Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Vienna

Find great prices with Avis in Vienna, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Vienna is quick and easy
  • Avis in Vienna are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Vienna

Ratings for Avis in Vienna

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9
-

Reviews of Avis in Vienna

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Vienna Airport 13 January 2020
Very friendly staff on the counter - lady was just super (although she was a trainee). Great upgrade - brand new cool car. Drop off really lasted only for 5 minutes! Very big waiting time - queue was really huge.
7.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 10 January 2020
new car not any dislike
7.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 06 January 2020
That we have not exactly the same car. Instead of Nissan quasquai, we have c4.
8.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 01 January 2020
After a short wait desk was very efficient. Fault on the car’s sensor system
8.0
Anonymous Vienna Airport 12 November 2019
Location of the car rental service ice center, 30 min walk to get there
8.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 03 November 2019
Very good service from the counter staff also when I got to the car I had to go back and ask them for help to change the language on the navigation system great service
8.6
Anonymous Vienna Downtown 22 October 2019
Not exact same maker and model when I book.
5.4
Anonymous Vienna Downtown 08 September 2019
Great staff, didn’t get the car I selected but a different fantastic car- nice surprise Hard to find pickup spot
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 08 July 2019
We were upgraded to a Mercedes station wagon which was smaller than the Skoda we had booked. This was a problem with luggage.
7.2
Anonymous Vienna Airport 19 March 2019
Great, super-friendly service at pick-up and drop-off! Thank you.
8.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 23 December 2018
Super quick pick up & drop off process. Nothing I didn’t like per se but only a small thing (perhaps can help next travellers) - the drop-off entrance at Innsbruck Airport could have more clearer signs at the parking entrance at the front. Basically the drop off area is at the back entrance not the first one. That said, the drop off process was easy & quick.
8.6
Anonymous Vienna Airport 28 September 2018
The cross border charges should be added to the charge and not be an extra charge at the hire desk
7.6
Anonymous Vienna Airport 15 September 2018
Service level
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 12 September 2018
Friendly efficient service with a great car Finding drop off at airport not so easy
7.2
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 07 July 2018
car cleanliness GPS not there in car, manual GPS provided. too long to process.
6.0
Tom Vienna Train Station 10 December 2017
The young lady at the reception desk was very helpful and pleasant
8.8
tariq Vienna Airport 25 October 2017
staff and timing
7.0
IVAN Vienna Airport 02 September 2017
Car did not have spare tire even after sending email company didn't respond at all
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 22 August 2017
The new Quasqui was a lovely car. May well be my next private car Trying to locate the car return place
5.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 21 August 2017
Counter staff (Kate)was very helpful
8.6
Abdulrazzaq Vienna Airport 23 August 2016
-when I pick the car no body explain to me anything about the car. -Dashboard setting massages was not change to English language which cause big risk to me while driving. -Avis staff show resistant when I ask him to help me to fix the baby seat which I ordered. -There are some hiding cost.
6.4
louise Vienna Train Station 19 April 2016
Very helpful staff at vienna train station is up graded so we had GPS and good job we did we would have got lost
8.2
Anonymous Vienna Airport 08 January 2016
The car was in excellent sutuation and the supportness of the staff.
9.6
Moaaz Vienna Airport 05 November 2015
I ordered a child seat and they forgot to hand it to me and they asked me to install it myself ! and I had to walk with it for 7 minutes
6.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 08 October 2015
Counter for Rental was very polite Counter for Drop off not so polite.
8.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 31 August 2015
After the car was broken, the fixing time was short and efficient. The car got broken on the second day.
6.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 19 May 2015
Great car, very clean and tidy and met our spec. Staff very good at check in/out. Just a bit of a pain to locate at airport but due to airport location, not car Avis
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 15 April 2015
car condition rental representative
7.2
Anonymous Vienna Airport 31 August 2014
Good service, good car, Not easy to find desk (it's like in a dark cave), not easy to find parking
7.6
LADISLAV Vienna Airport 04 July 2014
Easy to locate, quick service. Could not get the built-in Sat Nav working,so had to wait to get another one set up.
9.3
Anonymous Vienna Airport 24 May 2014
I like it a lot, because It was exactly like it was stated in on-line offer. Office itself at the Vienna Airport in not very easy to reach.
9.3
MARIA Vienna Downtown 25 March 2014
Cleanliness of the vehicle Service The distance of the city center to the Avis office The car was slightly scratched and bumped
7.6
Maria Vienna Downtown 18 March 2014
Service Staff Vehicle The Avis station is a bit far from city centre so when i drop off the car it took me a pretty long time to get back home by bus and Ubahn.
8.9
Previous Next

Top companies in Vienna

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,452
2 Fox Autorent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 1,369
3 Global Rent a Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1,747
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1,377
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 2,945
See all companies in Vienna

Chat

What would you like to chat about?