Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Copenhagen

Find great prices with Avis in Copenhagen, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Copenhagen
  • Avis in Copenhagen are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Copenhagen is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Copenhagen

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4
-

Reviews of Avis in Copenhagen

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 07 December 2019
The car is cool I book for Volkswagen but they gave me nissan
8.8
Anonymous Copenhagen - Koebenhavn V 30 October 2019
it was perfect
8.8
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 25 October 2019
Very friendly staff and knowledgeable and made it easy N/A
9.2
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 02 October 2019
The upgrade obviously!! A real winner for Avis. It really took time to pick up the car, rather 30 minutes. But only one or two persons in line before me, and for me it also did take 10 minutes, a lot of questions, and complicated signing on the screen instead of paper.
8.2
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 16 September 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff during the pick up and the drop of the car.
8.6
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 14 September 2019
Polite, quick attention Upgrade of the vehicle provided
8.6
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 09 September 2019
Good staff easy to locate where to return the car.
8.8
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 02 September 2019
The efficiency of the staff, very thorough even though their computer system was down. It was difficult to check any damages at pickup because it was late. At drop off I was charged for damage to right rim and I’m not sure if it was already there
8.6
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 21 August 2019
I got the exact car I booked. I wasn't offered a toll tag. I had to return the car to complete my second booking. I received the exact same car.
8.0
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 09 August 2019
The attitude of the staff so nice and helpful.
8.0
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 15 June 2019
car in good condition but the air conditioning is not good enough GPS is not user-friendly
8.0
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 03 June 2019
Very helpful. Good instructions to locate car. Told of procedure to return vehicle and nearest petrol station. Everything was good.
9.2
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 28 April 2019
The Service light came on during our use of the car and it was difficult to contact the company to let you know about it. You probably knew that it would happen and you should have let us know before.
7.6
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 28 August 2018
Extra full inurance
7.6
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 08 August 2018
Nice car First car was dirty on the outside
7.4
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 16 July 2017
The car rental pick up is quite far from the airport - cumbersome when you're traveling with family comprising elders and kids
6.8
Patrick Copenhagen - Koebenhavn V 07 July 2017
Received an upgrade to an Audi A5 which was a beautiful car to drive.
8.4
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 03 July 2017
the car was good, the personnel was friendly. the location vis a vis the airport was inconvenient,the rental desk was understaffed, no paper map of the area was available. The price in Denmark is high compared with other European countries.
7.2
Gudjon Copenhagen Airport 07 November 2016
Fast service. Prices on booking side was not right I have to pay more. Big minus
9.6
Simon Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 05 September 2015
The right car for our journey through Denmark and Sweden
8.6
Stephan Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 24 August 2015
Professional and efficient service. Long waiting time at counter to collect car.
8.0
Anthony Copenhagen Downtown 27 July 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Understood my requirements and offered suggestions e.g. auto pass for tolls Superb vehicle. Ease of out of hours drop off. Connector on brand new sat nav supplied was faulty and unit would not charge
8.8
Anonymous Copenhagen Downtown 30 June 2015
They have very good cars and are kept in good running condition. This car was given over to me in poor cleaning condition. It seemed to have been returned the same time I received it.
7.4
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 05 June 2015
I was supposed to get ToyotaAvensis, but instead I got Bmw 318d GT, which was awesome. The time we waited on the queue at the rental desk.
7.0
Anonymous Copenhagen Downtown 17 March 2015
Excellent car. The extras like road service costs more than renting the car itself. Should be included in the price.
8.8
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 07 October 2014
Great car with a great upgrade
10.0
Anonymous Copenhagen Downtown 16 September 2014
Very good car. Took a little time to understand how the car worked. GPS was not so good but I like one in the car.
8.2
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 19 August 2014
Speed and ease of return
9.3
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 19 August 2014
All was good Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 16 August 2014
Ordered Toyota Avensis, got BMW with much lesser space for baggage,couldnot get a bigger car without paying more, not satisfied with that, otherwise good
8.2
Robert Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 14 July 2014
It all went very smoothly and was totally hassle free. And when we returned it a day early, they said we could have a day's hire back. All in all, a very satisfied customer.
10.0
Matthys Copenhagen Downtown 16 June 2014
The upgrade to the Audi convertible! Best upgrade ever!
8.9
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 06 June 2014
CAR MODEL
5.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Copenhagen

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 2,728
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 511
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 627
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 2,878
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,820
See all companies in Copenhagen

Chat

What would you like to chat about?