Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Hobart

Find great prices with Avis in Hobart, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Hobart is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Hobart is easy to find
  • The Avis staff in Hobart have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Hobart

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Hobart

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Hobart International Airport 29 February 2020
Polite and friendly staff. Easy process. Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 17 January 2020
It was all seamless and a pleasure Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 16 January 2020
Well organised for pick up and damage arrangements Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 06 January 2020
Upgraded to a Nissan extrail. Counter service was a bit slow but friendly.
8.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 05 January 2020
the upgrade
7.8
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 04 January 2020
Not much waiting when pick up The staff didn’t explain the key return procedures and took us long to find the desk at Devonport
5.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 04 January 2020
We didn’t get the car we ordered and ended up having a smaller SUV
7.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 03 January 2020
Better to equip the car with a phone holder
9.0
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 02 January 2020
Excellent experience of AVIS’s service Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 02 January 2020
A very helpful staff at reception. Nothing.
7.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 29 December 2019
Served the purpose We had a flat tire and the spare was a smaller type. Had to waste 2 hrs fixing the original and replacing it again.
7.2
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 20 December 2019
I liked the upgrade and the type of car. I would prefer to have Apple Play in rented cars.
8.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 17 December 2019
Customer services are overall good with nice and friendly people working perfectly effective. Unable to get the car l wanted.
6.6
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 03 December 2019
Excellent little car. Great on petrol and comfortable.
8.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 27 November 2019
Navigation system in car Found some rubbish under front seat
8.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 27 November 2019
Car was clean, tidy and overall a nice vehicle to drive. Not just Avis, but everywhere in general. Charging extra for being under 25. I was a month away from turning 25 and I have had a full license for 3 years. I think full license status is what should be looked at, not drivers age sometimes.
9.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 20 November 2019
Really easy pick up and drop off. Car was just as we’d ordered and suited us perfectly. All good
9.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 19 November 2019
The guy was a little small for luggage and passengers
8.0
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 13 November 2019
Very happy
9.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 09 November 2019
The upgrade to a near brand RV was nice. Thanks !!
8.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 08 November 2019
Good service from staff
8.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 07 November 2019
The car was virtually brand new and a pleasure to drive. Although a Hyundai I30, we did manage to get 5 reasonably sized adults in it when required!! Very comfortable and was economical to drive. Can't think of anything.
9.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 06 November 2019
Good car and was easy to find Way too long to pick up the car- only one staff member for numerous bookings
8.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 06 November 2019
Ease of pick up and drop off
9.6
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 05 November 2019
Great service all through Nothing we didn’t like
9.0
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 04 November 2019
Good service with good value. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 03 November 2019
Comfortable to drive good visibility good leg room both front and back economical on fuel
9.0
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 31 October 2019
Exceptional service, thanks Avis
9.0
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 28 October 2019
Nil We booked Toyota RAV4 but we get Hyundai Tuscon instead.
6.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 28 October 2019
everything. It was easy and practical. Nothing!
9.6
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 27 October 2019
Car lacked torque on hilly Hobart terrain
7.6
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 22 October 2019
Staff knowledge and helpfulness.
8.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 08 October 2019
The waiting time was nearly two hours and no suggestion to alternative.
6.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 07 October 2019
Automatic upgrade; fast, friendly service; additional driver free. Boot size of the upgrade vehicle.
8.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 03 October 2019
At terminal counter and quick yet polite service.
8.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 02 October 2019
Everything like
8.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 30 September 2019
How easy it was to pick up car. The boot space was a bit small and we almost didn’t fit one of our suitcases.
8.0
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 21 September 2019
Good service at pick up and drop off Didn’t get the make and model that I booked. The car I did receive was good (different make but similar type of vehicle) and performed well so no real complaint.
7.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 17 September 2019
The whole hiring process was super smooth and convenient. The insurance cost was a bit excessive.
8.6
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 16 September 2019
Prompt and efficient, The new Avis app re checking condition of car, the pictures per Avis's check provided were very overview, not enough detail, took a while to photo and send on initial pick up.
9.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 12 September 2019
upgrade was very helpfull
8.0
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 09 September 2019
can return the car after office hour by putting the key in drop box as I need to catch the flight at 7am
8.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 09 September 2019
All was good
9.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 02 September 2019
Just the extra fuel cost with the upgrade
8.6
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 02 September 2019
Service and the we were given even tho it wasn't the we ordered Have no issues
8.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 02 September 2019
Car was ready to go & drop off was quick and easy All good
9.2
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 27 August 2019
Avis serviceE and flexibility: extra day not a trouble and upgrade offered Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 27 August 2019
Service and cleanliness of staff and vehicle Would have preferred the car we booked
8.8
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 20 August 2019
Was a beautiful car to drive Had a funny smell
7.4
Anonymous Hobart International Airport 18 August 2019
The staff were helpful and polite... Thanks Nil
9.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Hobart

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 157
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 425
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 380
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 239
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 138
See all companies in Hobart

Chat

What would you like to chat about?