Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Vienna

Find great prices with Avis in Vienna, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Oops, please choose a pick-up location Rental location must be specified
Oops, please choose a drop-off location
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 28 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.35

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Vienna is quick and easy
  • Avis in Vienna are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Vienna

Ratings for Avis in Vienna

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.3

Avis locations in Vienna

Opening hours

  • Vienna Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 11pm
    Tuesday 8am - 11pm
    Wednesday 8am - 11pm
    Thursday 8am - 11pm
    Friday 8am - 11pm
    Saturday 8am - 7pm
    Sunday 8am - 11pm
  • Vienna Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 3pm
    Sunday 8am - 3pm
-

Avis counters near Vienna

  • Graz

    Distance : 145.7km

    8.3

Reviews of Avis in Vienna

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Vienna Train Station 07 July 2018
car cleanliness GPS not there in car, manual GPS provided. too long to process.
6.0
Tom Vienna Train Station 10 December 2017
The young lady at the reception desk was very helpful and pleasant
8.8
tariq Vienna Airport 25 October 2017
staff and timing
7.0
IVAN Vienna Airport 02 September 2017
Car did not have spare tire even after sending email company didn't respond at all
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 22 August 2017
The new Quasqui was a lovely car. May well be my next private car Trying to locate the car return place
5.8
Anonymous Vienna Train Station 21 August 2017
Counter staff (Kate)was very helpful
8.6
Abdulrazzaq Vienna Airport 23 August 2016
-when I pick the car no body explain to me anything about the car. -Dashboard setting massages was not change to English language which cause big risk to me while driving. -Avis staff show resistant when I ask him to help me to fix the baby seat which I ordered. -There are some hiding cost.
6.4
louise Vienna Train Station 19 April 2016
Very helpful staff at vienna train station is up graded so we had GPS and good job we did we would have got lost
8.2
Anonymous Vienna Airport 08 January 2016
The car was in excellent sutuation and the supportness of the staff.
9.6
Moaaz Vienna Airport 05 November 2015
I ordered a child seat and they forgot to hand it to me and they asked me to install it myself ! and I had to walk with it for 7 minutes
6.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 08 October 2015
Counter for Rental was very polite Counter for Drop off not so polite.
8.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 31 August 2015
After the car was broken, the fixing time was short and efficient. The car got broken on the second day.
6.4
Anonymous Vienna Airport 19 May 2015
Great car, very clean and tidy and met our spec. Staff very good at check in/out. Just a bit of a pain to locate at airport but due to airport location, not car Avis
8.8
Anonymous Vienna Airport 15 April 2015
car condition rental representative
7.2
Anonymous Vienna Airport 31 August 2014
Good service, good car, Not easy to find desk (it's like in a dark cave), not easy to find parking
7.6
LADISLAV Vienna Airport 04 July 2014
Easy to locate, quick service. Could not get the built-in Sat Nav working,so had to wait to get another one set up.
9.3
Anonymous Vienna Airport 24 May 2014
I like it a lot, because It was exactly like it was stated in on-line offer. Office itself at the Vienna Airport in not very easy to reach.
9.3
MARIA Vienna Downtown 25 March 2014
Cleanliness of the vehicle Service The distance of the city center to the Avis office The car was slightly scratched and bumped
7.6
Maria Vienna Downtown 18 March 2014
Service Staff Vehicle The Avis station is a bit far from city centre so when i drop off the car it took me a pretty long time to get back home by bus and Ubahn.
8.9
Previous Next

Top companies in Vienna

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 1058
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 1644
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.025 Ratings: 1960
4 Megadrive car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 4774
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.76667 Ratings: 575
See all companies in Vienna

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.