Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Frankfurt

Find great prices with Avis in Frankfurt, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.68333

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Frankfurt is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Frankfurt, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Frankfurt through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Frankfurt

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6

Avis locations in Frankfurt

Opening hours

  • Frankfurt Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 6am - 12am
    Tuesday 6am - 12am
    Wednesday 6am - 12am
    Thursday 6am - 12am
    Friday 6am - 12am
    Saturday 6am - 12am
    Sunday 6am - 12am
  • Frankfurt Downtown - Goten Str
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Frankfurt Downtown - Intzestrasse
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 6pm
    Tuesday 7am - 6pm
    Wednesday 7am - 6pm
    Thursday 7am - 6pm
    Friday 7am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Frankfurt Downtown - Schmidtstrasse
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 6pm
    Tuesday 7am - 6pm
    Wednesday 7am - 6pm
    Thursday 7am - 6pm
    Friday 7am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Frankfurt Hahn Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 0am - 1am, 8am - 12am
    Tuesday 0am - 1am, 8am - 12am
    Wednesday 0am - 1am, 8am - 12am
    Thursday 0am - 1am, 8am - 12am
    Friday 0am - 1am, 8am - 12am
    Saturday 0am - 1am, 8am - 12am
    Sunday 0am - 1am, 8am - 12am
  • Frankfurt Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 9pm
    Tuesday 7am - 9pm
    Wednesday 7am - 9pm
    Thursday 7am - 9pm
    Friday 7am - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 5pm
    Sunday 10am - 4pm
-

