Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Cape Town Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Cape Town Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 28 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5+

Why use Avis?

  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Cape Town Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Cape Town Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.
  • Search for Avis car hire today and enjoy great savings.

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Cape Town Airport

Reviews of Avis at Cape Town Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Cape Town Airport 11 June 2018
The whole experience was very pleasant. Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 31 May 2018
Great car with plenty of space and almost enough guts! Fairly economical. Giving it back!
9.0
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 17 May 2018
Windscreen on the inside was not clean
6.8
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 08 May 2018
The van was very economical The van we ordered wasn't available due to a slow puncture. We were told a replacement was coming from off-site and would take some time. Much later, the staff admitted they had lied to cover the fact they couldn't find the keys! Really not good enough. Honesty is always the best policy!
6.6
Erwin Cape Town Airport 03 May 2018
Every thing was fine.I only drove 300km in that week.
8.2
Andre Cape Town Airport 02 May 2018
Got what I asked for. Should have shown me where the car’s emergency tools were, ie, jack, spanners to take off wheel etc. Didn’t happen.
8.0
ROD Cape Town Airport 27 April 2018
the friendliness of staff and they were very informative none
8.6
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 25 April 2018
Car suitable for our needs. Same as our own car Nil
8.8
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 23 April 2018
The vehicle was fairly new which was a great comfort as we were 2 women travelling far north. I wld have liked a print out of the screen i was shown at the counter which indicated the costing of mt upgrade
7.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 17 April 2018
Liked it so much I wanted to keep ! A light little car , easy to drive , hardly ever needed the petrol topping up. Just a minor thing. As I drove away from the airport I noticed a crack in the driver's wing mirror. This hadn't been noted in the rental agreement.
8.8
Stewart Cape Town Airport 17 April 2018
Ease of drop off Dirty car but no water in Cape Town so complaint withdrawn. Car return is a long way from departure area. Other wise all good, these are statements not complaints. Thank you Avis
7.4
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 15 April 2018
Price of gps. And not used... Did not work well.
6.0
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 11 April 2018
It is a brand new car and worked well
8.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 10 April 2018
Perfect car hire experience
9.0
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 09 April 2018
Everything went well
9.2
Qumail Cape Town Airport 09 April 2018
Good service with priority of customer time management
7.0
Mmakgotso Cape Town Airport 19 March 2018
the upgrade we got nothing
8.0
royston Cape Town Airport 14 March 2018
brand car first hire
8.2
Shakes Cape Town Airport 13 March 2018
I liked the hot dog idea as well as the water bottles idea, very impressive and the staff is so wonderful I wish my car was very clean outside to see scratches but the service was great
8.4
Dhruvashree Cape Town Airport 13 March 2018
Amazing facilities. Great car. The management was really helpful. Thank you. Maybe not a fault of Avis but of the carmaker instead. When AC on the car was really dragging.
8.6
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 13 March 2018
Very efficient service. Nothing.
7.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 13 March 2018
Fantastic price for a last minute booking and unlimited mileage No Bluetooth connectivity
9.0
Bartholomeus Cape Town Airport 07 March 2018
Extremely professional service No comments
9.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 04 March 2018
Great car. Simple booking. Windscreen water tank was empty. Long queue for pickup.
7.4
Michael Cape Town Airport 04 March 2018
Good performance and comfortable Gear selection and indicating took time to accustom to and also self hand braking.
7.6
john Cape Town Airport 25 February 2018
RETURNING THE VEHICLE THEY TOOK US TO THE TERMINAL BUILDING AND SORTED A PORTER. VERY GOOD SERVICE
8.2
michael Cape Town Airport 22 February 2018
car was fine and upgrade to the Hyundai Grande. The car was not clean at pick up or return due to water shortage at Capetown. Car ran very well and was ideal size and very economical. No real problems at all. Avis were very helpful and on check in at return ran us with luggage to Airport departures.
8.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 21 February 2018
Waiting almost 20min in a queue
8.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 19 February 2018
All good Nothing
8.2
Thomas Cape Town Airport 06 February 2018
Brand new car Friendly staff
7.6
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 31 January 2018
It was just great and fast
8.6
Tebatso Cape Town Airport 29 January 2018
Everything about Avis .. service was good and the stuff were friendly None
7.8
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 28 January 2018
Car was exactly what I ordered I think that next time I will go for a grade higher. Severe drought in the Cape means that cats are not washed. Not Avis fault.
7.0
ALIDA Cape Town Airport 22 January 2018
EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM AVIS, CAR IN GOOD CONDITION TYRE PRESSURE INCORRECT
9.2
Jonathan Cape Town Airport 16 January 2018
Quick assistance at the desk, lovely clean car, quick return procedure. No time wasted at all. can't think of anything
8.6
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 15 January 2018
The car had lots of room and could take 7 of us while driving in town. I would most probably go for a larger sedan type vehicle or combi type vehicle next time as I wasn't all that impressed with the road holding on the open road.
8.2
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 13 January 2018
Facility to meet client need and flexibility to satisfy the big que it was on arrival
8.2
Previous Next

Top companies at Cape Town Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Bidvest car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 7016
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 3341
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 2340
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 3959
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 2041
See all companies at Cape Town Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.