July 2015
Easy to find the desk in the airport. Not a very long queue. Good car. No instructions given where to drop the car off. Due to road works and poor signage at the airport couldn't find a petrol station to fill it back up. A map indicating where it was would have been useful. We had to hand the car back without a full tank so incurred costs not only for the fuel but for the cost of them refuelling it.
7.4
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 01 July 2015
Overall very good Took way too long to pick up the car
7.6
Andrew Palma de Mallorca Airport 14 June 2015
The drop off was an issue, cars just dumped and no order to the situation.,it was a free for all.
7.2
John Palma de Mallorca Airport 21 May 2015
Efficiency at drop off and speed.
9.2
Nigel Palma de Mallorca Airport 21 April 2015
Quite easy to find the Avis reception desk at Palma Airport and we were efficiently dealt with both at collection and drop off, which was very quick. Nothing really.
8.2
Kenneth Palma de Mallorca Airport 19 April 2015
The time it took to pick up the car when you havechildren with you next time i will go with a hire that deliver. Thank you
7.4
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 11 April 2015
Car was new, comfortable and economical.
8.6
Lars Palma de Mallorca Airport 14 January 2015
Allways clean cars Allways take to long time to pick up the car even when it's prebooked. Never experianced that when I've booked home in Sweden.
7.2
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 27 October 2014
WAITING 1 HOUR TO COLLECT CAR WITH NO EXPLANATON REALLY. THEY JUST APPOLOGISE.
6.4
Elvis Mallorca - Palma Downtown 19 September 2014
Everything was handled so efficiently. Nothing
10.0
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 15 September 2014
Staff was friendly and efficient Driving the new Renault Scenic has convinced me never to buy one!
8.9
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 18 June 2014
All went smoothly! The hard sell for extra insurance!
10.0
Anonymous Palma de Mallorca Airport 14 June 2014
Fuel at return full....new car choice at desk ... very good service
9.3
IOANNIS Mallorca - Palma Downtown 22 April 2014
The car was brand new (with only 50km)!
10.0
Olivia Palma de Mallorca Airport 04 March 2014
New car. No waiting in the queue A charge of £46 extra - in error - when the account was sent. Luckily I noticed it and two weeks later got an apology and credit.
8.7
Previous Next

Top companies in Mallorca

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 2,785
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1,946
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 6,623
4 Hiper Rent a car car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 4,138
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 2,698
See all companies in Mallorca

Chat

What would you like to chat about?