Avis counters near Frankfurt

  • Wiesbaden

    ???gb_rc.gb.generic.text.nearbyLocs.distance??? 26km

    9.6
  • Darmstadt

    ???gb_rc.gb.generic.text.nearbyLocs.distance??? 34.1km

    8.8
  • Marburg

    ???gb_rc.gb.generic.text.nearbyLocs.distance??? 74.1km

    8.3
  • Heidelberg

    ???gb_rc.gb.generic.text.nearbyLocs.distance??? 90.1km

    7
  • Ramstein

    ???gb_rc.gb.generic.text.nearbyLocs.distance??? 106.5km

    9.1
  • Bonn

    ???gb_rc.gb.generic.text.nearbyLocs.distance??? 116.9km

    8
  • Cologne-Bonn Airport

    ???gb_rc.gb.generic.text.nearbyLocs.distance??? 124.3km

    8.3
  • Karlsruhe

    ???gb_rc.gb.generic.text.nearbyLocs.distance??? 131.8km

    7.9
  • Cologne

    ???gb_rc.gb.generic.text.nearbyLocs.distance??? 142km

    8.6

Reviews of Avis in Frankfurt

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 14 July 2018
Otomatic Not bens Mercedes
7.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 10 July 2018
It took over an hour to receive our car, they did give a credit but after an 8 hour, overnight flight the last thing I wanted to do was wait that long for a vehicle.
6.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 02 July 2018
The car is 90% new, everything is good. The price is a bit high.
7.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Hahn Airport 26 June 2018
The car did not had speed control.
8.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 22 May 2018
Fantastic car condition and features for a low amount of money. I'd book again, no question about it!
8.8
sajin Frankfurt Airport 09 May 2018
Overall experience was good I booked Mercedes c class and got Volvo v60 which I think is smaller car than what was shown when booking .
6.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 07 May 2018
Car was very clean and smell new Friendly staff at the avis desk Actually Taking deposit not just blocking the amount
7.0
Joseph Frankfurt Hahn Airport 01 April 2018
Everything went very smooth picking the car up,it was in very good condion, plenty of space and exactly what we needed.The girl at the pick up desk was very helpful and talked us through everything we needed to know. The only thing I would say is that the car kept slowing down and there was a message flagging up 'Service required', this was a bit frustrating.
7.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 29 March 2018
Ordered a Golf or similar. Got a Kia Venga... terrible car.
8.2
Sathiyadasan Frankfurt Airport 26 March 2018
Quicker service
8.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 23 March 2018
service
7.8
Arvydas Frankfurt Hahn Airport 08 March 2018
Service and helpfulness of staff The car was not the one i ordered
8.2
Alexander Frankfurt Airport 26 January 2018
I totally like that Avis provided a brand new car to us. Clean, f-o-c milage, perfect condition. Car was brand-new but down-shifted.
8.4
Aleksandr Frankfurt Airport 17 December 2017
But I still have not received my deposit back
9.4
SUOOD Frankfurt Airport 25 November 2017
Cleness of the car is amazing ,, The car i booked was not available and they gave us a similar car but smaller
7.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Hahn Airport 22 November 2017
Good cooperation and clear proffecional approach. N/A
8.4
Jason Frankfurt Hahn Airport 20 November 2017
Excellent sat nav and nice upgrade to the golf GTI. No check of car at drop off and pick up
6.2
Sunna Frankfurt Train Station 30 October 2017
Reall nice car, and very speedy service upon return I called to ask for a service of picking up the car at my hotel when returning it but that was not possible. This type of service would be appreciated, at a cost of course.
7.8
Roland Frankfurt Airport 01 October 2017
The standard of the car Very long queue to get the car. Should have at least two staff to deal with customers
7.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 23 September 2017
Thank you very much for everything
9.0
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 11 September 2017
I endede up extending as I am staying on WRONG CAR, MAKE AND COLOUR
8.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 11 September 2017
Great customer service. I like the fact that the day nav was already set up in English It would have been useful to have had a quick overview of all the controls in the car for an even better experience.
7.4
abdulla Frankfurt Airport 10 September 2017
All services No comments
7.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 24 August 2017
Every thing was good Nothing
6.8
Simon Frankfurt Hahn Airport 21 August 2017
GPS essential Reversing camera
9.0
Mubarak Frankfurt Airport 21 August 2017
I order a hatchback CAR AND THE COUNTER CONFIRM THAT BUT UNFORTUNATELY I FOUND A SEDAN CAR.
5.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 20 August 2017
Staff was great! I couldn't get the car i want , which is VW golf .
6.2
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 15 August 2017
The color of the car
9.2
Carlos Frankfurt Train Station 01 August 2017
It was covenient to pick the car up in the train staion! We were waiting for almost an hour as there was a problem with the server.
5.6
Hamad Frankfurt Airport 01 August 2017
helpfull staff Staff and I , didnt inspect the car of any damage or scratches at the pickup time. Dropping point / location was not easy to find , hope there was some instruction or mini map for it. Full protection would be an easier deal if it known by the other party to save time.
9.0
Cheng Frankfurt Airport 14 July 2017
Car assigned initially reeked of cigarette but was re-assigned a new car without fuss by the very helpful counter staff after I highlighted the issue. Very satisfied with the new car I drove off with. Walk from the rental counter to the car pick up point was very far and I had to do it twice in order to request a car change due to my issue of cigarette smell.
8.0
Gunnar Frankfurt Airport 06 July 2017
Very polite and helpful Avis staff Very long waiting time to get to the counter when picking up the car (even if I'm a "AVIS preferred" customer)
8.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 05 July 2017
Car war nice Avis did not driver exact mentioned car.
5.8
MESHAL Frankfurt Train Station 19 May 2017
I requested a Mercedes not alfe rome There is a big difference in the performance
6.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 15 May 2017
The car was in good condition. Windshield not clean. Important for good visibility. Car was parked at another location than indicated. Took me 10 minutes to find it.
8.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 02 May 2017
Great service
9.0
Francisco Frankfurt Airport 02 May 2017
Almost everything Overcharge
8.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 30 April 2017
Drop off rental at Munich, efficiency
6.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 27 February 2017
I'm a very faithful customer and would like getting the car I have ordered instead of having always a different car.
7.6
Abdulla Frankfurt Airport 21 February 2017
service price,
9.0
Majeed Frankfurt Airport 10 February 2017
very efficient, as expected
9.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Downtown - Intzestrasse 11 December 2016
Nice car Had to pay extra for snow tires
8.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 07 November 2016
Drop off was really easy and fast. Helpful and friendly staff at drop off. No queue at the pick off even if was 9am on Friday
8.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 09 July 2016
people at the counter were very helpful. I asked that the GPS system be set up in English and when I got in the van the lady there walked me through how to use it and helped put our first night stay in so it was a easy to get out of the airport and on the highway, we didn't know what side of the Frankfurt airport to pick up the we landed at terminal 2 but needed to pick up the van at terminal 1. we thought the cost for ins was a high and the GPS system was high perday as well.
7.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 02 July 2016
Fast service and easy to find upon arrival Nothing really
8.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Hahn Airport 03 June 2016
Stuff was very nice, car was good! It wa snot enough info where to dropp the car! It took for me 30 minutes to find it. I was very unhappy regarding it. I think you should tell to your customers also info not only where to take car, but also where to dropp it. Thanks.
8.6
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 02 June 2016
We wait may be nearly 60 min in order to take the car. Terrible
7.8
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 24 May 2016
Service and car condition. Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Frankfurt Airport 14 May 2016
muy bueno
8.2
Kitti Frankfurt Downtown - Schmidtstrasse 04 May 2016
Staff was very efficiency and helpful The drop off area and office at Munich Hbf station are at different location. So complicated to complete the paper work
8.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Frankfurt

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 748
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 864
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.03333 Ratings: 1456
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1217
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1547
See all companies in Frankfurt

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.