Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Munich

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Munich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 13, 2018
Excellent quality car
March 6, 2018
Sixt was great to deal with. They gave us a free upgrade to a larger well equipped car. Great Value!
February 20, 2018
Quick pick up Kind staff
MichaelFebruary 19, 2018
Low mileage car in excellent condition
Unable to change the language in the car from German to English
February 18, 2018
The staff were extremely helpful despite the language barrier.
January 6, 2018
Car came will all the luxury features I expected from a BMW much like my own personal BMW
January 6, 2018
Need to have better signage to key drop that is accurate at Frankfurt, DE airport T2
KhalidDecember 29, 2017
Great experience
FrankDecember 23, 2017
Just perfect and clean vehicle.
By drop off. Nobody to check returned car. Simply just leave the vehicle. I want them to confirm that the vehicle has no damage and tank filled up so there will other be an issue later!
ValdisNovember 1, 2017
Took litle more time to drop off the car than I expected. Especialy if you late to your flight.
DanialOctober 8, 2017
Booked a BMW 3 series but was offered a downgraded Audi (A4). However, I upgraded to a BMW X5 at a reasonable cost. Pick up and drop off was highly efficient.
The car was dirty, leather was heavily worn. The car was jerking at speeds higher than 100km/h. It would have been good if someone inspected the condition of the car when it was collected. It also would have been good if someone had inspected the condition of the car when it was dropped off!
October 2, 2017
The car was perfect. Had 4 big suitcases that fitted well into the boot. Seems very economic on fuel. Drives well.
None .
KhalidSeptember 12, 2017
New model big size car. Very quick check out.
Long time to pick up my car
MahtabSeptember 5, 2017
Very good service from diamond lounge of sixt.. although the car booked was not available.
The booking did not explain that we could not drive in Czech or Croatia,hence we had to detour via Germany.....
September 3, 2017
Car upgrade, condition performance, and services
August 29, 2017
Car was great - perfect condition, right class, no hassle around hidden charges etc.
Booking through a third party agent meant I couldn't go to the main Sixt desk: I had to go to another, smaller one and the quest were longer.
MarkAugust 24, 2017
Great service
NabilAugust 22, 2017
The car, the service, the price
Had to wait 20-30 mins for the car to arrive
JesusAugust 18, 2017
Your service is ver y good and all the people very gently. Thank you so much for everything. Good bless !!!
August 18, 2017
Yes Sixt were excellent so much so I am likely to go to them directly
MEHMETAugust 15, 2017
Counter staff and the car was wonderfull
August 14, 2017
Staff were very friendly and efficient
Long wait in queue before getting to talk to staff
August 9, 2017
GoranAugust 8, 2017
All is fine!
August 3, 2017
We were offered a vw beetle instead of the promised golf /A3 we turned it down they gave us a larger car but no cabriolet as booked
ColinJuly 27, 2017
The description on web site was accurate
They have TWO desks. There should have been instructions on the closed desk telling where the open desk was located. Wasted a lot of time looking for it.
July 5, 2017
The car was smaller than anticipated.
ErichJuly 2, 2017
Didn't get a manual
GeorgeJune 29, 2017
Vehicle was a Ford Galaxy with about 2000 miles on it. Very nice and roomy. Had my wife, mother-in-law and 8 year-old daughter and all enjoyed the ride. Booster seat was clean and ready when we got there.
JonJune 21, 2017
Fantastic service at the desk. And lot of options of a very nice cars.
i arrived late therefore I had to inspect the car myself. The car was almost new still I found 3 scratches which was not on my contract. Downstairs was a phone and I told the staff about the problem. So when I returned the car everything was ok.
June 10, 2017
I booked for a sport BMW 5 series and I got a semi SUV
May 30, 2017
The service and the car was great
They didn't have exactly the car that I want it. I would also have preferred a manual car.
MargaretMay 28, 2017
Nice car, Mercedes E class. Clean, nearly new, drove well.
I wanted a BMW, but got the Mercedes. I understand that I am not "guaranteed" the car I request, but it would have been nice. Also, it REALLY would have helped to have the GPS in English, rather than German. I know that it is possible, as many GPS systems in the US have multiple language choices. It was very difficult to use because of this.
RezartMay 27, 2017
Price did not settled at initial phase.
UriMay 21, 2017
Got a brand new Jaguar as an upgrade
May 15, 2017
Car was in very good condition (almost brand new) Helpful staff
Price point is above other car rentals
April 10, 2017
car was very hard to find and drive back
April 7, 2017
Everything was super.
The cost of location pickup
March 27, 2017
good car for a good price
generally long waiting time, plus error in processing credit card which took even extra time.
SatamOctober 25, 2016
No comments it was good serves thanks allot
KupriyanovOctober 10, 2016
New car
Long lime for pick-up but in all car companies was the same situation
AmornratOctober 3, 2016
The car was new, less than 400km ODO.
I've reserved Range Rover Evoque, but got BMW X3, which is unfamiliar and a bit lower car model, but no better choice at the counter and I didn't want to spend more time there. Sixt staffs somehow forgot to give me parking ticket. It's very troublesome at the exit gate and took me about 45 minutes longer at the airport.
MohamedSeptember 20, 2016
Car choices
They were late in delivering the car
September 20, 2016
The location of dropp off was hard to find at Geneva airport.
AbdullaSeptember 12, 2016
Reciving returned car
Confuce with insurance , front disk helpful
eyadSeptember 1, 2016
the car was more than I asked but they charge me for the extra
they waste the time with customers booking from other agent as they increas the amount to be paied
August 17, 2016
General service , nice friendly staff
Car was hard to find in parking lot Was told on pick up there were petrol refill points in the return area , couldn't find any so ended up stuck in the returns area , blocked in with no way out and have had to pay extortionate refeuling Bill , not happy about that
May 29, 2016
My car was an Audi A8, it was around 13000 KM., the condetion was good with a lot of space & luxury.
The car wasn't clean from outside, the oil engine was short by one letre, we wanted MB S class but Sixt said it cannot be becuase we have to return it to the airport only. No body answers the phone at Munich train station office, you have to return the car about 500 meter from the station which is very bad if you are traveling alone with luggage.
April 12, 2016
Great Car
Collection could be quicker.
YongMarch 27, 2016
It was hassle free for me and my partner. Travelling can be daunting with so many variables, it's nice to know that you can rely on Sixth staff.
Language was initally abit of a problem when I started the car. It was resolved rather quickly though with the help of a staff.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.