Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Hobart

Find great prices with Avis in Hobart, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 28 Mar 2019
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 31 Mar 2019
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.2

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Hobart is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Hobart is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Hobart is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Hobart

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Avis locations in Hobart

Opening hours

  • Hobart Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Hobart Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
-

Reviews of Avis in Hobart

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Hobart Airport 23 March 2019
Great staff, easy paperwork easy to find and quick departure Overall great experience N/A
8.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 20 March 2019
ability to drop the car off in the airport carpark without having to go inside a not very accurate map of the state was supplied.
7.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 19 March 2019
Was quick and easy service. very happy with overall rental and car upgrade was gratefully appreciated
8.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 18 March 2019
the whole deal went well nothing
9.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 18 March 2019
Easy to find
8.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 17 March 2019
Rental desk was easily located, operator was friendly and helpful, had no trouble finding our car, which was clean and well presented, and was very easy to return at the end of our trip.
9.2
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 04 March 2019
The service at down town and the airport was very good Na
7.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 03 March 2019
The car was comfortable, very fuel efficient and suited our needs ideally Nothing very happy
9.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 27 February 2019
all good passenger seat was very low and unable to be adjusted
8.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 20 February 2019
the Lady behind the desk put me in a better mood than I was in initially the booking information needs to advise that the AVIS desk is IN THE TERMINAL. I walked over to the only AVIS sign I could see which was the service area.
7.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 18 February 2019
Smooth pick up and drop off. Brand new car that hardly done any kilometers. Expensive extra insurance but that seems to be the norm when it comes to car hire.
9.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 14 February 2019
Carplay allowed us to use our phone on their Nav screen. Staff greeted us in the carpark on returning the vehicle, did an immediate inspection and issued a final receipt/docket. Counter staff said cat was immaculate but it wasn’t.
8.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 05 February 2019
great car. friendly and acomnodating staff the GPS didn't work. the car was too hard to find at pick up. bad directions given from the desk.
5.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 25 January 2019
No help in using the car’s facilities
6.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 21 January 2019
Overall experience was good. Supplied car already had some dents/scratches. I would prefer a dent/scratch free car.
8.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 21 January 2019
It was easy and seamless.
7.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 20 January 2019
Helpful staff located in the car park. Great location. I did want a car more similar to a Toyota Rav 4, I got a Mitsubishi Outlander which was lower to the ground and I don’t feel should be in the same category as the Rav 4. But service was great and car clean and comfortable. Drivers in Tasmania tend to drive in centre of the road or on your side. Tourists should be warned about this as its dangerous.
7.2
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 17 January 2019
Very convenient to where we were staying. Excellent car. All was good.
9.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 17 January 2019
The Hyundai we upgraded to was excellent Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 16 January 2019
The woman who assisted me at the counter was so friendly and helpful. And when I returned the car I noticed she was dealing with a really difficult and rude customer and she maintained a really professional and polite manner in a really difficult circumstance. We needed to sign a waiver to go to Bruny Island (which was fine), but getting through to Hobart Airport on the phone system took almost an hour.
8.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 16 January 2019
Great car and excellent service provided by Avis at Hobart Airport. Well do be and thanks. Nothing.
7.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 15 January 2019
Convenient and quick service, thoughtful insurance recommendation, it is very convenient to pick up the car, because the staff to the car delivery. When returning the car, as it is a strange city and airport, it is better to send an email to inform the parking location guide map in advance.
8.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 14 January 2019
expensive insurance
7.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 14 January 2019
very happy nothing
8.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 13 January 2019
Loved the new Camry - after driving this car hubbie is thinking of buying a Camry Not much
8.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 13 January 2019
Car was great and very economical especially for the size. Staff were working very hard but it took a long time to finally get the keys. I will say it was a very busy time of year.
8.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 12 January 2019
Was a great car to drive for the week and allows me to consider an SUV for purchase in future.
8.4
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 10 January 2019
Amazing
8.2
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 31 December 2018
Good vehicle for our holiday Glove box did not close properly. They new about it.The vehicle acceleration was a little sluggish. Had to be careful when overtaking
9.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 29 December 2018
Very good None
7.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 28 December 2018
The Car we wanted
7.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 26 December 2018
The car was really good but you would expect that from a new vehicle Great on the hills Reliable and good in eco mode. No navigation in the car
9.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 25 December 2018
Great car in good condition!
8.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 25 December 2018
Very simple and professional system impressed me about AVIS Nil
8.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 19 December 2018
Easy access quick turnaround time . Return staff Check in staff for pick up ..
7.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 19 December 2018
Excellent service all over. Great car for what we wanted and great staff. Thanks
9.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 10 December 2018
Easy pickup and return. Age of Car meant many features we were accustomed to were not available.
7.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 25 November 2018
Good staff nice new clean car
9.2
Anonymous Hobart Downtown 29 October 2018
They gave me a brand new car. I was first to hire it. Great little i30 Hyundai. Took a bit of time to get to the counter. Loads of people were hiring cars that day.
8.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 18 October 2018
Very happy with the car and service
9.2
Anonymous Hobart Airport 15 October 2018
very efficient. brand new car
8.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 15 October 2018
Staff car dirty with scratches all over it that could easily be polished out.
7.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 10 October 2018
Being upgraded to new Rav 4. It was a pleasure to drive.
7.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 22 August 2018
The wholee process was straight forward. Vehicles need floor mats.
7.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 20 August 2018
no hassle up grade nothing
8.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 09 August 2018
Easy pleasant transaction Nil
8.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 02 August 2018
I had a little i30 and it was amazing, perfect for getting around both the city and out on the Tasmanian country highways. I was sad to hand it back! Thank you so much nothing it was fantastic!
8.6
Anonymous Hobart Airport 31 July 2018
Friendly staff member from Avis who explained all details especially insurance cover. Upgrade car was a nice change and went very well. Good communication from Rentalcars Nothing to note.
9.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 29 July 2018
It was a large vehicle as my husband is a big man and was a very comfortable ride.
9.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 29 July 2018
Great service. Nil.
9.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Hobart

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.85 Ratings: 1256
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 299
3 Bargain Car Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1137
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45 Ratings: 403
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 1244
See all companies in Hobart

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.