Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Ayers Rock

Find great prices with Avis in Ayers Rock, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Ayers Rock is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Ayers Rock is easy to find
  • Avis in Ayers Rock are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Ayers Rock

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.3
-

Reviews of Avis in Ayers Rock

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 28 February 2020
Clean and comfortable
8.8
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 19 February 2020
Great customer service. Car was in great condition.
9.0
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 18 February 2020
Free upgrade and extra km allowance and super friendly, helpful staff with local knowledge Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 19 January 2020
Good condition of the car
6.2
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 04 January 2020
We get an upgrade that was really nice. The stauff was nice and helpfull and really quick. Norhing
8.4
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 21 December 2019
Quality of car. Ease of pickup and dropoff.
8.6
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 07 December 2019
Counter Service. Avis worker very efficient & friendly and knowledgeable
8.0
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 04 December 2019
That it’s not unlimited Kim’s.
9.4
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 29 October 2019
Helpful tips from the staff
8.8
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 14 October 2019
Good PR Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 12 October 2019
Excellent value, great upgrade. Only 7000 kms in the clock. All good
9.0
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 05 October 2019
The gentleman at the counter was professional and flexible. I was early but he was happy for me to collect the car earlier than planned. The car was exactly as explained. Everything was great.
9.4
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 27 September 2019
Ease of picking up and dropping off the car. The additional payment for over 100kms per day.
8.8
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 25 September 2019
It was all easy.
8.4
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 11 September 2019
staff m was friendly & reliable.
9.0
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 12 August 2019
We arrived early and staff were able to give us the first available car earlier than we booked. Price of extra kilometres is high
8.4
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 21 July 2019
The service was great Na
9.2
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 15 July 2019
Easy to find the car outside. It was clean and in very good condition. Key drop off gets the thumbs up. Took so long in the queue to get the car with only 2 people in front of me.
8.8
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 29 May 2019
failing battery on carney required doors to be locked & unlocked manually
8.6
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 28 March 2019
Very friendly and helpful counter staff
9.4
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 31 January 2019
Friendly staff, gave us lots of information & made the whole experience very easy
8.8
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 22 January 2019
We got no Introduktion how to drive in the Dessert where are the different petrol stations… and how to behave if something Happens in the middle of nowhere. I think such Stuff is important on such a Place
7.2
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 08 January 2019
The comfort and the 8 seats. The stereo and air con both worked well Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 05 October 2018
The car we hired was exactly what we had booked. It was very clean and made our trip stress free, not having to stick to the tour bus schedule, doing it in our own time.
7.8
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 13 September 2018
Loved the Colour! really easy to spot in a car park. Was very easy to drive, had just enough room for all the luggage, with plenty of room to pick up extra passengers. I didn't want to give it back! LOL The only thing that I forgot about was the full amount being deducted a month before. (lucky I had the funds in the bank!!)
9.2
Tracy Ayers Rock Airport 15 May 2018
Customer service was wonderful, car was exactly what we needed, would definitely use this service again. Thankyou
8.6
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 29 January 2018
Would highly suggest Avis had no problems
7.8
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 24 October 2017
The staff were entertaining at the service desk, despite some technical issues & delays. Being able to 4WD out in the red centre was gold! The car was great, but we wondered whether the Pajero was a bit gutsier. It did take some time to collect due to technical issues at the airport.
8.0
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 04 October 2017
The vehicle was almost new. So was very reliable. It seemed that there wasn't enough water in the wiper washer's tank and I received a low water level warning when I didn't use it much.
8.0
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 17 September 2017
It was a good experience, thank you.
6.6
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 04 September 2017
Friendly staff-very convenient Not applicable
8.6
Paul Ayers Rock Airport 17 July 2017
When I arrived to pick car up there was a huge queue, this was a problem.
7.2
Algy Ayers Rock Airport 06 July 2017
Excellent customer service
8.6
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 26 June 2017
It would be better if there were unlimited kilometres as a round trip to Alice is further than the allocated kilometres
8.2
Greg Ayers Rock Airport 17 June 2017
Was able to have the vacation of a lifetime and car worked well even on rugged terrain Very expensive!
7.4
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 13 June 2017
Time taken to collect the car - the line was very long
6.4
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 04 June 2017
Location, car quality Cost
8.2
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 30 May 2017
The car was very good and quite new. Long waiting time at arrival and seemingly a comprehensive data imput was necessary although the car was prebooked.
6.8
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 23 May 2017
The up grade Cleanliness of the car Helpful staff The long wait on arrival
7.8
Michael Ayers Rock Airport 23 May 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff member and a very good clean vehicle.
8.8
Barry Ayers Rock Airport 24 February 2017
Good choice of vehicle. 100 Ks a day limit .
8.4
Johanna Ayers Rock Airport 20 January 2017
Everything good - car great, staff very helpful and efficient and friendly. Having to give the car back and go home!
9.0
Ross Ayers Rock Airport 30 November 2016
Very friendly and helpful customer service complete with local activity and tour information.
9.0
Stuart Ayers Rock Airport 27 November 2016
All good
9.0
Rachel Ayers Rock Airport 13 October 2016
We booked a smaller SUV but were upgraded to a Holden Colarado - teen thought it was cool. It was in excellent condition. We are very happy we chose a car and not a tour, totally worth it. Long queue ahead of us for pick up.
8.2
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 02 October 2016
The upgrade was greatly appreciated Nothing
8.8
Marcel Ayers Rock Airport 01 October 2016
Hi there, every thing we did - super! nothing
9.6
Matthew Ayers Rock Airport 21 September 2016
The car The 2 hour wait at the airport to pick up the car. While the staff were courteous and very helpful, they didn't have a system to adjust their processing steps when large numbers of people arrived. People who had prebooked and paid were not given any priority over those just booking when there.
6.6
Chris Ayers Rock Airport 07 September 2016
Friendly, courteous, helpful staff at both Rentalcars.com and Avis. High quality, near-new vehicle Because I prepaid my initial rental through rentalcars, I could not extend the rental through Avis and it took some time to get onto rentalcars by phone.
8.8
Anonymous Ayers Rock Airport 23 June 2016
Professional and polite staff. Simple explanations to any queries.
7.6
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?