Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Gardermoen Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Gardermoen Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Gardermoen Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Gardermoen Airport
  • Avis at Gardermoen Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Gardermoen Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 11pm
Tuesday 7am - 11pm
Wednesday 7am - 11pm
Thursday 7am - 11pm
Friday 7am - 11pm
Saturday 8am - 7pm
Sunday 9am - 11am
-

Avis counters near Gardermoen Airport

Reviews of Avis at Gardermoen Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 01 October 2017
Very good explanation... No comment
7.0
Tomas Gardermoen Airport 05 September 2017
Perfect car and very economic. Good driving on narrow and mountain roads. Low fuel consumption. Long queue to pick the car. AVIS should warn that you must arrive at least 30 minutes before your booking time.
8.6
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 31 August 2017
Clear signage to car rental counter. Received an upgrade to an automatic larger estate car. Car was very clean and had an excellent specification (sat nav, automatic cruise control, parking sensors etc etc) Slightly long wait to collect car. Car rental was expensive but then again everything is expensive in Norway!
7.2
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 27 August 2017
Paperwork was minimal. The car was in a very good condition. It was nice to have gotten an upgrade. While I had the car the windscreen broke and the car needed to be changed. I contacted the assistance service but was told to contact the Gardemoen ariport staff in order to get the car replaced. It took about 20 phone calls to finally contact a completely different branch of Avis. I was rescued by an extremely nice Polish guy. Thank you Marcin!
7.8
Andrii Gardermoen Airport 17 August 2017
I expected the worse car, but it was new, Hybrid, with climate control, start-stop, etc... Thank you!
9.0
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 04 August 2017
Car in excellent conditions and friendly staff. Did not get the car which was asked for (VW Polo). Alternative was fine, but not what was chosen online.
7.0
izhak Gardermoen Airport 29 July 2017
we were charged for tolls but never received a detailed invoice from Avis
9.0
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 19 July 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff, and ease to allocate car. Avis rep in car parking area not interested, sitting in a van. We had to look for our car some distance away not in its allocated slot, found it with the key. Very dark in pick up area, difficult to identify any car issues, then had problems getting out of exterior car park barrier as it turned out inside barrier did not issue required ticket.
8.2
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 12 July 2017
The position to drop off the car difficult to find it ,,
7.8
Sangyeob Gardermoen Airport 11 July 2017
They explained everything. Nothing
7.2
Richard Gardermoen Airport 13 June 2017
Very difficult to find return area for car = very poor signage. No instruction from desk about system for leaving car park - ticket/barriers etc.
7.8
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 05 June 2017
No snow tyres and plenty of snow!
7.4
Christopher Gardermoen Airport 13 May 2017
Upgraded to a larger car even though it wasn't required New Avis return drop-off area at Oslo Gardermoen hasn't been properly signposted yet when arriving at the airport
8.4
Tarunjeet Gardermoen Airport 15 August 2016
Very pleasant staff. Gave us the car we wanted. The check in didnt take long. Easy drop off. Car was very clean.
7.4
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 01 August 2016
Clean car, low mileage, park assist was very useful on the car.
8.4
Ahmad Gardermoen Airport 27 September 2015
Good staff and professional The cars do not have spare tires
8.8
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 25 August 2015
The people at the desks were absolutly great the prices of car renting in Norway are very high
8.6
Jerry Gardermoen Airport 12 June 2015
Very responsive car, but still good gas economy.
9.0
Judith Gardermoen Airport 05 June 2014
Very helpful person at the desk. Had to use a manual transmission and it had been 20 years since I drove one, but it was fun and tiring driving through the mountains.
9.3
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 07 March 2014
Quick and polite procedures Time spended for renting and lack of information
8.7
Anonymous Gardermoen Airport 21 January 2014
The AVIS staff was and is very good. No prpblems. The location of the rantal cars could maybe be better, but that is gardermoen
9.6
Previous Next

Top companies at Gardermoen Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1128
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 1179
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 377
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 854
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1165
See all companies at Gardermoen Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.